Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock

Swings are an essential soothing tool for calming and comforting baby. The Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock offers the ultimate relaxation for baby by combining a gentle side to side swaying motion, calming vibration, and soothing music and sounds all in one playful baby-sized version of a hammock. The deep, cradling hammock seat embraces and soothes baby for comfortable, calming ride. Special pricing only available online.
Average Customer Rating:
3.407 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation63%34 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock

not what i expected

11/10/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is very easy to put together. When you run the soothing vibrations it is really loud and is hard for baby to hear the music. When i purchased it i missed the part about it being a MANUAL swing. I was very disappointed that i would have to push to swing when i would want it to work. Very poor description.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 22 for Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock

Spacious and pretty print

08/20/2007
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was much bigger than I thought. (length) It is disappointing that the hammack doesn't swing on its own. The battery is for the vibration and the music. Wont be able to use it for feeding though! We don't use it as much now cuz she still sleeps alot but I'm sure we will use it more as she grows.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 23 for Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock

Cute Bouncer

12/19/2007
By ,
Newark, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was very cute and I loved the colors. The setup was pretty smooth. The only issue would be with the fact that the buttons make a rattling noise when the vibration is on sometimes, and the swinging range is small and kind of stiff. It is still a great buy and perfect for a boy or a girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 24 for Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock

Swing Product

10/11/2007
By ,
Oceanside, Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I think the product price is good. I didnt like pushing the swing and the other bad thing was my daughter would throw up when the vibrations were going. I didnt like that you can't stop the music from playing; just let it go. But the colors are nice and the little toys are cute to look at
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 25 for Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock

Good option

09/29/2007
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product for the price. I haven't had to use it yet since baby is due in 5 1/2 weeks, but it was very easy to set up. The only downfall I found is that it only seems to swing about and 1 and 1/2 on each side. I thought it would have more swing action than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 26 for Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock

Not what I expected

10/16/2007
By ,
Nashville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My mother actually brought this for me at Burlington Coat Factory. I set it up myself (no more than 20 mins). It doesnt swing by itself and the vibration causes my son to spit up. He likes the music (very soothing). Sits very low to the floor. Pretty colors for a girl or boy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 27 for Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock

Would Not Recommend

11/15/2007
By ,
OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this for my son before he was born, the music is soothing and usually put him to sleep, but the item sits very very low to the floor and does not swing side to side like you would think it would. Also my son has reflux and it seemed to make it worse.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 28 for Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock

Pretty good

03/16/2008
By ,
Bremerton,WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a pretty good swing. I think it would be better if it swung on its own but thats ok. My son likes it and we use it every so often. It would also be nice if the vibrating wasn't so loud but I just put a blanket on the end to make it quieter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock

it's ok

01/19/2008
By ,
Las Vegs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sing os ok but not for newborns, maybe wait til the baby can hold there head up, also it doesn't offer much support for there back either, it's a hammock for babies. It needs to have an automatic swinging feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock

Ok for the price

10/02/2007
By ,
WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hammock is really cute and my 1 month old daughter does like it, but since there is no motor, it is a pain having to sit there and swing it. The music part has already stopped working.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 31 for Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock

Nice Item but Really Loud

08/19/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a really nice product until you turn on the vibration feature. It is extremely loud and would not only disturb a sleeping baby but also a sleeping mother.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 32 for Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock
01/23/2008
By ,
Port Angeles, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This swing was hard to put together and then the swing didn't even work. I thought it would swing on its own and it does not. I actaully returned this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 33 for Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock

not happy

01/03/2008
By ,
Dearborn,mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this item for my cousin baby shower and the item was broke. I was so upset, I had to take it back to the store,in which I just bought an crib instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 34 for Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock

YOU ARE GOING TO LOVE THIS .

07/27/2007
By ,
JERSEY CITY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I GOT THIS SWING FOR SOMEONE AS A GIFT AND THEY LOVE IT .I LIKE IT TO IT WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER AND THE COLORS ARE NICE.THIS SWING IS GOOD TO HAVE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock

nice product

01/15/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good swing/bounce seat combo, I like the fact that it swings manually and will lock in place to use as a bouncy seat or to use while feeding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 36 for Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock
03/13/2008
By ,
Rapid City, SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rock motion was not good. You could not really rock it. It stopped without really being able to be pushed rfom side to side. I took it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock

HAMMOCK THAT SWINGS

01/30/2008
By ,
jamaica n.y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT HAS BEEN VERY HELPFUL FOR MY GRAND -DAUGHTER. IT VIBRATES AND SWINGS TO A POINT. POLES NOT TOO STURDY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock
01/02/2008
By ,
Mesa, Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product, however, it was a pain to set up. The instructions provided tend to be vague.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 39 for Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock

Music Box troubles

10/30/2007
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The music box doesn't shut off like it is supposed to. But other than that it is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock
11/05/2007
By ,
jesup, ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not bad but, it doesn't swing like you would think it does. keep it stationary and it's fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
21-40 of 44 total reviews