Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Life Recovery Bible: New Living Translation, Repackage

Life Recovery Bible: New Living Translation, Repackage

Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Life Recovery Bible: New Living Translation, Repackage

Great bible for someone who is an addict.

12/05/2012
By ,
Murrieta,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible will give someone the perspective from Gods view but will tie in recovery with Gods viewpoint. I recommend it to all my clients an so far they have all loved it. God is good and God bless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Life Recovery Bible: New Living Translation, Repackage

easy to understand

12/17/2007
By ,
Winter Park, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best bible I've ever read. The information it contains is LIFE SAVING! I purchased 7 of them for friends 7 family who want to know about God, Heaven, Jesus and life's tough battles & how to cope. I recommend it for all age groups. The sidebar info. guide is amazing.Great Reading for the price I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Life Recovery Bible: New Living Translation, Repackage

A Useful product

10/27/2010
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Life Recovery Bible is a very useful tool for those of us in recovery and even for those of us who want to help people in recovery. Easy to use and helpful guides thoughout the whole Bible. First time using it and I would highly recgomend this Bible for use in treatment programs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Life Recovery Bible: New Living Translation, Repackage
05/20/2011
By ,
Lakeside Park, JY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service.
This is the perfect resource for people in Recovery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Life Recovery Bible: New Living Translation, Repackage

Life Recovery Bible

03/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best approach to a systematic stury of the 12 Steps and God's Word.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Life Recovery Bible: New Living Translation, Repackage

Love it!

04/19/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It did come a little bent on the corners, but it's a paperback book and it's so good that nothing can take away from its greatness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Life Recovery Bible: New Living Translation, Repackage

There isn't any better!

03/15/2014
By ,
SOUTH USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product exceeds all my expectations! What a beautiful thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Life Recovery Bible: New Living Translation, Repackage

Wonderful Bible

09/22/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always read the Bible. I have several different bibles (KJ, NIV Study Bible, Women of Faith) and I recently purchased The Life Recovery Bible. I have a hard time putting this Bible down. I would recommend this Bible to everyone even if you are not an alcoholic. I am not an alcoholic or a drug addictic but it is in my family. The 12 Step Program is wonderful and is a great program for any one looking to grow spiritually.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Life Recovery Bible: New Living Translation, Repackage

The Life Recovery Bible

11/14/2009
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful bible to have. Its life changing. Easy to read and very affordable to purchase here at Walmart. Get your copy today I promise you. You'll be happy that you did. Enjoy and be Bless by the word of God through the life recovery bible today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Life Recovery Bible: New Living Translation, Repackage

Excellent bible companion for anyone in recovery

02/18/2014
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to understand bible translation for new Christians. Easy to navigate with References to the steps with accompanying scripture throughout. Best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Life Recovery Bible: New Living Translation, Repackage

IT'S JOY UNSPEAKABLE!!!

12/20/2008
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS BIBLE. I CAN'T WAIT TO GET INTO THE WORD & RECOVERY LESSONS EACH MORNING. I'VE SHARED WITH 30 FRIENDS & FAMILY.
THE BEST GIFT TO MYSELF EVER!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Life Recovery Bible: New Living Translation, Repackage
06/19/2013
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great as a study bible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Life Recovery Bible: New Living Translation, Repackage
11/06/2011
By ,
NorCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to someone as a gift who was incarcerated and they found it very helpful its simple to read and easy to understand
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Life Recovery Bible: New Living Translation, Repackage
11/19/2011
By ,
St Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good recovery bible. I haven't gotten through that much of it yet, but seems to be well written. thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Life Recovery Bible: New Living Translation, Repackage
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5