Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Envision Upright Bagless Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Envision Upright Bagless Vacuum

Featuring Dirt Devil's patented bagless technology, the EnVision has 25% more suction power than other leading vacuums. The large capacity dirt cup is easy to empty and the HEPA filter traps 100% of common allergens. Also includes a rotating Power Brush tool to help quickly clean stairs and upholstery.
Average Customer Rating:
1.652 out of 5
1.7
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
50
Customer Recommendation16%11 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
50
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dirt Devil Envision Upright Bagless Vacuum

Not Bad

02/06/2008
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this vacuum nearly a month ago as an interim vacuum after our Kirby became less than useless. We just didn't have the money for a really good vacuum so we figured this would be OK for a few weeks. So far it's actually exceeded our expectations. The suction is great; way better than I expected. I love the long attachment; the suction on that is better than any attachment I've ever used. The other attachments I haven't used yet. The filter does get dirty very quickly and has to be cleaned a lot and the hose does pop out every once in a while. It just takes a second to pop back in; no big deal. So far I think this is a great buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for Dirt Devil Envision Upright Bagless Vacuum

Dirt Devil EnVision

04/21/2008
By ,
North Olmsted, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum only a few months back and I swear I spend more time cleaning out the product. It's supposed to be cleaning for me but all it does is leave a HUGE mess when I am done vacuuming. I would recommend this product to my worst enemy...I have two young children and I rely on a vacuum to pick up the small things on the floor that I can get to and all it does is leave lots of messes everywhere...When I take the hose attatchment apart it is filled with tons of little pieces of things and a lot of hair from the carpet. This vacuum has become my worst nightmare...so buyer beware...you with this product you definatly get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Dirt Devil Envision Upright Bagless Vacuum

Worst I've ever owned

11/23/2007
By ,
Southeast Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a useless piece of junk. It doesn't pick up anything! All it does it blow the dirt around; it won't even pick up a potato chip crumb, unless you go over it about five times! The "power brush" shattered into pieces (and cannot be fixed) after a VERY light tap against a door while taking it out of the closet. You have to constantly keep an eye on the hose that connects to the canister b/c it won't stay in, and therefore spews whatever it might have picked up all over the place. It is also quite heavy. My cheap Hoover worked WAY better than this one for almost 10 years! Buy this only if you want to PRETEND you are vacuuming.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 24 for Dirt Devil Envision Upright Bagless Vacuum

Big Suction. Small Bucket

08/06/2007
By ,
Rogers, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum really picks up on carpets with a ton of suction. The only problem is that it works so well at picking up dirt and hair is that the bucket fills up like 2 times per carpeted room. Once I accidentally didnt empty it in time and it filled up so much that it shut itself off. No worries though, after a bucket dump it started right back up.
It doesnt work well on hardwood and tile either. It blows more around then it picks up.
If youve got all carpets, man this thing really cleans!! Just be prepared to take some trips to garbage can to empty the bucket a few times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 25 for Dirt Devil Envision Upright Bagless Vacuum

DONT BUY IT!!!

01/29/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do not recomment this product. It does not do a very good job at picking up stuff. The hose comes out while you are in the middle of vacuuming. Its loud which I know most vacuumes are loud but this one makes a noise that sounds like it is about to blow up. The crevices are not completely closed, the front has a head light but dirt gets in there so it stays dirty looking and there is no way to get in there to clean it. I like the attachements that it comes with but whats the point in having them if the vacuum doesnt even pick up properly. PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR $$MONEY$$.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 26 for Dirt Devil Envision Upright Bagless Vacuum

Extremely Disappointed

12/02/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Box cover states 25% more suction power than Bissell and Hoover but when I got it home it would not vacuum up the simplest paper or dust off carpet. I called the customer service line and went thru all kinds of tests that revealed it just barely had suction power. Cleaning the filters every ten minutes of vacuuming helped but it was still worse than any vacuum I ever used. Then the on/off foot switch stopped working on the second time I ever turned it on, I had to unplug it to turn it off. This is the worst vacuum I have ever owned in 42 years. Do not buy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 27 for Dirt Devil Envision Upright Bagless Vacuum
12/19/2008
By ,
memphis, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vaccum 10 months ago. It cleans very well, but it clogs very easily. I am constantly buying a new filter at $20.00 a pop. I thought my apartment was very dusty, but after vaccuming the whole apartment once, I constantly have to change the filter after each use. Shoes are not allowed on the carpets and I steam clean the carpet on a regular basis so I am sure its not dust. I have only had to replace the belt once, but buying those filters is like buying a new vaccum. I am on the search for a new vaccum now that is worth my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Dirt Devil Envision Upright Bagless Vacuum

AWFUL PRODUCT

08/09/2007
By ,
Tucson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I purchased this it was mainly because it was all I could afford at the time. And like they say you get what you pay for. It worked for probably 2 weeks. Than the band burnt. i went and bought replacements. after a couple more weeks, the suction stopped! It would suck enough to get stuck in the tube but not sent to the canister. So every time I had to use it, I would first have to take it apart, and shake it upside down into the garbage can to empty it!! This is AWFUL!!! PLEASE do not get this product. I am SO FRUSTRATED!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for Dirt Devil Envision Upright Bagless Vacuum

The Worst Vacuum Ever!!!!

12/19/2007
By ,
nashville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have to agree 100% with the other reviewers. I was going to say everything I read on the others' reviews. The vacuum doesn't suck anything up. The hose comes out while you are vacuuming. I have to stop and empty the container that holds the dirt at least five times when I vacuum the house. I don't have a big house! I have even written the manufacturers about this and I haven't received anything but an automatic letter stating that they received my mail. I just want to let everyone know that you shouldn't waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for Dirt Devil Envision Upright Bagless Vacuum

It did a great job of cleaning while it lasted.

12/26/2007
By ,
Knoxville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
With light use (only two people in a small apartment) the vacuum died after only 6 months, refusing to turn on. The troubleshooting guide in the manual states to check that the plug is pluged in completely (it was) to check the house's circuit breaker (not tripped), if those do not solve it to take it to an authorized repair facility. The closest authorized warranty repair shop is far enough away to make the cost of buying a replacement equal to the gas / shipping it would take to get it repaired.
Not recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 31 for Dirt Devil Envision Upright Bagless Vacuum

disappointing

02/26/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've owned this vacuum for almost a year now, but I've been looking for a better one for past several months. It can perform quite well, but here's the catch: great performance occurs ONLY when the filter and collection bin are completely clean. As the bin fills, and the filter becomes dusty, the vacuum's performance DECLINES rapidly, so I must empty the bin and clean the filter several times during each vacuuming session. This is very MESSY, time consuming, frustrating, and disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Dirt Devil Envision Upright Bagless Vacuum

garbage

12/11/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the biggest waste of money. I will never buy another Dirtdevil. It only worked o.k. the first time I used it. The second time, I had to clean the filter, after cleaning it per the instructions given, I still had to go over places several times to pick anything up. The hose pops off from the side which of course causes loss of suction very frustrating. On bare floors, with the proper setting on the vaccuum, it just shoots the dirt all over the place. I am so disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 33 for Dirt Devil Envision Upright Bagless Vacuum

Don't BUY this

03/24/2008
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Dirt Devil Envision and now I am envisioning myself taking it back to walmart today!!! I have very dark berber carpet and I can see the little pebbles bouncing around after I run the vacuum over the same spot several times it just does not clean anything up the way i would like it too. I have a smll child and I want my house CLEAN!! This vacuum is also very loud, i had a eureka and it was so much quieter than this model. I am going back to my old brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Dirt Devil Envision Upright Bagless Vacuum

almost perfectly kid proof

08/25/2007
By ,
Bellevue, Ne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I have had this vaccuum since xmas of 06, and have had very little problem with it. Suction is off the charts, so good it sucks up wet carpet. Only problem with that is that the main suction tube gets clogged easily when this happens. Our 3 children have stood on it numerous times, fallen on it, and it keeps on working like a champ. We have 2 dogs so it gets used quite often, and the belt just broke after 8 mos of use. Awesome cleaner for the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Dirt Devil Envision Upright Bagless Vacuum

A very trying Product

12/08/2008
By ,
Splendora, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like a lot of the folks that have commented about this vacuum, I also have had nothing but problems with it. The filter has to be cleaned every time and the vacuum itself gets stopped up all the time. I spend more time with a wire stuck up the thing than vacuuming. The filters are expensive as well. I was very disappointed with this product so I called the manufacturer and guess what? There's nothing that they can do! Imagine that! I'll never buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 36 for Dirt Devil Envision Upright Bagless Vacuum

DO NOT BUY!!

11/03/2007
By ,
Tucson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the WORST vaccuum I've ever owned. I've only had it for a few short months but too long to return it. It worked great until the first time the filter needed emptied and hasn't worked the same since. It takes me three times as long to vaccuum because you have to go over the same spot 50 times to pick up a piece of lint. It doesn't work on hard surface floors either. I would not recommend spending even $5 on this vaccuum at a yard sale. PIECE OF JUNK!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 37 for Dirt Devil Envision Upright Bagless Vacuum

what a piece of junk

02/10/2008
By ,
madisonville ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum on a saturday night,got it home and tried to vacuum with it and there was air coming out of one of the hoses..( was 'nt something i could fix) also the hose would not stay on the back and it had nearly no suction power...it just shuffled dirt around to different area on the carpet...i took it back and got my money back the very next morning and bought a bissell...hopefully i will have better luck...what a waste of money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Review 38 for Dirt Devil Envision Upright Bagless Vacuum

A disappointment

11/28/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this sweeper for over a year now and I do not like it. The hose gets clogged a lot and when it does it not easy to unclog. Then using the rest of it not much fun either the attachments wiggle apart easily, the upright part doesn't pick up very well at all and the filter in it clogs up quickly and now are not easy to come by. I do have to say that I have not had any belt trouble but that is the only good thing I can say about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Dirt Devil Envision Upright Bagless Vacuum

GARBAGE

12/05/2008
By ,
MICHIGAN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS IS SOME GARBAGE, I PURCHASED MY VACCUM IN JULY AND IT QUIT WORKING IN OCTOBER. INSTEAD OF IT SUCTIONING, IT SPITS LINT BACK OUT. I ONLY HAVE 4 ROOMS AND DON'T GET A CHANCE TO VACCUM BUT MAYBE 1X A WEEK. IT'S A SHAME, WARRENTY'S GONE AND SO IS THE VACCUM. I HAVE TO USE THE OLD FASHION BROOM AND DUSTPAN, BUT HEY, THE EXERCISE WILL HELP. I'M NOT SO THRILLED ABOUT GOING OUT AND BUYING ANOTHER ONE ANYTIME SOON! NO ELECTRIC REQUIRED.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 40 for Dirt Devil Envision Upright Bagless Vacuum

NO GOOD

12/18/2008
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought my envision not even a month ago. I have to admit I was real impressed on how much it picked up. However, the dirt cup falls out, the scuff guard is now hanging half off, and the hose pops off which takes away from its sucking power. The box claims its the best in its class.....Not by a long shot. Please don't waste your money on this product. I will be returning mine over the weekend for a different brand!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 69 total reviews