Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hasbro Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hasbro Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set

The Play-Doh Creativity Center encourages kids to mold meals, make faces, decorate a party scene and create animal friends. Kids can shape their own creations, or use the 26 built-in molds. There are plenty of cutters, extruders and additional molds to keep the creative juices flowing, and the built-in storage compartments and Play-Doh Pick-Up Stick tool make for easy clean-up! Perfect for a rainy afternoon, a scheduled play date or keeping kids engaged in creative thinking, the Creativity Center is more than enough fun for one, or many.
Average Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%63 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set

A Fun Product

01/09/2008
By ,
Tucsin, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my 3 yr. old duaghter, and she has a blast with it. She has lost some of the play-dough tops, but that is to be expected! I give this product 2 thimbs up!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set

Best Gift Ever!!

09/07/2007
By ,
Brainerd, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my nephew for his third birthday. He LOVES it. He spends hours and hours making and molding different creations. It is safe enough for even my youngest nephew who is one to play with. It is one of my best investments!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set

My 4 yr old LOVES it!!

11/27/2007
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this last year for Christmas and LOVES it still a year later. The one bad part about this is that I was really hoping the container had longer legs so she could fit her feet underneath it. However, it's nice to have a container for all her playdoh supplies. This set comes with everything you could ever need to play with playdoh!! We've had to buy new playdoh only once since we got it. The lid has little indentations of characters that my daughter (and 3 older children...11, 10 and 9) like to play with. We really didn't use paper mats of faces that came with it. I'm not sure where those are. I would suggest this toy for children 3 and older. We LOVE it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set

Hours of fun for 2 little ones!

12/01/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had this since last Christmas, and both preschoolers just love it. We usually take the lid (which is really just a play surface, with lots of indented molds) off and put it on a kid-size table. We leave the open tub next to the table, and the kids can get the toys they want. I think there's plenty to do, but unlike previous reviewers, we didn't already have a lot of Play-Doh toys, so it was new to us. One drawback is that it is large and a challenge to store, but it really is a lot of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set

Helps Mom Too

01/14/2008
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a mother of 3 girls I HAVE to be organized. There has to be a place for everything so that they can clean up after themselves as well. With the Play-Doh set I have been blessed! At the end of play time my girls are asked to clean up and they do so with ease because of this container. It's easy to open and close and there is so much room inside that there isn't any cramming of play doh at all. I even purchased the 50 pack of Play-Doh as well and THEY ALL fit into this container. LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set

Loved by my 3 yr old

01/17/2008
By ,
Coeur d'Alene, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 year old who had just discovered Playdoh. It's a great assortment of actual Playdoh and the accessories that make it so much fun.I also like that the stuff all goes back inside the tub/desk for quick clean up and storage. The only drawback was the shipping--there was no extra packaging--just the product box with a label on it. When we got home and saw it on the porch it ruined the surprise. But the toy is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set

Multiple uses for this!

12/30/2007
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a small apartment, so i use the storage for ALL of my daughters arts and crafts including her coloring books, crayons, paints, paper, glue, ect everything! She uses the table for all her crafts and its kind of her sfae play surface. At 3, she uses this for eveyrhting and it keeps her occupied for hours! She loves the play doh molds in the top and we even bought more play doh and it all fits!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set

Pleased Mommy

10/05/2007
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son last Christmas. We still have it and it is excellent. My son spends hours creating things and it gives me my quiet mommy time. The little table keeps him from using the floor and he loves to make little meals for the dinner table display. I definately recommend this item, it's great for learning colors and animals. Leaves plenty of room for imagination!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set

best price , i love it

12/26/2007
By ,
Yonkers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought it for my 2 yr old for xmas and she loves it
but so does my 8 yr old son and 11 yr old daughter.
so its a wonderful product good for all ages, i even find myself playing to. The tub/table that it comes with is great and stores all the many peices it comes with and even her other toys. The price is the best you will not beat it anywhere.
you have to get this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set

Versatile Playdough Activity Table

01/13/2008
By ,
Newport News Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for bonding time with my 2yr old daughter. Fun to be creative with her and teach shapes, colors etc. with the various stensils and other accesories. She was very excited and has been asking to play with her "maydo" (play dough) every day!! Also doubles as a feeding table and "desktop" for playing with other things (computer, crayons). Overall good buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set

great for the kids and parents

11/29/2007
By ,
Gloucester, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love playdoh, it is one of our stress relieving toys. This comes with everything you need to make a playdoh haven. The top of the box has all kinds of molds from a mustach to a monkey. It's a great why to teach your child how to use their imaginations. And when you are all done everything fits back in the box. Great toy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set

great!

01/22/2008
By ,
Burke, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son constantly wants to play with this. It comes with about 20 different colors and 2 different sizes of play-doh. There are many different animal shapes and other ways for him to make interesting things. Also, the activity box is a perfect storage box for all of the shapes and play-doh. It's $15. Get it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set

Loves It!

11/26/2007
By ,
Pensacola, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this product for my daughter last Christmas when she was 4 , andshe still plays with it. I think its really great because it keeps the mess on the desk and not on my table. Another great thing is she sometimes takes it outside to play with her friends, so its very portable. I think its a great gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set

Play-Doh Creativity Center...

01/09/2008
By ,
South of B'ham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for Christmas for our 3 and 5 year old boys. We paid a lower price than any other retailer....even eBay. Shipping was super fast as well!! As far as the table, the kids love it! I was amazed at how much it came with, not only Doh, but all the little cutters, and molds! Truely a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set

Very pleased with purchase

01/20/2008
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this for our 2 1/2 yr old for xmas. She loves to play with play doh. It's a little big but being large, it will hold all of her play doh and all of the accessories. She has accessories from this and many other kits from play doh. I would reccommend this be added to any play doh collection!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set

Middle of the road at best.

11/14/2007
By ,
Kansas City
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is fairly lame. My kids would much rather be at a table then on the floor. Plus, it's just containers of playdoh and a few little toys in a huge container. Storing this thing is a nightmare. Garage??? Maybe good for Grandmas house, but not mine.
Buy the big pack of dough and a vinyl tablecloth.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 17 for Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set

Endless Hours of Fun

01/10/2008
By ,
Redondo Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Play-Doh Creativity Center was the best gift I could have gotten my 3-1/2 year old daughter. First thing she wants to play with when she wakes up and never gets tired of it. If you have a Play Doh crazy kid like me, I definitely recommend this. And, for around $20, it is such a huge value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set

My Grandson Loves It!

01/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been a big hit! Upon opening the Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set, my 3.5 year old grandson played with it for about an hour before 3 of his cousins (same age group) came to visit. They all played with it together for nearly another couple of hours & obviously loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set

Great for imaginations

01/21/2008
By ,
Jamestown,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the greatest Play-Doh item I have come across yet...and we have them all! It has tons of different shapes and colors and creative things to do for the imaginative minds... This is one of the only things that keeps my three year old occupied... Couldn't live without it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Play-Doh Creativity Center Activity Set

Best gift ever

01/17/2008
By ,
York,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it for my son as a crstmas gift and he loved it , he love th fact that is a table that stores, he play with it all the time everthing; hey even i like plaing with it as much as he doseis grat i like the starge thaht the table turns in to. I recomend it to every one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next