Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sesame Street: Elmo's Potty Time (Full Frame)

Sesame Street: Elmo's Potty Time (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.329 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%66 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sesame Street: Elmo's Potty Time (Full Frame)

great for young toddlers whom are elmo lovers

12/26/2011
By ,
Hazard, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old got this for his birthday. He is just now starting to show some intrest in the potty chair, he is now 28 months old. He loves to watch this video. And after showing him the potty chair he is very interested in watching this video often. They also have a NEW elmo potty chair that would be great for Elmo lovers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Elmo Potty Seat Toilet Trainer
4.3 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
Potty Time with Elmo
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sesame Street: Elmo's Potty Time (Full Frame)

Great video for kids

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son enjoys watching and i think will help him get excited to use the potty!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sesame Street: Elmo's Potty Time (Full Frame)

Very Cute

10/12/2007
By ,
Portland, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok i have been reading some of the other reviews and this is a great movie to assist the parent to potty train! The movie is not going to train your child it gives the basics to give them a little push that it can be fun. But parents you have to be there to help push the modivations along. Not too long which is perfect because the attention span of a child is very short. I would highly recoment this movie!!!!! Remember you are the parent and the movie is just an aid!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sesame Street: Elmo's Potty Time (Full Frame)

My 2 and a half yr old loves this

08/23/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice tool to go along with potty training. It would also be good for "planting" the seed prior to starting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sesame Street: Elmo's Potty Time (Full Frame)

Fun video, lots of music!

08/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter LOVES this video. She is 20 months and she started watching this video about two months ago, right after we bought her a potty chair. She has not peed on the potty yet, she is still a little young, but she sure wants to try! She loves to sit on the potty and just the other day she wanted toilet paper to wipe herself haha! She also announces when she goes to the bathroom by saying "I poo". I don't know if the video has directly helped her, but she sure enjoys it and dances along to all the songs. I agree that it is important for the parent not to rely on a video to teach the child, but in my case it is definitely fun for her to watch. Eventually when she starts using the potty I can use the video as a motivator/reward for her.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sesame Street: Elmo's Potty Time (Full Frame)

Fun Learning Video

07/12/2008
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My two-year old loves this video. She definitely has no problem connecting with the content and it has helped her in learning to use the potty. My only caution is that the song Accidents Happen can be taken a little too literally to the point it's okay to have an accident every single time. I think the message in that part may miss her interpretation. However, I don't think these movies are meant to be watched without parent involvement. So the key is to help your child interpret anything they might not clearly understand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sesame Street: Elmo's Potty Time (Full Frame)
07/20/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If this was made to help teach 10 year olds how to use the potty, then it might have been worth the money I paid. It is far above the level of a 2 year old. My daughter lost interest after the first 30 seconds. It's not like the normal Sesame Street programs that capture children's attention. Don't waste your money on this... it's not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sesame Street: Elmo's Potty Time (Full Frame)

I agree!

07/27/2007
By ,
Tampa, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just bought this for our 2 girls(ages 3 and 15 months) who both LOVE Elmo but this video was a waste of money! It is not at all like the other Sesmae Street programs or Elmo's World videos. The video was not helpful at all with potty traing because they lost interest so quickly!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stone Mountain, GA
VIDEO FOR OLDER KIDS!
Posted 08/04/2011
I purchased this video for my 20 month old grandson....it is for an older toddler like 3 or 4. I really wasted my money on this one. It's nothing like the one I bought for my granddaughter 6 years ago. So disappointed!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Sesame Street: Elmo's Potty Time (Full Frame)

Elmo Video

06/14/2008
By ,
Holland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's cute, my two year old loves it. Holds their interest with fun songs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sesame Street: Elmo's Potty Time (Full Frame)

Great Potty training tool

12/28/2013
By ,
Pittsburg, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 19 months and starting to get interested in potty training. He is also obsessed with Elmo so I got him this DVD for Christmas. He enjoys the video and the songs and I got it at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sesame Street: Elmo's Potty Time (Full Frame)

Save your money

09/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Movie appeared very old like it was made 10 plus years ago. Poor quality and Elmo's Dad is straight up creepy! Save your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sesame Street: Elmo's Potty Time (Full Frame)

Very cute video

09/03/2011
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 20 mo old loves everything Elmo and this is no exception! We are getting ready to start potty training. Initially she had no interest in her potty chair but since watching Elmo use the potty she has started sitting on it when she walks by it. It is a really cute video but not entirely devoted to potty training. If your child loves Elmo, this is a nice addition to the Elmo library and introduces them to the concept of using the potty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sesame Street: Elmo's Potty Time (Full Frame)

Elmo Fan

03/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great addition to our "Potty Training" repertoire. Our daughter loves it and has been watching it everyday. I think that it has contributed to our success potty training her over the last few weeks. I started having her watch it just before we began training, and she hadn't been exposed to other t.v., so it was really special.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sesame Street: Elmo's Potty Time (Full Frame)

Helpful

08/18/2008
By ,
Orange County, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found this to be very helpful when introducing the potty to my 2 1/2 yr old daughter.
I read the reviews where they say the children lost interest and I have to say so did my daughter the first time. Then with each new viewing she watched more and more. It is just like potty training-start out slowly and eventually they will do it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sesame Street: Elmo's Potty Time (Full Frame)
08/23/2011
By ,
Langley AFB, Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Expected this to be more like the "baby signs potty train" movie but instead I got a movie of elmo having flash backs of sitting on a potty....didn't really go over a visual example my toddler could understand of using the potty the way the baby signs program did.....but it's elmo so she loved it anyways.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sesame Street: Elmo's Potty Time (Full Frame)

Great teaching tool

12/11/2008
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2+ yr old loves Elmo and loves when Elmo tells her to try using the potty. This is not an automatic potty trainer. The parents still need to (as they should with anything) teach your child how to potty train. Nothing beats parents encouragement and approval.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sesame Street: Elmo's Potty Time (Full Frame)

I Great Intro to Using the Potty

08/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this DVD to help my 23 month old get used to hearing potty terms and help her get interested in using the potty. It seems to be working and she loves anything with Elmo in it so that helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sesame Street: Elmo's Potty Time (Full Frame)

Fun Potty Movie

11/19/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 18 month old loves this movie and now asks to go potty, even though he won't sit down but he likes to follow up with washing his hand like the movie. I can see him being potty trained soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sesame Street: Elmo's Potty Time (Full Frame)

Elmo Potty Time

09/18/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old loves this video. I can't help but laugh when I see it. It's silly, but helps her understand a little better about going potty. Great to help you get started potty training.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sesame Street: Elmo's Potty Time (Full Frame)

Great Teaching Tool

03/25/2009
By ,
Richmond
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried for months to teach my daughter about the potty after seeing this show three times my daughter got the idea and after a few weeks she was potty trained! I HIGHLY recommend it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next