Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Simply Gold Simply Gold 14kt Gold Perfectina Chain, 18"

Simply Gold Simply Gold 14kt Gold Perfectina Chain, 18"

This Simply Gold 14kt Gold Chain has a versatile and understated design that can be used for a number of different styles and people. The Perfectina 18" Gold Chain adds sparkle to any outfit, and looks great layered with other chains. This gold chain necklace can also be used to display a special pendant or keepsake, just slip onto the chain. The Perfectina 18" Gold Chain is strong and will stand the test of time. Whether you are shopping for a loved one or looking for the perfect chain, this Simply Gold 14kt Gold Chain is a lovely choice.
Average Customer Rating:
3.839 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation68%21 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simply Gold 14kt Gold Perfectina Chain, 18"

Nice for the Price

01/27/2009
By ,
Monroe NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This necklace is perfect for charms. It is very thin so if you have little ones who grab at things, beware. It looks good with many different types of charms or by itself. I have not yet it get caught in my hair, like other chains so I am really enjoying this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Simply Gold 14kt Gold Perfectina Chain, 18"
05/15/2008
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely, sparkly chain is not very heavy and has a snap ring closure that will not stand much in the way of abuse. It looks very nice with my new 14k crucifix.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simply Gold 14kt Gold Perfectina Chain, 18"

not worth the money

03/21/2008
By ,
pittsbuirgh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chain is very thin and similar to a chain that would come standard with a pendant that you would upgrade
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simply Gold 14kt Gold Perfectina Chain, 18"

Beautiful but thinner than pictured

11/05/2013
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful sparkly gold, delicate in weight and texture. Came attractively gift boxed with a satin ribbon and velvet pouch. My only caveat is that the actual chain is thinner than pictured. The description doesn't give weight or mm size, so you don't know until you see it. But given the price of 14k gold today, it's a fair price. It's lovely with my diamond and gold pendant so I'm keeping it. The same mfr offers two other chains with actual mm sizes, at $10 and $20 more, respectively. So if you want a heavier weight, go with one of those.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simply Gold 14kt Gold Perfectina Chain, 18"

LOVE IT! Dainty with lots of Sparkle!

07/12/2009
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chain is dainty but has a lot of sparkle!
I couldn't believe the sparkle this little beauty has!
Keep in mind the price reflects the size!
I bought 2 with the idea of hooking them together and was really surprised because it is prettier than I thought it would be!
If you are wanting something to add a touch of sparkle but not be overbearing, this is it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simply Gold 14kt Gold Perfectina Chain, 18"

awesome chain

05/16/2008
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks very thin, but is super durable. My 8 y/o son wears this constantly in the shower, playing baseball, to school and to bed. He is a big boy,5 foot and over 100 lbs. It looks fantastic on him yet could be for a female. It never catches on anything.Very good value for the money. Would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simply Gold 14kt Gold Perfectina Chain, 18"

Fake Necklace

01/13/2009
By ,
Irving, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product after wearing it a few days stained my neck. I was so mad because even though it is such a valuable looking necklace, it still turned out to be sort of fake. I would really not recommend this product to anyone. I mean I am even trying to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simply Gold 14kt Gold Perfectina Chain, 18"

Beautiful at a great Price!

07/28/2010
By ,
Lake Park, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Necklace is more than I expected simply because of the price! It is a very pretty, simple necklace. Very delicate (just as I expected). I bought it to put my mother's diamond solitaire on and it is perfect! The only negative is when I opened it up it was tangled up in about 30 knots. It took a lot of patience to untangle. Could have been packaged better where that wouldn't happen.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simply Gold 14kt Gold Perfectina Chain, 18"

Watch out for the knots!

06/11/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This gold chain is very delicate. It looks nice. I purchased for my cross pendant. It came in a nice black box with bow and in a black pouch. HOWEVER, it was just thrown in the pouch and it had two knots in it. It took me 30 minutes or more to get the knots out.
I would have given a better rating except for this reason.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simply Gold 14kt Gold Perfectina Chain, 18"

Necklace

04/26/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
In my opinion this product is misrepresented in it's picture. The necklace on the website looks thicker and does not say it tis thin. I was dissappionted when I receieved it and saw what it looked like. The price for that one though is good b/c it is so thin.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simply Gold 14kt Gold Perfectina Chain, 18"

beautiful gift.

04/14/2008
By ,
Gibson City, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chain for my ex daughter-in-law as a Valentine's day gift. Price was my major concern, then when it came in the mail, I was amazed at how pretty the chain was. My daughter-in-law loved it. Thanks for having low prices on such beautiful jewerly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Simply Gold 14kt Gold Perfectina Chain, 18"

Very Nice

12/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very pretty chain that reflects the light. It has a sweet little heart at the clasp which is very cute. Also, I ordered this and it came in a beautiful box which I had not asked for. I am very very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Simply Gold 14kt Gold Perfectina Chain, 18"

Pretty but fragile

05/13/2008
By ,
Mountain Home, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I expected the chain to be a little heavier and something I could wear all the time. However, it is very nice and serves the purpose as long as one is very careful handling it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Simply Gold 14kt Gold Perfectina Chain, 18"

Gold Neckless

01/10/2010
By ,
Muskegon,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was more then I was exspecting for the amount that I paid for it. It is very lovely and fit my diamond pentend very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Simply Gold 14kt Gold Perfectina Chain, 18"

Gold Chain

02/02/2010
By ,
Cottonwood Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looked like a larger size in the picture. I'm pretty rough on necklaces. May swap it out for a larger size
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Simply Gold 14kt Gold Perfectina Chain, 18"
08/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent jewelry! I wear it daily. It is lightweight and not heavy around the neck like some necklaces
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Simply Gold 14kt Gold Perfectina Chain, 18"

Not Satisfied

01/09/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The chain was a lot thinner than I expected. I just thought it would be just a bit thicker.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Simply Gold 14kt Gold Perfectina Chain, 18"

very pretty

04/05/2008
By ,
Rochester, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The o ring needs to be a solid piece so that it dose not come apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Simply Gold 14kt Gold Perfectina Chain, 18"
05/06/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
broke as soon as I put it on not very sturdy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Simply Gold 14kt Gold Perfectina Chain, 18"

too thin

02/02/2010
By ,
Denver , CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beautiful necklace but too thin
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next