Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lifetime Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Lifetime Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

The Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop is the perfect choice for lovers of the game. You can easily adjust the height of the Lifetime portable basketball hoop according to the player's height. It can be set anywhere between 7.5' and 10' in 6" increments making it usable by people of all age groups. This outdoor basketball hoop is very easy to set up. The Lifetime Basketball Hoop has an impact backboard of 44" that can withstand the onslaught of wind and weather. This basketball backboard hoop also has a strong base which adds to its stability. You can fill the 27-gallon base with water or sand. The Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop has a durable and strong black 18" steel rim and a 50gms nylon net.
Average Customer Rating:
4.332 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1363 Reviews) 1207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
749
4 stars
455
3 stars
75
2 stars
30
1 star
54
Customer Recommendation94%1,274 out of 1,360reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
110 Questions | 446 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
749
4 stars
455
3 stars
75
2 stars
30
1 star
54
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Excellent Product

04/15/2009
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent Portable basketball System, I was looking for a less expensive full size basketball system but all others were over $200. But this one meets all our requirements. I put it in my backyard and my 5 yrs old loves to play with it. The only thing to remember is that (which i didnt know) you need around 300lbs of sand to fill the base of this system. which you can get from lowes or homedepots its very cheap. Overall its a less expensive great product...++++++++full points.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

great for kids!

04/18/2010
By ,
Hereford, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with the product quality...I originally was going to get a basketball hoop that was made for kids (it also cost more, but I saw one in a store and it changed my mind). I love this basketball hoop and was glad I went for this model. I bought this for my son's 8th birthday. It took me about 2 hours to assemble by myself and although I thought the height might be a problem, it's not and has plenty of room for growth. The only thing I can say I didn't like was the instructions...it seemed they were more pictures than words and was sometimes unclear. Anyway, it 's up and we love it.
Also, we got this with $.097 shipping - it arrived within 3 days of purchase. I would have spent more in gas getting to the store!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop
04/17/2010
By ,
Lexington, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This for being a middle of the row in value meets its
expectations. there are six of us who use it and its held up quite well. I do recomend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

BASKETBALL COURT

12/29/2009
By ,
El Paso, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Basketaball court for my 11 year old daughter to help with her shooting. Great court for the price, was fairly easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great value / solid hoop

04/19/2010
By ,
Grand Junction, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hoop was a great price for a nice basketball hoop. i had looked around and the prices of other stores were alot higher so I was concerned that this hoop might not be of such good quality. But it is a nice solid hoop and stand. My son has already had hours of enjoyment from it. Definetely, worth the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Lots of Fun

06/01/2010
By ,
Matoaca, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday present to my son. I read the reviews on this product and decided to go with this one because of the price. I agree with the reviews that I read stating that the instructions were easy to follow. We had it assembled quickly and have been enjoying it ever since. We filled it with water and it is very stable and can still be moved if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

worked great for my grandkids

04/19/2010
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandsons - ages 12, 9, and 5 can all get playtime on this product. My son assembled it in 2 evenings. It seemed to be well constructed. Originally I would have kept it at my house, but it would have been too heavy and tall for me to handle myself once it was filled. It works great for them at their house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great product for the money

06/16/2009
By ,
Albertson, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the basketball hoop yesterday and assembled it in about 2 hours. It's definitely a 2 person job. Then my son and I immediately started playing basketball. I must say I am VERY happy with my purchase. It is very sturdy and I expect it to last for many years to come. The backboard is a good size and made of high-impact plastic. The hoop is heavy steal. The telescoping pole is 3" diameter steel. The base is large and, when filled with sand, keeps the hoop very steady. Yet the base has wheels so you can easily move it around when you need to. Adjusting the height of the hoop is easy and requires no tools; just tilt it down, loosen one knob, adjust the telescoping pole and then retighten the knob. Done. It goes from 7.5 ft to 10 ft, so it can be used by a variety of players. I've read the other reviews for this product and I can vouch for all the positive reviews. It is a great product for the money. Very sturdy and impressive, without costing a fortune. I have no real complaints. My only minor one is that the fill holes are very small, so filling the base with sand will take a while. Other than that, I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

A family game

03/09/2010
By ,
La Puente, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the product so much that me and my 3 children have decided to have a game every friday not only to be physically active but also the time we get to spend together! enjoying it so much!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Fantastic!

06/01/2010
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! My son put it together very quickly with the help of our grandson. We're having a blast shooting hoops with the younger kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Grand Kids love it

01/09/2011
By ,
Redmond, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both grand kids are enjoying this more than exspected. The nice thing is the easy setup and it is usable to the younger kids also and well constructed. This was a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great value for the price!

08/10/2010
By ,
North Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this basketball hoop for my 12-year-old son's birthday. I was a little hesitant about ordering it - worrying that the low cost would be indicative of the quality; however, I am very pleased.
The instructions took a bit to decipher, but I read through them while my plumber (bless his heart) did most of the work. At first, he was concerned because the very end of base of the one of the main poles looked bent to him; however, I'm thinking that perhaps this is done purposefully to elicit a snug fit. He was able to fit the poles together with little effort, so it was not an obstacle nor did it compromise the unit in any way.
The one thing I would change about this product is the small size of the pre-cut holes in its base for filling with sand. (For anyone curious about how much sand to buy, six or seven 20-lb. bags should suffice. I bought seven bags of paver sand at The Home Depot for around $20.) If the holes in the base were a bit bigger, perhaps I wouldn't have had so much trouble; however, the small size of the holes were not conducive to getting wet sand in there. (Paver sand seemed like a great idea at the time, as water does not add mass to the sand - only weight. It's true, I googled it.) However, the sand got clogged in the funnel right away. It took my friend and I 30 minutes to get half of just one 20-lb. bag in it, as we ended up literally pushing it in with our hands. It really is painstaking. As a temporary fix, I put all of the bags of sand on top of the base, and we were able to start playing immediately.
For such a great price, you get a very decent basketball hoop that anyone looking for leisurely play can enjoy. My 12-year-old son was elated to receive it as a gift. It was perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

My sons are in LOVE with this!

06/02/2010
By ,
Beeville, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My oldest son got this from me n his dad for his 10th birthday! He's only 4'2 and my other son is 6 and bout 6-7 inches shorter. I was really nervous at first it was going to be too high but they can make it and have a ton of fun! The hardest part of building this was being 7 feet in the air and me n hubs having to hold the backboard perfectly and attach the rim simultaneously Im only 5'2 and was on tiptoe holding the backboard from the bottom while he tightened all the bolt. But other than that is's been great for the price we paid and would definitely buy another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great for kids

03/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my son's 7th birthday and he loves it. The directions for assembly were straight forward. Filling the base with sand was tedious b/c the hole to pour the sand in is small and the sand we purchased was damp making the process even longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Happy so far......

09/15/2010
By ,
Houston,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints till date .......... fits the purpose just fine.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

works great

05/17/2011
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bball hoop for my very young grand- sons and they are very happy with it. I now also play on it and this helps me feel much better, I am a disabled 64 year old man. I haven't played for well over 40 years. I can move it anywhere anytime by myself and it stores almost anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great Price!

04/20/2010
By ,
Grove City, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price of $75 was a great deal and the fact that they ship it for $0.99 is awesome! I bought this for my 9 year's b-day and he is very please with it. The only thing I didn't expect was the backboard wasn't plexi glass like I thought it would be, the picture makes it look like it is, but it isn't. It's not see through. But still a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Very pleased with the product quality and price!

04/26/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very pleased with the product quality and price. Took two hrs and two adults to put it together but seems sturdy. Unlike other reviews all of the parts were included. Im interested in seeing how it does through heavy weather and winds since the backboard and base are plastic. Looks safer then a lot of the others though because it is plastic. If it gets knocked down by wind or whatever the backboard wont shatter into a million pieces. I bought this for my 14 yr old daughter for her birthday. She is the size of an 8 yr old and physcially challenged but she is able to use it at the lowest height setting. It is something the whole family can and will play with too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Walmart does it AGAIN!

04/25/2010
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered faster than expected! Was not to difficult to put together but DEFINITELY need more then 2 hands (which directions clearly stated). Daughter plays everyday and everyone in neighborhood plays too. Started w/lower height setting to build confidence and anticipate raising in couple weeks. HIGHLY recommend this product but only had it couple weeks. I'll make sure to comment IF it has any issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop
04/27/2011
By ,
Grafton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You definitely need two people to put it together but if two non-mechanically inclined women can put it together anyone can! :) My kids love it and it is very durable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,208 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  61 Next