Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lifetime Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Lifetime Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

The Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop is the perfect choice for lovers of the game. You can easily adjust the height of the Lifetime portable basketball hoop according to the player's height. It can be set anywhere between 7.5' and 10' in 6" increments making it usable by people of all age groups. This outdoor basketball hoop is very easy to set up. The Lifetime Basketball Hoop has an impact backboard of 44" that can withstand the onslaught of wind and weather. This basketball backboard hoop also has a strong base which adds to its stability. You can fill the 27-gallon base with water or sand. The Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop has a durable and strong black 18" steel rim and a 50gms nylon net.
Average Customer Rating:
4.338 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1048 Reviews) 892
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
556
4 stars
379
3 stars
55
2 stars
27
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation94%982 out of 1,045reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
81 Questions | 413 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
556
4 stars
379
3 stars
55
2 stars
27
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

great

03/24/2009
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 8 yr old daughter. She loves it. The best part is that it will grow with her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Very Nice!

06/29/2009
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this goal for my 7 year old son for his birthday after reading the rest of the reviews. The goal was easy to assemble, only took about 45 min. and there was only one step that you needed more than one person to help with.
Backboard, hoop, pole and base are of great quality and I expect it to last for many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

JUST WHAT MY DAUGHTERS NEEDED

03/25/2010
By ,
chattanooga,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend set it up for me with no problem and my girls have enjoyed it ever since. They are aged 8 and 12 and they love going outside with thier friends and shoot. Well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

very pleased

04/26/2010
By ,
Fredonia,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the whole experience was very good. all the parts were easy to assemble but you definitely need two people. we have been wanting to purchase this type of unit and was very happy with the quality and price. would definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great basketball system

04/26/2010
By ,
Hillsborough, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great system at a great price. Took us about an hour to put it together and we've been having fun ever since! Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop
05/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband and son put it together in a very short amount of time. it seems very sturdy so far (we have only had it a week or so)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Greak Basketball Goal!

05/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this goal, and it came within 1-2 weeks. Well before the estimated time. I used the site to store shipment so i didnt have to pay for the ship.
I read the other reviews saying that "2 adults are need mostly" but me and my 15 year old brother got it done in about 1 dollar. Me being 14. Great hoop. The assembly was challenging, due to the horrible art work in the manual. But its okay, we figured it out.
The hoop overall is great. I use it everyday, looking foward to playing on it. right now we have it on 7 ft so we can have jam fest. you can dunk on this hoop, if your not looking to hang of rim, and make sure your not running a 15 meter dash before dunking. Great value
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

My sons are in LOVE with this!

06/02/2010
By ,
Beeville, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My oldest son got this from me n his dad for his 10th birthday! He's only 4'2 and my other son is 6 and bout 6-7 inches shorter. I was really nervous at first it was going to be too high but they can make it and have a ton of fun! The hardest part of building this was being 7 feet in the air and me n hubs having to hold the backboard perfectly and attach the rim simultaneously Im only 5'2 and was on tiptoe holding the backboard from the bottom while he tightened all the bolt. But other than that is's been great for the price we paid and would definitely buy another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Can't do better for the price!

07/22/2010
By ,
South Bend, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No- the instructions aren't great, but as long as you pay attention to detail and make sure what your doing looks like the picture you will be ok. I do recommend having someone to help put it together, I did it by my self and it took over 3 hours, but with someone that could have been easily cut in half. Once put together the hoop is great! Not for dunking but my son is only 6 so I don't have to worry about that any time soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Family Loves it

09/03/2010
By ,
Pearland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When it was delivered a day or 2 early, my son was ecstatic!! It was pretty easy for my husband & son to put together. The whole family plays & enjoys time together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Exceptional value - years of enjoyment

12/29/2010
By ,
Guilford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product, once it is assembled, is very sturdy. Pleasantly surprised by the superior quality, for the price. Purchased it as a Christmas gift for my 12-year-old son. He will get many years of enjoyment and exercise.
Assembly was relatively easy, except as the product came closer to being fully assembled, was heavy and somewhat difficult to handle. However, the wheels on the bottom of the unit help tremendously. Set up is more easily done by two people, especially the assembly of the hoop. It is heavy.
Filling with the sand was the most time consuming. Since I live in a cold climate, chose not to fill with water. To fill the product the fastest, purchase fine sand that has not been exposed to the elements, i.e. moisture. I filled mine with a combination of playground sand (not a good choice) and unused, no frills kitty litter (non clumping). The kitty litter because it was completely dry, poured very smoothly through the small fill hole on the hoop stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Just as ordered, simple set up.

07/28/2012
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this online because even with shipping to my home the cost was less than buying what was in stock at the local stores. I set it up the same day it arrived with the help or my son and his best friend. Set up took about an hour and the instructions were written in such a way that an eight and nine year old both read them to me and I did as they directed. I would buy this again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

thought it was priced right!!

12/21/2012
By ,
nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gift for grandson
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop
12/25/2012
By ,
Merced, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 bolt was 1/2 inch too short - had to buy a replacement. Not Walmart's fault. Assembly was interesting & time consuming!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop
03/19/2013
By ,
ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my grandchildren. They love it. Very easy to put toghter. The quality is there also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

This is a great product and price.

12/18/2013
By ,
Hatfield,Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The over all product exceeds my expectations for the price. It is a great value and I look forward to getting many years of use out of this basketball goal. The only thing I would like for you all to correct. Is when FedEx brings a customer a package is to let the customer know that it has been delivered. Especially if the customer is home.. I never got one knock on the door. The FedEx driver could have knocked on the door and let me know it was outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

good all around system

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good around give yor self almost 2hrs. shipping was fast and free very happpy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Very Nice Product

10/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had the hoop for a couple of weeks and the kids love it. It seem sturdy and it was relatively easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Exactly what was needed

12/03/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a basketball goal for my youngest daughter when she made the team. I wanted to get it before Thanksgiving so she could practice while she was out of school. It arrived the day before it was needed, and so my husband had plenty of time to set it up. It is absolutely perfect, and she scored at her very first game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

It's an old Indian game

04/09/2011
By ,
Bullhead City, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put the ball through the hoop. (That's a line from the movie: One Flew Over the Cookoo's Nest.)
Bought this for a teen neighbor who had a basketball, but nothing to do with it except bounce it.
The Hoop arrived promptly and works well .. giving young people in my neighborhood something good to do in their spare time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 893 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  45 Next