Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lifetime Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Lifetime Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

The Lifetime 1221 44 Pro Court Portable Basketball Hoop is the perfect choice for basketball lovers. You can easily adjust the height of the Lifetime portable basketball hoop according to the player's height. It can be set anywhere between 7.5 ft and 10 feet in 6" increments making it usable by people of all age groups. This outdoor basketball hoop is very easy to set up. The Lifetime Basketball Hoop has an impact backboard of 44 inches that can withstand the onslaught of wind and weather. The adjustable basketball hoop also has a strong base which adds to its stability. You can fill the 27-gallon base with water or sand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(854 Reviews) 699
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
446
4 stars
318
3 stars
47
2 stars
21
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation94%803 out of 851reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
80 Questions | 395 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
446
4 stars
318
3 stars
47
2 stars
21
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

i love this thing

10/03/2007
By ,
EDWARDS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent for average basketball players.My wife bought it for my 11 year old and,my 10 year old sons.And boy what a time they have with it.They play from 4pm to whatever time at night.One day they played from 2pm to 11pm for a second I thought they were turning into Michael Jordan.I don't say any thing to them because if they go to the NBA I can retire.HA! HA!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+129points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great value / solid hoop

04/19/2010
By ,
Grand Junction, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hoop was a great price for a nice basketball hoop. i had looked around and the prices of other stores were alot higher so I was concerned that this hoop might not be of such good quality. But it is a nice solid hoop and stand. My son has already had hours of enjoyment from it. Definetely, worth the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

worked great for my grandkids

04/19/2010
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandsons - ages 12, 9, and 5 can all get playtime on this product. My son assembled it in 2 evenings. It seemed to be well constructed. Originally I would have kept it at my house, but it would have been too heavy and tall for me to handle myself once it was filled. It works great for them at their house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great Product

08/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first saw this product in the store, but when I decided to purchase it, there were none in the store. So I decided to purchase it online which provided me the assurance that I was going to get it and for the price I liked. Sure there is an extra shipping charge, but for where I live in rural NH, it's worth it. It was relatively easy to put together by myself, but having someone else assist would surely be helpful, especially when you attach the backboard. I used my garbage can to do this (ha, ha), but I was patient and I got it all together in about 1.5 hrs. Product is very durable and very solid. Again, great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Awesome

02/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 14 years old. I love this goal. I play jr. high basket ball and this goal helps me improve. It is 100 dollars and is just as good as any goal. The installation was a little difficult... it was so worth it! I got my hundred dollars worth!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

BASKETBALL COURT

12/29/2009
By ,
El Paso, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Basketaball court for my 11 year old daughter to help with her shooting. Great court for the price, was fairly easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop
05/18/2010
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson is in heaven. Fabulous product and easy to move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop
06/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy for the price. Sturdy. Height adjustment difficult to do; need at least 2 adults, which is inconvenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

great buy

12/02/2009
By ,
New Castle, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good goal set for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Need 2 people to put together but great otherwise

05/27/2009
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a bit challenging to put together only because at one point you have to have 2 people and you have to hold it up without letting it roll... but maybe there was an easier way. But now that it's up it's great. We love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

great for kids!

04/18/2010
By ,
Hereford, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with the product quality...I originally was going to get a basketball hoop that was made for kids (it also cost more, but I saw one in a store and it changed my mind). I love this basketball hoop and was glad I went for this model. I bought this for my son's 8th birthday. It took me about 2 hours to assemble by myself and although I thought the height might be a problem, it's not and has plenty of room for growth. The only thing I can say I didn't like was the instructions...it seemed they were more pictures than words and was sometimes unclear. Anyway, it 's up and we love it.
Also, we got this with $.097 shipping - it arrived within 3 days of purchase. I would have spent more in gas getting to the store!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

A great deal for us...

05/28/2009
By ,
Findlay, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For my son's 7th birthday he expressed interest in a basketball goal. But like with everything else, we weren't sure if it was something that he was 'serious' about and therefore we didn't want to spend a lot of money, but wanted something nice. We got both with this goal. It was a great deal for the money. We had it put together in less than an hour and my son loves it....and so do mom and dad! So even if basketball is not his thing, I still feel like we got our money's worth!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

for grand kids

03/18/2010
By ,
Bunnell, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for the grand kids because there is nothing for them to do around the area we live at. It was very easy for me a woman and my grand daughter to put together after we got my husband out of the way. He didn't think he needed to read directions for the poles..... The girls love it age 14 and 16 and my 6 year old grandson can make a basket also on the lowest level.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop
04/17/2010
By ,
Lexington, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This for being a middle of the row in value meets its
expectations. there are six of us who use it and its held up quite well. I do recomend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great gift

06/29/2010
By ,
wibaux mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for granddaughters birthday and all the kids play with it. Getting lots of BB practice!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great Basketball Goal

10/25/2008
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took my husband about 1 hr. to put together.
Very sturdy and my son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Bball Hoop

10/10/2010
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, grandson loves it. Quality is good. instructions were okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Fair Price

09/09/2010
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was very economical in price & easy to assemble. Filling the base with sand took the longest & could be made easier if the fill hole were larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great Price!

04/20/2010
By ,
Grove City, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price of $75 was a great deal and the fact that they ship it for $0.99 is awesome! I bought this for my 9 year's b-day and he is very please with it. The only thing I didn't expect was the backboard wasn't plexi glass like I thought it would be, the picture makes it look like it is, but it isn't. It's not see through. But still a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great for my 6 year old grandson.

12/29/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that it is adjustable so it will grow with him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 700 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  35 Next