Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lifetime Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Lifetime Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

The Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop is the perfect choice for lovers of the game. You can easily adjust the height of the Lifetime portable basketball hoop according to the player's height. It can be set anywhere between 7.5' and 10' in 6" increments making it usable by people of all age groups. This outdoor basketball hoop is very easy to set up. The Lifetime Basketball Hoop has an impact backboard of 44" that can withstand the onslaught of wind and weather. This basketball backboard hoop also has a strong base which adds to its stability. You can fill the 27-gallon base with water or sand. The Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop has a durable and strong black 18" steel rim and a 50gms nylon net.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1233 Reviews) 1077
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
667
4 stars
431
3 stars
65
2 stars
28
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation94%1,156 out of 1,230reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
98 Questions | 433 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
667
4 stars
431
3 stars
65
2 stars
28
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great Basketball Goal

10/25/2008
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took my husband about 1 hr. to put together.
Very sturdy and my son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

great buy

06/10/2009
By ,
connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loving it, my kids and i are having a ball.Haven't missed a evening of fun playing ball since i put this up.Very easy to install, works perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop
06/08/2009
By ,
Bridgeport, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son
He loved it and plays everyday after school and all weekend
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Good value

06/09/2009
By ,
southern massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good hoop for the money, easy to assemble, easy to adjust (with 2 people) fun for all ages. Ideal for those of us that can't mount it permantly. One reccomendation would be to lay it down in high winds to prevent damage from falling over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Full size Bball hoop

07/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finished product is great. Steps in directions could use some tweeking concerning the assembly of the main pole.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Excellent purchase!

01/10/2010
By ,
Silicon Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family loves this basketball hoop! Our
kids are 9 and 10 and spend hours in the backyard.
Our dog even enjoys playing basketball with
the family...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

A great value

05/05/2010
By ,
Macon, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little difficult to put together but a good value. Much less expensive than others we had looked at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Good product for your money

07/07/2010
By ,
Medina, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This basketball hoop was easy to assemble. I purchased it for my daughter and she is enjoying it very much. It arrived when they said it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Nice product horrible directions for assembly

08/14/2010
By ,
Harwich, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The directions included with this particular product are HORRIBLE!! The diagrams are NOT CLEAR!! Once we were able to fully assemble the basketball net we were then able to enjoy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Excellent product - totally worth the money

07/06/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 7 year old son. He absolutely loves it. The assembly took a while and some instructions are not clearly explained but overall a fantastic choice for the money we paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great purchase

03/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband's bday. It was exactly what I had expected. Some reviews said they had trouble with assembly, but my husband did it by himself in <1 hour.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop
12/10/2010
By ,
michigan city in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to help my 9 yr old with her basketball skills. It has already helped her with her game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

It's an old Indian game

04/09/2011
By ,
Bullhead City, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put the ball through the hoop. (That's a line from the movie: One Flew Over the Cookoo's Nest.)
Bought this for a teen neighbor who had a basketball, but nothing to do with it except bounce it.
The Hoop arrived promptly and works well .. giving young people in my neighborhood something good to do in their spare time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Good Purchase

06/23/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a nice sturdy product. Easy to put together but it definitely requires more than one adult to put it together. The baseboard assembly to the pole is slightly cumbersome but not complicated. Its just working around heavy stuff. Took less than two hours to put together with my two sons 12 and 10. Once assembled it is solid and looks and feels durable. Portable? not for kids. Its pretty heavy and needs an adult to move it around. The chicago area storm on June 21st with gusty winds that brought the trees down and left 250000 powerless moved this thing by two feet from its place on the concrete patio. It is heavy and sits soild once put in a particular place and definitely needs strong hands to move it around. You can fill the bottom with water or sand. I think either one is OK as long as the tank is not filled to the brim. That way it is a little easy to move around and still sits solid on the ground. If you do not plan to move it around then fill it up and forget it.
My kids love it and so do their friends. they are having a blast with it this summer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

great product

05/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this basketball goal for my son's 7th bithday. He loves it a lot. It is also another way for me to spend time doing things he like to do
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Excellent Value

08/24/2008
By ,
Culver City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was an excellent value. I shopped on line and in stores and these basketball hoops and backboards go for anywhere from a few hundred dollars to upwards of $750.00. Even if it only lasts for a few seasons, it was well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great product

01/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to assemble. The whole family has played with it and its holding up very well. Low price, but great product. 7-adult has played with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop
01/22/2012
By ,
Wade, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Directions have now words, only black and white pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop
07/09/2012
By ,
chesapeake, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this hoop for my 12 year old daughter who loves to play basketball. It was easy to put together and is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

A great gift

06/26/2011
By ,
corry pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my wife bougth me this for a fathers day present and it is great. the only complaint i have is the one part of the directions were very dificult to understand but once i goth through that it was a breeze. it is a good sturdy well made product. and was a great gift. i like the the low setting for our 8 year old and the 10 foot setting for our 13 year old that is practicing to make the basketball team. over all was a great gift thank you vicki love you. i would recomend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,078 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  54 Next