Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lifetime Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Lifetime Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

The Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop is the perfect choice for lovers of the game. You can easily adjust the height of the Lifetime portable basketball hoop according to the player's height. It can be set anywhere between 7.5' and 10' in 6" increments making it usable by people of all age groups. This outdoor basketball hoop is very easy to set up. The Lifetime Basketball Hoop has an impact backboard of 44" that can withstand the onslaught of wind and weather. This basketball backboard hoop also has a strong base which adds to its stability. You can fill the 27-gallon base with water or sand. The Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop has a durable and strong black 18" steel rim and a 50gms nylon net.
Average Customer Rating:
4.338 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1048 Reviews) 892
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
556
4 stars
379
3 stars
55
2 stars
27
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation94%982 out of 1,045reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
81 Questions | 413 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
556
4 stars
379
3 stars
55
2 stars
27
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

great hoops!

09/05/2010
By ,
Saint Albans, Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its prettty good product!easy to assemble but difinitely needs to people to do it. as soon we got it done, weve been playin. great value!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great value for the money!

03/14/2011
By ,
Marietta. GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12-year old son and I put this together in about an hour and a half. It isn't rocket science, but be sure you have the tools needed. We've had this for over a month now, and my son loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Just as ordered, simple set up.

07/28/2012
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this online because even with shipping to my home the cost was less than buying what was in stock at the local stores. I set it up the same day it arrived with the help or my son and his best friend. Set up took about an hour and the instructions were written in such a way that an eight and nine year old both read them to me and I did as they directed. I would buy this again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Lifetime 44" Basketball Hoop

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you! Very smooth transaction, highly recommended, lightning fast shipping!! Very satisfied with this item!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great Hoop for a non-professional setting

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a Basketball hoop for my 7-year old boy. He occasionally plays basketball at school, and wanted one at home to practice with.
I had seen this hoop before at a neighbor's place, and knew exactly what I was getting. However, I did not expect the installation to be so easy. Based on the comments in the reviews, and the instructions, I was a bit hesitant on buying this as the reviews stated that it was harder to adjust and store away.
However, after I did the installation, I am happy that I got this hoop. For the price I paid for it, it was a steal. Adjusting the height of the Hoop is not that difficult. Right now, I am at the lowest level, and to increase the height, I will have to tilt the hoop. That means I will have to empty the bottom, which I have filled with water. It is a little bit of work, but not hard to do.
Also, initially, I thought the water weight might not be sufficient and I may have to put some additional weight on top of it. But so far, it has held up well just with water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Inexpensive mobile basketball goal

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First, delivery was exactly on schedule, and the box was in perfect condition; always a good sign.
All the required pieces showed up and there were several baggies of them. Building the goal was easy, when we had four guys helping. The instructions were vague at best and some points were incredibly confusing. With some trial and error it was complete in about 30 minutes. You need at least two adults to build it. The goal comes together with three pole pieces, the base, two wheels, two supports and the backboard and goal.
Overall, great value and the base is rock solid when filled with water. This was a purchase hoping for the best, and it turned out to be so.
One disadvantage of the economy price is the adjustable height. It involves removing a bolt and locking nut, raising the entire weight of the goal, and resetting the bolt and locking nut.
I would highly recommend this product, especially if raising and lowering the goal height is not a decision for buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great Portable Hoop

08/30/2013
By ,
Bealeton, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 14 y.o son, it has been a month and he is getting a lot of play time out of it, he plays everyday after school.
We put it together (my son & I) in a little bit under 2 hours, it wasn't that complicated, assembly instructions were helpful, although a bit confusing at some points, but for the most part fairly easy to follow.
It is very sturdy and esay to move form point A to point B once it's assembled, my son can actually move it by himself once he got the hang of it. It breaks down easy enough to put it away in our garage.
It was a really good deal at the regular price but to top it all when I went to order it it was on sale for an even better price, it shipped for free and it arrived the evry next day which was a surprise because we did not expect it for a whole week.
All in all we are very happy with this purchase, the price, the quality and the service that we got, I recommend this hoop to anyone looking for a hoop that it is good enough for theirr kids to play and enjoy at a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great deal

06/08/2009
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This basketball hoop was the gift of the year for my son. He is excited about it every day, and I think it is the perfect anti-dote to his video games.
Hight adjustment does not require tools, but you will need tools during assembly. All the component parts are quite light. No heavy lifting involved. Extra helping hands are recommended at the end, but I was able to do everything alone. The trick was to use a trash can as a prop, and to rotate the whole thing from side to side, as needed.
The instructions are minimalistic, but the drawings have all the necessary details. I had to be very careful, in order to be sure that everything went into the right place and order.
Once fully assembled and filled with water, the hoop can be moved without great effort. It is not sturdy, compared to wall-mounted hoops, and the pole is a little too close for comfort, but we have a lot of fun with it. For the money, it is a very good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Does the job

10/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is in his second year with Upward basketball. This is a good beginner set - solid and not too hard to put together. I was able to get it together in about 1 and a half hours, with only one 10-minute "assist" from my wife.
Adding sand took an additional hour, but I did it in two half-hour shifts over two days (make sure you have a funnel and small scoop/cup to scoop the sand). It takes about 6 bags of 50-lb sand.
I'm not sure if he'll continue to play, but it is currently doing the trick - he's a better shot.
PROs: Price, adjustable height from 7.5 feet up to regulation 10 feet.
CONs: Read the directions CAREFULY before each step. Orientation of pole/parts is IMPORTANT! I didn't have a problem with this. I usually organize the parts before and read each step before I do it, but if you're the blazing your own trail type, you might run into problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+150points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Can't go wrong for $99

05/13/2014
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used the hoop yet but it's put together and ready to go, once the concrete dries. I wanted a hoop in the ground without a base but I couldn't find one with only a pole and backboard. Then I stumbled upon this for $99 and figured I couldn't go wrong since I'm not using the base. So far so good! This hoop is official! The rim is 100% legit and real size. The backboard is also large but it is plastic so I imagine it will not give as much bounce back as a real backboard, but I don't imagine my 5 year old will mind. The poles are strong and if you're using the base it looks big and sturdy. I concreted the bottom pole into the ground 3 days ago and I'm going to give it a couple more days to dry. My son is excited and can hardly wait to start playing. I would definitely recommend this for a starter hoop. Not 100% official but pretty darn close.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Excellent Hoop

01/23/2013
By ,
Neptune, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been pricing basketball hoops for my 12-year-old granddaughter - she's on the girls' basketball team and it was the only thing she wanted for Christmas. The prices were quite steep for most of them at $200 or more and I could not find any great benefit in paying so much money. When I found this one and compared it to the $200 or more hoops, I saw no great difference, so I decided to give it a try. My husband put it together without any problem in approx. 1-1/2 hours and I helped put the sand in the base. My granddaughter loves it and we have all enjoyed using it. I bought 6 sixty-pound bags of construction sand and a funnel from Home Depot for approx. $25 total, cut the bottom of the funnel for easier flow to match the size of the hole and the sand flowed right in without a problem. The only mistake we made was not placing the hoop on the street before putting the sand into it. When we rolled it across the lawn, it left deep tracks in my grass! I would definitely recommend buying this one instead of the more expensive ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Perfect fit!

11/21/2013
By ,
Jerseyville,Ill.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and family just moved into their new home. It is a fixer -upper with a lot of potential. We have been helping them fix up int inside all this fall and will continue into the winter. But when the spring and summer come it is the outside that gets the help. They have two children 9 and 10 a boy and a girl and a lot of friends in the neighborhood. But the area doesn't have a lot for the kids to do. So this is one of the first projects this summer pouring a new driveway and putting up he Basketball hoop. The reason we purchased it now because of the price. It was great and saved us about forty-five dollars purchasing it now. We purchased one for our church picnic during Aug. and paid about 129.00 at Walmart. So this was a savings and we need all the saving we can get. We also purchased a Flat screen TV during the same sale. And again we shop around and found during this sale the price was the best. The TV is up and in good hands of two happy kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great Quality & Price - Highly Recommended!!!!

11/04/2013
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently purchased this portable basketball hoop for my son's 9th birthday, which he was ecstatic about. My husband assembled it rather quickly and we were both amazed by the size. This is a full size hoop made of high quality materials. Adjusting the height is simple and even I can move the hoop from our garage to our driveway and back without any difficulties - and I'm only 5'4"!!
Overall, we are very pleased with this purchase. When shopping around I realized that some of these hoops sell for over $1,000. At just over $100, plus free shipping, this one was the perfect choice.
I would highly recommend this portable basketball hoop to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Pretty good item for cost

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this item for a 9yo. Instructiions were ok; I was able to assemble alone with only one misunderstanding of the instructions.
My issue is with the base- it is very difficult to fill with sand, even using funnels (most comments recommended using sand rather than water and I don't think water would be heavy enough to counter balance the pole). The plastic is pretty flimsy and after I got frustrated with the filling process and laid the sandbags on top, it collapsed so the net tilts back slightly.
Overall I would say it's good quality for only $99 but just allow plenty of time and assistance to load the base if you plan to use sand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

cheap

09/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bottom is cheaply made...so is back board..not meant to last
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Shoot and Score

06/09/2009
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this item online with ship to store and came faster than promised.
Assembly took 2 people about 2 hours. Instructions are not great but we got there. Here's a hint: When you are ready to attach the backboard, only finger tighten the screws that attach it to the pole. When you have to attach the arms to the backboard you may need a bit of wiggle room. That was the hardest part for sure.
We filled our base with water as we had no sand at the time. Seems fairly stable with water. Will have to do something different when winter comes.
Seems a good value for the money. Purchased this for a 10 year old and at the lowest height works well for play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Mexico
@AnnaAnna & ne1 worried about using water in base
Posted 11/25/2011
I hope this comment attaches to the one worried about using water in winter...just make a 50/50 mix with antifreeze like you do for your car. Presto! No freezing water that will crack and ruin the base.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Does its job for a 7 year old...

06/29/2009
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to set up. I did it alone. Some people (and instructions) say you need 2 people, but it can be done alone if backboard is facing down with rim lined up underneath (you'll know when you get it).
It is what I expected, except that the backboard is one big dead spot. No bounce. As long as you hit the backboard, the ball will drop almost straight down. Bad for adults, great for kids! My 7 year old gets so many baskets, so he is happy. And, it's easier on me because I don't have to chase after rebounds!
The unit is somewhat easy to move around. It is heavy, but I pull it forward with all my weight so I can reposition it with the wheels that are in the front.
Overall, I am very happy with the purchase as it is perfect for my needs (this will not be perfect for someone who is somewhat competitive though).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great Hoop for the Price

03/21/2010
By ,
Buckley, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took a little time to put it together, but this hoop is great and I would totally recommend it for the price. NO need to spend $150 to $200 on a starter hoop for kids. This will last them a great while, and it's been fun for the whole family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+257points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Good for the price

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The plastic base after being filled is very flimsy and doesn't allow for any weight to be put on it (such as the ball hitting it with any force) without creating indentations in the corners that are difficult to pop out due to the small holes on top for filling. Other than that it is nice, seems very sturdy so pretty decent quality for the price. I would recommend it someone with the warning about how weak the base is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Kids are up and moving

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Bought this for my daughters boyfriends 3 daughters. I can see kids staying inside on cold days of winter. But in the summer they should be outside getting some exercise. With that in mind I decided to get this basketball system for them. I am 63 and had a little difficulty assembling it myself. With the help of my husband we had it put together in about an hour. The Backboard is a little small but all in all the girls really seem to enjoy it. Even my daughter shot a few hoops, she could use a little exercise herself. Hopefully they will spend a little more time outside this summer and fall. It does take two people to raise or lower the hoop to desired height. It was a birthday gift for the girls and it was delivered on the day it was suppose to be here. For the price, very good purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 893 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  45 Next