Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lifetime Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Lifetime Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

The Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop is the perfect choice for lovers of the game. You can easily adjust the height of the Lifetime portable basketball hoop according to the player's height. It can be set anywhere between 7.5' and 10' in 6" increments making it usable by people of all age groups. This outdoor basketball hoop is very easy to set up. The Lifetime Basketball Hoop has an impact backboard of 44" that can withstand the onslaught of wind and weather. This basketball backboard hoop also has a strong base which adds to its stability. You can fill the 27-gallon base with water or sand. The Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop has a durable and strong black 18" steel rim and a 50gms nylon net.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1230 Reviews) 1074
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
666
4 stars
430
3 stars
64
2 stars
28
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation94%1,153 out of 1,227reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
98 Questions | 433 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
666
4 stars
430
3 stars
64
2 stars
28
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

great hoops!

09/05/2010
By ,
Saint Albans, Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its prettty good product!easy to assemble but difinitely needs to people to do it. as soon we got it done, weve been playin. great value!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great value for the money!

03/14/2011
By ,
Marietta. GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12-year old son and I put this together in about an hour and a half. It isn't rocket science, but be sure you have the tools needed. We've had this for over a month now, and my son loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Just as ordered, simple set up.

07/28/2012
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this online because even with shipping to my home the cost was less than buying what was in stock at the local stores. I set it up the same day it arrived with the help or my son and his best friend. Set up took about an hour and the instructions were written in such a way that an eight and nine year old both read them to me and I did as they directed. I would buy this again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Lifetime 44" Basketball Hoop

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you! Very smooth transaction, highly recommended, lightning fast shipping!! Very satisfied with this item!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great Hoop for a non-professional setting

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a Basketball hoop for my 7-year old boy. He occasionally plays basketball at school, and wanted one at home to practice with.
I had seen this hoop before at a neighbor's place, and knew exactly what I was getting. However, I did not expect the installation to be so easy. Based on the comments in the reviews, and the instructions, I was a bit hesitant on buying this as the reviews stated that it was harder to adjust and store away.
However, after I did the installation, I am happy that I got this hoop. For the price I paid for it, it was a steal. Adjusting the height of the Hoop is not that difficult. Right now, I am at the lowest level, and to increase the height, I will have to tilt the hoop. That means I will have to empty the bottom, which I have filled with water. It is a little bit of work, but not hard to do.
Also, initially, I thought the water weight might not be sufficient and I may have to put some additional weight on top of it. But so far, it has held up well just with water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Inexpensive mobile basketball goal

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First, delivery was exactly on schedule, and the box was in perfect condition; always a good sign.
All the required pieces showed up and there were several baggies of them. Building the goal was easy, when we had four guys helping. The instructions were vague at best and some points were incredibly confusing. With some trial and error it was complete in about 30 minutes. You need at least two adults to build it. The goal comes together with three pole pieces, the base, two wheels, two supports and the backboard and goal.
Overall, great value and the base is rock solid when filled with water. This was a purchase hoping for the best, and it turned out to be so.
One disadvantage of the economy price is the adjustable height. It involves removing a bolt and locking nut, raising the entire weight of the goal, and resetting the bolt and locking nut.
I would highly recommend this product, especially if raising and lowering the goal height is not a decision for buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great Portable Hoop

08/30/2013
By ,
Bealeton, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 14 y.o son, it has been a month and he is getting a lot of play time out of it, he plays everyday after school.
We put it together (my son & I) in a little bit under 2 hours, it wasn't that complicated, assembly instructions were helpful, although a bit confusing at some points, but for the most part fairly easy to follow.
It is very sturdy and esay to move form point A to point B once it's assembled, my son can actually move it by himself once he got the hang of it. It breaks down easy enough to put it away in our garage.
It was a really good deal at the regular price but to top it all when I went to order it it was on sale for an even better price, it shipped for free and it arrived the evry next day which was a surprise because we did not expect it for a whole week.
All in all we are very happy with this purchase, the price, the quality and the service that we got, I recommend this hoop to anyone looking for a hoop that it is good enough for theirr kids to play and enjoy at a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Ok, if this is the type that you want

01/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a plastic (resin) backboard suitable for small children, in my humble opinion. It is satisfactory for my four and seven year old granddaughters, but not as much so for my eleven-year-old granddaughter and certainly not suitable for a serious basketball player or serious wannabe basketball player. Price-wise, it was a good value, in my opinion. There are others out there of better quality, but more expensive.
I already have a sophisticated in-ground goal, but is a regular ten-foot goal and I bought this one from Wal-Mart because my youngest grandchildren will be playing on an 8-foot goal. This Wal-Mart goal is adjustable down to 7.5 feet. My in-ground goal is not adjustable. This Wal-Mart goal is on wheels and can be rolled out to a suitable area on the driveway for a game.
The directions for assembly were not very clear, causing me to have to take apart and then figure out how to put it together without its enclosed instructions (I would rate myself an above average mechanically inclined person).
I hope that this review helps you!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Lifetime pulled through!!!!!!

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had quite of an experience with the purchase of this product. First when I picked it up the box was in pretty bad shape. I suspect this thing was thrown around quite a bit during its trip. Once I got it home I discovered two things wrong: 1) two parts were missing; 2) the base was damaged. So at this point I was about to return it. But I decided to give Lifetime the chance to make it well. I simply called them up, followed their request, and in under a week the parts were at my door. This weekend I used the parts sent from Lifetime and completed the assembly of the product. Overall, for the price I am very pleased. But to be honest, I was more pleased with the processes that Lifetime used to get me the parts I needed in an expedited manner. I will have no problem buying a lifetime product in the future. I have used the hoop a few times and the only thing I would note is that the backboard gives a little more than I thought it would which results in the ball not bouncing off very well. But overall it doesn’t affect play that much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great deal

06/08/2009
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This basketball hoop was the gift of the year for my son. He is excited about it every day, and I think it is the perfect anti-dote to his video games.
Hight adjustment does not require tools, but you will need tools during assembly. All the component parts are quite light. No heavy lifting involved. Extra helping hands are recommended at the end, but I was able to do everything alone. The trick was to use a trash can as a prop, and to rotate the whole thing from side to side, as needed.
The instructions are minimalistic, but the drawings have all the necessary details. I had to be very careful, in order to be sure that everything went into the right place and order.
Once fully assembled and filled with water, the hoop can be moved without great effort. It is not sturdy, compared to wall-mounted hoops, and the pole is a little too close for comfort, but we have a lot of fun with it. For the money, it is a very good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Does the job

10/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is in his second year with Upward basketball. This is a good beginner set - solid and not too hard to put together. I was able to get it together in about 1 and a half hours, with only one 10-minute "assist" from my wife.
Adding sand took an additional hour, but I did it in two half-hour shifts over two days (make sure you have a funnel and small scoop/cup to scoop the sand). It takes about 6 bags of 50-lb sand.
I'm not sure if he'll continue to play, but it is currently doing the trick - he's a better shot.
PROs: Price, adjustable height from 7.5 feet up to regulation 10 feet.
CONs: Read the directions CAREFULY before each step. Orientation of pole/parts is IMPORTANT! I didn't have a problem with this. I usually organize the parts before and read each step before I do it, but if you're the blazing your own trail type, you might run into problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+190points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

lifetime basketball hoop and pole.

12/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Parts mixing out of the box.
Recommends this product? No
From LifetimeProducts12/26/2014
If you happen to have parts missing out of the box, please call our Customer Service department and we would be happy to send out the parts that you need to assemble this basketball system. The number they can be reached at is 1-800-225-3865 or, if you would rather, you can email customercare@lifetime.com.LifetimeProducts
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Excellent Hoop

01/23/2013
By ,
Neptune, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been pricing basketball hoops for my 12-year-old granddaughter - she's on the girls' basketball team and it was the only thing she wanted for Christmas. The prices were quite steep for most of them at $200 or more and I could not find any great benefit in paying so much money. When I found this one and compared it to the $200 or more hoops, I saw no great difference, so I decided to give it a try. My husband put it together without any problem in approx. 1-1/2 hours and I helped put the sand in the base. My granddaughter loves it and we have all enjoyed using it. I bought 6 sixty-pound bags of construction sand and a funnel from Home Depot for approx. $25 total, cut the bottom of the funnel for easier flow to match the size of the hole and the sand flowed right in without a problem. The only mistake we made was not placing the hoop on the street before putting the sand into it. When we rolled it across the lawn, it left deep tracks in my grass! I would definitely recommend buying this one instead of the more expensive ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great "Starter" Goal

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great goal for the money.
It is easy to install, is light-weight, which also makes the goal easily movable. I assembled it myself with "help" from my 6 year old son and 3 year old daughter. It's actually a good assembly project to work together with children with some supervision of where they are at. The sections (screws, bolts, etc.) are segregated in designated plastic pouches and the instructions are good so it's easy to see which screw/bolt goes where.
Our goal has blown over a few times, I put this up in a odd December freezing cold spell in Texas and I didn't fill it with water (sand is probably better-but I prefer water), and the goal and backboard proved durable.
When I bought this, Walmart had the best price, and delivery was free.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

JUST WHAT MY GRANDSON WANTED. WATCH OUT LEBRON!

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This totally fits the bill on what I could afford and what my grandson really wanted for Christmas. It was delivered perfectly fine with no damage. I will continue to make my purchases this way, instead of fighting the crowds at the stores. Thank you Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great Goal!!!

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great height for my son who is 6. My husband was able to put it together in about an hour.. I haven't had any problems with it so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Both Product and Cost are Good!

01/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was purchased as a Christmas gift for my grandson. The product was delivered to my residence sooner than anticipated, which allowed plenty of time to assemble. The assembly was pretty simple, however did take some time to complete. I haven't decided what I am going to fill the base with, however for now decided to lay a couple bags of rocks on the base. It will be stored in my garage during the winter and left outside during warm months. It is not difficult to move, which is great. I like the fact that the hoop can be adjusted to various heights, which will accommodate the growth of a child. Good product for the money and I'm sure will bring many hours of pleasure once warm weather arrives!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Perfect fit!

11/21/2013
By ,
Jerseyville,Ill.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and family just moved into their new home. It is a fixer -upper with a lot of potential. We have been helping them fix up int inside all this fall and will continue into the winter. But when the spring and summer come it is the outside that gets the help. They have two children 9 and 10 a boy and a girl and a lot of friends in the neighborhood. But the area doesn't have a lot for the kids to do. So this is one of the first projects this summer pouring a new driveway and putting up he Basketball hoop. The reason we purchased it now because of the price. It was great and saved us about forty-five dollars purchasing it now. We purchased one for our church picnic during Aug. and paid about 129.00 at Walmart. So this was a savings and we need all the saving we can get. We also purchased a Flat screen TV during the same sale. And again we shop around and found during this sale the price was the best. The TV is up and in good hands of two happy kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

basketball system

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought for grandsons birthday. was not shipped for 9 days after i ordered. we recd within time frame given but could have been here by his birthday. directions were very confusing since there was very little words just pictures
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

dissapointing

12/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the box was broken and parts were missing. So we can't get it together for Christmas and the children will be very disappointed. Balls and no basket.
Recommends this product? No
From LifetimeProducts12/26/2014
If you happen to have parts missing out of the box, please call our Customer Service department and we would be happy to send out the parts that you need to assemble this basketball system. The number they can be reached at is 1-800-225-3865 or, if you would rather, you can email customercare@lifetime.com.LifetimeProducts
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,075 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  54 Next