Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lifetime Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Lifetime Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

The Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop is the perfect choice for lovers of the game. You can easily adjust the height of the Lifetime portable basketball hoop according to the player's height. It can be set anywhere between 7.5' and 10' in 6" increments making it usable by people of all age groups. This outdoor basketball hoop is very easy to set up. The Lifetime Basketball Hoop has an impact backboard of 44" that can withstand the onslaught of wind and weather. This basketball backboard hoop also has a strong base which adds to its stability. You can fill the 27-gallon base with water or sand. The Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop has a durable and strong black 18" steel rim and a 50gms nylon net.
Average Customer Rating:
4.331 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1359 Reviews) 1203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
746
4 stars
455
3 stars
74
2 stars
30
1 star
54
Customer Recommendation94%1,270 out of 1,356reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
110 Questions | 446 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
746
4 stars
455
3 stars
74
2 stars
30
1 star
54
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

great hoops!

09/05/2010
By ,
Saint Albans, Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its prettty good product!easy to assemble but difinitely needs to people to do it. as soon we got it done, weve been playin. great value!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Just as ordered, simple set up.

07/28/2012
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this online because even with shipping to my home the cost was less than buying what was in stock at the local stores. I set it up the same day it arrived with the help or my son and his best friend. Set up took about an hour and the instructions were written in such a way that an eight and nine year old both read them to me and I did as they directed. I would buy this again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great value for the money!

03/14/2011
By ,
Marietta. GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12-year old son and I put this together in about an hour and a half. It isn't rocket science, but be sure you have the tools needed. We've had this for over a month now, and my son loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Lifetime 44" Basketball Hoop

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you! Very smooth transaction, highly recommended, lightning fast shipping!! Very satisfied with this item!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great Hoop for a non-professional setting

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a Basketball hoop for my 7-year old boy. He occasionally plays basketball at school, and wanted one at home to practice with.
I had seen this hoop before at a neighbor's place, and knew exactly what I was getting. However, I did not expect the installation to be so easy. Based on the comments in the reviews, and the instructions, I was a bit hesitant on buying this as the reviews stated that it was harder to adjust and store away.
However, after I did the installation, I am happy that I got this hoop. For the price I paid for it, it was a steal. Adjusting the height of the Hoop is not that difficult. Right now, I am at the lowest level, and to increase the height, I will have to tilt the hoop. That means I will have to empty the bottom, which I have filled with water. It is a little bit of work, but not hard to do.
Also, initially, I thought the water weight might not be sufficient and I may have to put some additional weight on top of it. But so far, it has held up well just with water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great Portable Hoop

08/30/2013
By ,
Bealeton, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 14 y.o son, it has been a month and he is getting a lot of play time out of it, he plays everyday after school.
We put it together (my son & I) in a little bit under 2 hours, it wasn't that complicated, assembly instructions were helpful, although a bit confusing at some points, but for the most part fairly easy to follow.
It is very sturdy and esay to move form point A to point B once it's assembled, my son can actually move it by himself once he got the hang of it. It breaks down easy enough to put it away in our garage.
It was a really good deal at the regular price but to top it all when I went to order it it was on sale for an even better price, it shipped for free and it arrived the evry next day which was a surprise because we did not expect it for a whole week.
All in all we are very happy with this purchase, the price, the quality and the service that we got, I recommend this hoop to anyone looking for a hoop that it is good enough for theirr kids to play and enjoy at a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Inexpensive mobile basketball goal

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First, delivery was exactly on schedule, and the box was in perfect condition; always a good sign.
All the required pieces showed up and there were several baggies of them. Building the goal was easy, when we had four guys helping. The instructions were vague at best and some points were incredibly confusing. With some trial and error it was complete in about 30 minutes. You need at least two adults to build it. The goal comes together with three pole pieces, the base, two wheels, two supports and the backboard and goal.
Overall, great value and the base is rock solid when filled with water. This was a purchase hoping for the best, and it turned out to be so.
One disadvantage of the economy price is the adjustable height. It involves removing a bolt and locking nut, raising the entire weight of the goal, and resetting the bolt and locking nut.
I would highly recommend this product, especially if raising and lowering the goal height is not a decision for buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

great hoop great price

06/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this basketball hoop at a great price online, it arrived at my front door in less than a week. The directions could have been a little better but it was doable for my husband and I to put together, as other reviewers stated the hardest part was putting together the rim, you will need two people to make it easier. It is great for my kids who are age 7 and 13 and they are smaller kids. * The adjustable setting is with a pull out knob to lower and raise the pole you don't need to unscrew anything ( this was my concern no one stated that on other reviews) so it is an easy adjustable for an adult. My kids have sooo many hours on this hoop so it was a good investment glad I bought it give them something active to do outside away from the video games. I would definitely recommend for the price and design well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

easy set up! Great purchase!

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The adjustable height hoop works perfect for our family. I have a 10-year-old and a 12-year-old who are beginners. We also have a smaller driveway and this hoop is not too big and balky but yet is very sturdy. We were very happy with the quality of this hoop for the price. It has made it through two thunderstorms without budging. The adjustable height is perfect for the age range of children we have in the neighborhood. We have several kids ages five years old all the way up to 13 years old and all of the kids are able to make baskets because of the perfect height. This was also VERY easy to put together and took 1 person less than an hour to set up . We are very happy with this purchase and price!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great deal

06/08/2009
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This basketball hoop was the gift of the year for my son. He is excited about it every day, and I think it is the perfect anti-dote to his video games.
Hight adjustment does not require tools, but you will need tools during assembly. All the component parts are quite light. No heavy lifting involved. Extra helping hands are recommended at the end, but I was able to do everything alone. The trick was to use a trash can as a prop, and to rotate the whole thing from side to side, as needed.
The instructions are minimalistic, but the drawings have all the necessary details. I had to be very careful, in order to be sure that everything went into the right place and order.
Once fully assembled and filled with water, the hoop can be moved without great effort. It is not sturdy, compared to wall-mounted hoops, and the pole is a little too close for comfort, but we have a lot of fun with it. For the money, it is a very good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Does the job

10/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is in his second year with Upward basketball. This is a good beginner set - solid and not too hard to put together. I was able to get it together in about 1 and a half hours, with only one 10-minute "assist" from my wife.
Adding sand took an additional hour, but I did it in two half-hour shifts over two days (make sure you have a funnel and small scoop/cup to scoop the sand). It takes about 6 bags of 50-lb sand.
I'm not sure if he'll continue to play, but it is currently doing the trick - he's a better shot.
PROs: Price, adjustable height from 7.5 feet up to regulation 10 feet.
CONs: Read the directions CAREFULY before each step. Orientation of pole/parts is IMPORTANT! I didn't have a problem with this. I usually organize the parts before and read each step before I do it, but if you're the blazing your own trail type, you might run into problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+228points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Nice court, but BEWARE OF 1st STEP!!!

04/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first thing to do when you take things out of the box is to sort everything, but DO NOT separate the large polls that are inside each other! Leave them as they are, even with the plastic on them. This is key and I almost ruined the whole set up. Basically the top pole has to come up and thru the middle pole in a telescoping kind of way. It can fit if you put it upside down, but the product will not work and holes will not line up. Just be aware of where your holes should be according to the diagram. If not, there is a step later on where you have to slam the poles down on a piece of wood to set them in place. If your initial set up isn't how it should be with the poles on the first step, you'll ruin the whole assembly and not be able to pull them apart.
With that being said, that was the only confusing part to me and it is a great beginner basketball hoop!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Fun for the kids, but difficult to install

06/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids enjoy their new basketball hoop, but it wasn't the easiest thing to install.
I had to use a combination of the instruction manual and online video tutorials in order to get it setup. I saw where quite a few others mentioned the install process was quite difficult. It took me about 2 hours to get it all setup.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Sturdy, great value for the price

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my 10yr old son. He loves it and so do his younger brothers. It's sturdy and a little heavy for him to move by himself. Due to HOA regulation, we can't leave it out front so we move it back into garage after play. It's not cumbersome to move around but we did not fill with water or sand. For added stability during play, we place 3 concrete blocks on d base. The telescopic height adjustment is easy too once you get the hang of it but better if 2 people to do.
Setting up the hoop is not as difficult as reading the instructions. It was very vague with lots of mislabeled parts. However mom and 10yr old set in up in a couple of hours. Only thing is we had to buy a ratcheting wrench to tighten the bolts properly.
Overall good buy for the price and its serving its purpose of fun and exercise.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Lifetime pulled through!!!!!!

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had quite of an experience with the purchase of this product. First when I picked it up the box was in pretty bad shape. I suspect this thing was thrown around quite a bit during its trip. Once I got it home I discovered two things wrong: 1) two parts were missing; 2) the base was damaged. So at this point I was about to return it. But I decided to give Lifetime the chance to make it well. I simply called them up, followed their request, and in under a week the parts were at my door. This weekend I used the parts sent from Lifetime and completed the assembly of the product. Overall, for the price I am very pleased. But to be honest, I was more pleased with the processes that Lifetime used to get me the parts I needed in an expedited manner. I will have no problem buying a lifetime product in the future. I have used the hoop a few times and the only thing I would note is that the backboard gives a little more than I thought it would which results in the ball not bouncing off very well. But overall it doesn’t affect play that much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Excellent Hoop

01/23/2013
By ,
Neptune, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been pricing basketball hoops for my 12-year-old granddaughter - she's on the girls' basketball team and it was the only thing she wanted for Christmas. The prices were quite steep for most of them at $200 or more and I could not find any great benefit in paying so much money. When I found this one and compared it to the $200 or more hoops, I saw no great difference, so I decided to give it a try. My husband put it together without any problem in approx. 1-1/2 hours and I helped put the sand in the base. My granddaughter loves it and we have all enjoyed using it. I bought 6 sixty-pound bags of construction sand and a funnel from Home Depot for approx. $25 total, cut the bottom of the funnel for easier flow to match the size of the hole and the sand flowed right in without a problem. The only mistake we made was not placing the hoop on the street before putting the sand into it. When we rolled it across the lawn, it left deep tracks in my grass! I would definitely recommend buying this one instead of the more expensive ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Arrived missing the main axle piece.

06/11/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this 4 weeks before my twin sons birthday. It arrived 2 weeks later in a beat up looking box. It was missing the main axle that was required to stand the hoop up. I went to 3 hardware stores only to be told it was a special piece that had to come from the Lifetouch company directly. I called the company and spent over 40 minutes being shunted from rep to rep. They finally agreed to ship me the missing piece and said it would be here before my sons birthday. It arrived 4 days after their birthday. This was their big item for their birthday and they were not able to play with it the day of. Not acceptable in my opinion. I ordered this item a full month before the actual date needed. It should never have taken 5 weeks to finally have all the parts to put this item together.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Works for us

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took awhile to rate this product as it came with a pole missing. I called the number in the book of directions and they sent the missing pole with no hassle which arrived within a week or so. The directions have a few hard to understand areas because of typos when describing the parts numbers/letters but we were able to look at the parts and pictures and figure it out. It claims to take 2 or 3 people to put it together within 2 1/2 to 3 hours. It took my 8 year old son and I almost 4 hours. It wasn't easy but we did it. I would suggest getting a couple of adults together to do it if you don't have a lot of patience. My son loves it already :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Lifetime 44" Pro Court Adjustable BB Hoop

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good quality product for the pirice as compared to those costing much more. Purchased for my 7 year old Grandson who just started playing and they use the lower height but will go to normal in a year or so. The assembly was relatively easy. SInce we live in Florida we are using water ads ballast. So far well aorth the price. Also shipping to the store was a breeze.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Awesome Hoop, but needs better guide

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure you watch the youtube videos on how to install this because it took us about 4 hours total by using the black and white guide that comes with the hoop.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,204 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  61 Next