Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lifetime Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Lifetime Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

The Lifetime 1221 44 Pro Court Portable Basketball Hoop is the perfect choice for basketball lovers. You can easily adjust the height of the Lifetime portable basketball hoop according to the player's height. It can be set anywhere between 7.5 ft and 10 feet in 6" increments making it usable by people of all age groups. This outdoor basketball hoop is very easy to set up. The Lifetime Basketball Hoop has an impact backboard of 44 inches that can withstand the onslaught of wind and weather. The adjustable basketball hoop also has a strong base which adds to its stability. You can fill the 27-gallon base with water or sand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(856 Reviews) 701
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
447
4 stars
319
3 stars
47
2 stars
21
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation94%805 out of 853reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
80 Questions | 396 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
447
4 stars
319
3 stars
47
2 stars
21
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

great hoops!

09/05/2010
By ,
Saint Albans, Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its prettty good product!easy to assemble but difinitely needs to people to do it. as soon we got it done, weve been playin. great value!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Just as ordered, simple set up.

07/28/2012
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this online because even with shipping to my home the cost was less than buying what was in stock at the local stores. I set it up the same day it arrived with the help or my son and his best friend. Set up took about an hour and the instructions were written in such a way that an eight and nine year old both read them to me and I did as they directed. I would buy this again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great value for the money!

03/14/2011
By ,
Marietta. GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12-year old son and I put this together in about an hour and a half. It isn't rocket science, but be sure you have the tools needed. We've had this for over a month now, and my son loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great Portable Hoop

08/30/2013
By ,
Bealeton, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 14 y.o son, it has been a month and he is getting a lot of play time out of it, he plays everyday after school.
We put it together (my son & I) in a little bit under 2 hours, it wasn't that complicated, assembly instructions were helpful, although a bit confusing at some points, but for the most part fairly easy to follow.
It is very sturdy and esay to move form point A to point B once it's assembled, my son can actually move it by himself once he got the hang of it. It breaks down easy enough to put it away in our garage.
It was a really good deal at the regular price but to top it all when I went to order it it was on sale for an even better price, it shipped for free and it arrived the evry next day which was a surprise because we did not expect it for a whole week.
All in all we are very happy with this purchase, the price, the quality and the service that we got, I recommend this hoop to anyone looking for a hoop that it is good enough for theirr kids to play and enjoy at a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great deal

06/08/2009
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This basketball hoop was the gift of the year for my son. He is excited about it every day, and I think it is the perfect anti-dote to his video games.
Hight adjustment does not require tools, but you will need tools during assembly. All the component parts are quite light. No heavy lifting involved. Extra helping hands are recommended at the end, but I was able to do everything alone. The trick was to use a trash can as a prop, and to rotate the whole thing from side to side, as needed.
The instructions are minimalistic, but the drawings have all the necessary details. I had to be very careful, in order to be sure that everything went into the right place and order.
Once fully assembled and filled with water, the hoop can be moved without great effort. It is not sturdy, compared to wall-mounted hoops, and the pole is a little too close for comfort, but we have a lot of fun with it. For the money, it is a very good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Perfect fit!

11/21/2013
By ,
Jerseyville,Ill.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and family just moved into their new home. It is a fixer -upper with a lot of potential. We have been helping them fix up int inside all this fall and will continue into the winter. But when the spring and summer come it is the outside that gets the help. They have two children 9 and 10 a boy and a girl and a lot of friends in the neighborhood. But the area doesn't have a lot for the kids to do. So this is one of the first projects this summer pouring a new driveway and putting up he Basketball hoop. The reason we purchased it now because of the price. It was great and saved us about forty-five dollars purchasing it now. We purchased one for our church picnic during Aug. and paid about 129.00 at Walmart. So this was a savings and we need all the saving we can get. We also purchased a Flat screen TV during the same sale. And again we shop around and found during this sale the price was the best. The TV is up and in good hands of two happy kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Does the job

10/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is in his second year with Upward basketball. This is a good beginner set - solid and not too hard to put together. I was able to get it together in about 1 and a half hours, with only one 10-minute "assist" from my wife.
Adding sand took an additional hour, but I did it in two half-hour shifts over two days (make sure you have a funnel and small scoop/cup to scoop the sand). It takes about 6 bags of 50-lb sand.
I'm not sure if he'll continue to play, but it is currently doing the trick - he's a better shot.
PROs: Price, adjustable height from 7.5 feet up to regulation 10 feet.
CONs: Read the directions CAREFULY before each step. Orientation of pole/parts is IMPORTANT! I didn't have a problem with this. I usually organize the parts before and read each step before I do it, but if you're the blazing your own trail type, you might run into problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+141points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great Quality & Price - Highly Recommended!!!!

11/04/2013
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently purchased this portable basketball hoop for my son's 9th birthday, which he was ecstatic about. My husband assembled it rather quickly and we were both amazed by the size. This is a full size hoop made of high quality materials. Adjusting the height is simple and even I can move the hoop from our garage to our driveway and back without any difficulties - and I'm only 5'4"!!
Overall, we are very pleased with this purchase. When shopping around I realized that some of these hoops sell for over $1,000. At just over $100, plus free shipping, this one was the perfect choice.
I would highly recommend this portable basketball hoop to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Good beginner portable basketball hoop

03/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There are alot of options out there, but I based my decision on this model because of price and reviews. I put it together myself in about 2 hours without any complications. The only hard, time consuming task was putting in sand inside the small holes (6 bags), since water wasn't going to to be stable enough. Sure glad i did. The next day we had a rain storm with wind gusts up to 50mph and the hoop and base stood up like a champ. The pole adjustment isn't all that bad for an adult or teenager, (tilt forward, loosen wing nut & slide out bolt, slide pole up/down, put bolt back in and tighten). I plan to leave it at a certain height for the most part. Although not the quick, safer pole adjustment as the higher price models, but my family and I have been having fun and would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Excellent Hoop

01/23/2013
By ,
Neptune, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been pricing basketball hoops for my 12-year-old granddaughter - she's on the girls' basketball team and it was the only thing she wanted for Christmas. The prices were quite steep for most of them at $200 or more and I could not find any great benefit in paying so much money. When I found this one and compared it to the $200 or more hoops, I saw no great difference, so I decided to give it a try. My husband put it together without any problem in approx. 1-1/2 hours and I helped put the sand in the base. My granddaughter loves it and we have all enjoyed using it. I bought 6 sixty-pound bags of construction sand and a funnel from Home Depot for approx. $25 total, cut the bottom of the funnel for easier flow to match the size of the hole and the sand flowed right in without a problem. The only mistake we made was not placing the hoop on the street before putting the sand into it. When we rolled it across the lawn, it left deep tracks in my grass! I would definitely recommend buying this one instead of the more expensive ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Good quality for the price.

04/08/2014
By ,
Scotch Plains, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The hoop itself was decent, considering its just for my kids to mess around. However, I would highly recommend that you DO NOT get it delivered unless you are going to be home. When I arrived home the box was mostly there by the garage door; though it looked like the box was dragged behind a truck for the last half mile. The box was torn open and a crucial piece was missing. Other pieces were scratched and bent to the point that they would not fit together. I had to return to a store, but they didn't have the exact one in stock, so I ended up upgrading to the next better set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Easy to assemble

04/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this basketball hoop for my 10 year old daughter. She previously had one that maxed out at 7 feet. This year she joined the school basketball team and needed to practice with a full sized hoop.
This one went up in less than an hour. The bolts and screws are sorted into groups so it is pretty easy to determine which ones are needed in each step. We filled the base with water and it seems pretty stable. We have already had a couple of pretty severe storms and it has held up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Don't waste your money

04/15/2014
By ,
Valrico, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this goal as a birthday gift for my teenage son. The assembly was going well until we discovered a defective piece. We attempted to work around the bad piece to no avail. Not the way we wanted his birthday to go; definitely put a damper on our day!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

SUPER PRICE ON A PACKAGE DEAL

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our 4 and 1/2 yr old granddaughter. The whole family uses it. We now have 2 youth basketballs and 1 standard. It's lowered all the way down and she still has to throw granny style but she has a blast! Great product for a great price. I put it together by myself until it came to the backboard then my husband helped me out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

great for young kids

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for my son and grandchildren ages 2-10. The ability to adjust hoop heights makes shooting buckets fun and less challenging until they grow more in height!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

super produt

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy to put up. My 12y/o loves it. Very sturdy and good quality item. Would definately recommend. .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Very satisfied

04/13/2014
By ,
Saluda, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a grandson. It took him and an uncle about 45 minutes to assemble it. It was on sale and a real bargain for practicing! He spends many hours out playing therefore getting away from the phones and tv. I would recommend it for all teens.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great product for Price

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to assemble. Fun to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Great hoop, Great Price

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This basketball hoop works great for what I was looking for, also easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

daughter's birthday present, she loves it

04/15/2014
By ,
seymour, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great hoop (I call it a goal) for the bucks. good materials, no problem with assembly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 702 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  36 Next