Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RC2 John Deere - Sit 'N Scoot Activity Tractor Ride-On

RC2 John Deere - Sit 'N Scoot Activity Tractor Ride-On

The John Deere Sit 'N Scoot Activity Tractor is an imaginative riding toy that encourages creative play while teaching kids farm sounds. The three-in-one design of this ride-on tractor allows toddlers to scoot along, push along or be pushed by an adult. It comes with four cute farm animals and a push horn for realistic farm noises. Plus, the Sit 'N Scoot Activity Ride On comes with a normal/low/off volume setting for sounds — the #1 feature requested by moms. Best of all, the John Deere Sit 'N Scoot Activity Tractor has a seat that flips out to reveal an educational activity playset area.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for John Deere - Sit 'N Scoot Activity Tractor Ride-On

1 Year Old Loves His John Deere

07/09/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 1 year old nephew whose Daddy has a Deere. He loves his Deere Tractor. He can't yet sit on it. He plays with the farm animals and already knows how to open the seat and put them in the spot that makes noises and sings Old McDonald.
I had an excellent experience using Walmart's Site-to-Store for delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for John Deere - Sit 'N Scoot Activity Tractor Ride-On

Money well spent

09/29/2012
By ,
Prairievile La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grand daughters first birthday. I thought it a little expensive at first but with all the toys she has to play with , she likes her John Deere the best. This makes it money well spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for John Deere - Sit 'N Scoot Activity Tractor Ride-On

Slightly disappointed

07/16/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm hoping that once my grandson gets a little older, he'll feel more comfortable on it. He sits up high on the seat and the steering wheel is low so he has to bend over to hold onto the steering wheel. I think the steering wheel should be raised and made a little bigger. Also, one of the farm animals was defective. When we placed the sheep on there, it made a "moo" sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for John Deere - Sit 'N Scoot Activity Tractor Ride-On

Was delivered quickly, packaged very well.

11/25/2013
By ,
Ontario, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't taken the product out of the box yet to assemble since it is going to be a Christmas present. Very well packed, and delivered much earlier than expected. Looks like the it was well made, so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for John Deere - Sit 'N Scoot Activity Tractor Ride-On
07/09/2012
By ,
Medford, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 1 year old grand daughter LOVED it. Loves opening and closing the seat part. The 4 animal sounds are true to life. Tha animals are big enough yet small enough for her to grab. Very sturdy. The horn and starting sounds are good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for John Deere - Sit 'N Scoot Activity Tractor Ride-On
10/06/2013
By ,
Chapel Hill, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandson's first birthday. It was delivered so quickly. My grandson absolutely loves this. He immediately began pushing it around. I know he will enjoy this for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for John Deere - Sit 'N Scoot Activity Tractor Ride-On
08/20/2012
By ,
Ft. Lewis, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my nephew's first birthday. It is wonderful. The farm critters fit in his hand perfectly--not too small, not too big. He loves opening the seat and putting the animals in. The sounds are great, too. It's perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for John Deere - Sit 'N Scoot Activity Tractor Ride-On
09/26/2013
By ,
Susquehanna, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandson was delighted with the John Deere Sit'n Scoot. We gave it to him for his first birthday. It is rugged enough for rough play, easy for him to get on and off and to push. He has had it about two weeks now and it still seems to be his favorite toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for John Deere - Sit 'N Scoot Activity Tractor Ride-On

Volume was very low.

10/01/2013
By ,
Hornell, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Make it louder and I would give 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for John Deere - Sit 'N Scoot Activity Tractor Ride-On
09/08/2013
By ,
Gray,GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sounds of the horn and animals are not very loud
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for John Deere - Sit 'N Scoot Activity Tractor Ride-On

Great for new walkers

08/30/2013
By ,
Chickamauga, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson for his first birthday. He loves it. My daughter told me that he is constantly on his feet now wanting to push it around. A great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for John Deere - Sit 'N Scoot Activity Tractor Ride-On
08/21/2013
By ,
Chillicothe, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My one year old grandson loves it. He is at the point where he will be walking without support soon. His John Deere is givinging him the added support and confidence he needs to take the steps indepently. I would recommend this for any little toddler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for John Deere - Sit 'N Scoot Activity Tractor Ride-On
09/03/2013
By ,
Gillette, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would totally recommend this to anyone, my one year old nephew loves this!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for John Deere - Sit 'N Scoot Activity Tractor Ride-On
08/03/2013
By ,
Southeast USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for my 1 year old nephew! He loves it! Too small for his 3 year old sister, so it is his and his alone! She has her own pink ride on that I gave her a few months ago, also purchased at WalMart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for John Deere - Sit 'N Scoot Activity Tractor Ride-On
07/25/2013
By ,
Bowbells, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT toy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for John Deere - Sit 'N Scoot Activity Tractor Ride-On
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5