Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Aspen Aspen Shade, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Aspen Aspen Shade, White

Give your window treatment, a new and fresh, stylish look with the Aspen Window Shade. The versatility and style of this window shade blends in with your room dcor and enhances the look of your room. The window shade is made of 100 percent polyester and is available in classic white color. This polyester curtain has an attractive sheer that adds elegance to it. This polyester fabric of the machine washable curtain can be parted in graceful folds with a neat finish. This white window treatment curtain can be used on a standard or a decorative rod to give your window the best look. The refined folds of this window curtain provide a more tailored appearance when closed. The size of this window curtain is 40 x 64 that sufficiently covers any normal sized window. The window shade is an imported product.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%25 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aspen Shade, White

Perfect for our log cabin!

08/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found some of the other reviews interesting in their assessment of these shades.
These shades are made from a lightweight canvas or duck cloth. They have silver eyelet grommets for the tie strings to pass through. The strings connect to the front of the shade and pass through the same grommets in the same direction and tie in a loose bow as you raise the shade. The strings are intended to show - that's part of the design. The hem of the curtain is a handkerchief style and is not intended to be straight. We hung them on a 34" standard wraparound rod although a decorative rod will look nice. We just didn't have the place to attach the decorative rods on the log and chinking wall. Even though they are not hung flat as shown in the photo, they look fine. There is a large rod pocket at the top that will allow up to a 2" rod.
In our cabin they give a uniform, yet slightly rustic look and go well with the white chinking in the walls. It's easy to draw them up and achieve a nice look from both inside and outside. Slightly feminine because of the drape without being lacy. Just what we wanted. We have them in all the windows.
Would also work well in a nautical decor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 2 for Aspen Shade, White

Great Window Treatment

05/16/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super value! The white shade you can see the tie backs at the top but for the price you can't beat it. They are crisp, contemporary, light and airy; in fact I have them in several rooms and have purchased them twice. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 3 for Aspen Shade, White

Nice product

04/03/2010
By ,
Yigo, Guam
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this shade for our bathroom its perfect.. its thick enough for privicy yet still lets a little natural light in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Aspen Shade, White
01/04/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought a pair of these, the hems are uneven and one is a good inch shorter than the other. That's OK if you're planning to keep them tied up. Also, the ties are sewn into the top of the curtain, the ends weren't trimmed the same and with white curtains you can see through the fabric that they are different, and the only way to trim them is to rip out the seams.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Long Beach, CA
Posted 09/08/2011
I bought four of these shades and had non of the problems described above. Obviously one of the shades was defective and could have been returned. I am very happy with my shades.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Aspen Shade, White

Perfect Option for Window Covering

09/08/2011
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice quality. I needed something that would provide privacy on large windows facing a street with lots of foot traffic and auto traffic. These fit my needs perfectly. Attractive, provide privacy while letting in light, easy to raise and lower without a lot of fuss. I especially like that they are machine washable. I much prefer these to the mini blinds I had before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Aspen Shade, White

i just love my choice

08/27/2007
By ,
san diego california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these shades are just wonderful. did lots of research for blinds and curtains. these are in my sunroom, which has eight windows. the price was very good for this number of windows.
they are white, makes the room light and bright and crisp and clean looking.
buy these as u will love them. easy to install as well.
walmart wins again!
babetoo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Aspen Shade, White

Look nice up

03/23/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These need a good ironing when you get them, but they look nice up. Even my male friends and my husband liked them.
They are, as the price suggests, fairly cheaply made. One of the grommets popped off of mine as I removed the packaging. I sewed it on because I didn't feel like returning them and going through the hassle. Thankfully because of the design, you can't tell that one grommet is sewn. They filter the morning light nicely in our bedroom and look very crisp and modern.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Aspen Shade, White

Not What I Expected

04/29/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Even though I have curtains, I wanted a clean, crisp shade to hang in my bedroom windows. While these are a nice white color, the material feels like rough cotton canvas. The shade offers a decent amount of privacy while still filtering light, but the six eyelets on each side are a little larger than the picture. Although this is a good price and may work in some rooms, I'd prefer something slightly more upscale/sophisticated for my bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for Aspen Shade, White

Pretty as a Picture

06/02/2008
By ,
Ionia, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my livingroom which is outfitted with white slipcovered furniture... I found something I originally wanted (drape shade) in Pottery Barn - but didn't want to pay that price...so I bought this and saved 75%! The only thing that disappoints me is that the shade is so lightweight in material that the higher you tie it up...the more the shade hangs toward the center of the window at the bottom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Aspen Shade, White

Poor Quality

04/22/2009
By ,
Green Bay, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was excited to get these curtains but very dissapointed when I opened them. They were super wrinkly and a few of the round metal circles around the holes fell out within minutes of opening and taking the curtains out of the bag. Could be very cute curtains but are made poorly and therefore have poor quality. Returned them and got the tuscan shade in brown instead... love them!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Aspen Shade, White
07/26/2011
By ,
Decatur, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shade for the money. Nice style. I was concerned about the grommets after reading other reviews but mine were sewn on strong. The only reason I gave a 4 star on expectations was because I was not expecting such a long shade (My fault..I should have paid more attention to the dimensions). I had a little trouble getting the folds to lay right because I have a short window.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Aspen Shade, White

Love these!!!

07/22/2008
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good alternative! Great for a bedroom and/or casual setting. The taupe is much lighter than the picture indicates more of a cream/linen. Both the white and taupe allow for light but provide privacy. I ordered theses for 2 bedrooms and the dining room. I returned the ones for the dining room, they did not look quite right in such a formal setting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Aspen Shade, White

Grommetts fell off when I opened it

07/12/2008
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As soon as I took it out of the package, one grommet flew off, I think it was only half there in the first place. I tried to thread the strap part through and a second one flew off, and they will not go back on. I thought I could live without the first one, but the second is in an obvious place. It's going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Aspen Shade, White

great curtains

12/08/2008
By ,
Bellmawr, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your looking for aesthetics and not worried about blocking light, these curtains are great. The assembly is not too bad, just a little time spent getting the bows to line up even across. I added room darkening roller blinds behind them for added privacy when needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Aspen Shade, White

Love these shades!!!

06/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my bedroom and the guest bedroom and I love them!! And you definitely can't beat the price. The ONLY drawback (and not much of one) is the wrinkles won't come out in the dryer. You will have to use a steam iron on them. Awesome product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Aspen Shade, White

Good for the money.

09/09/2008
By ,
Oak Park, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shade is sturdy, very well made. It fits the window perfectly. The only problem that I had was, there was no instructions in the package to tell you how to construct the shade. I guessed how to do it. Not sure if its right but I've gotten compliments on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Aspen Shade, White

simple and beautiful

06/12/2008
By ,
collinsville, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure at first how to hang this product, or rather how to string the cords, but once figured out it was easy. The only thing I would recommend is that you actually put instructions into this product.
They look beautiful, and the quality is wonderful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Aspen Shade, White

Good Value

07/22/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these in White. They are very pretty. They did need some ironing but not much - I used a steam iron and some starch and they ironed up quickly and nicely. Super easy to hang. No problems with them at all, and they are extremely pretty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Aspen Shade, White
10/12/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The curtain was nice looking in the picture online. However upon removing the curtain from the packaging, I discovered the silver ring designs made rust circles on the fabric. Had to return them to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Aspen Shade, White

Great item for a younger person just starting out

07/22/2012
By ,
Olympia WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice and inexpensive window coverings, that would be great in a dorm room or a younger person's first apartment. I bought these for my daughter's studio aptartment and they worked great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next