Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Take Two Grand Theft Auto IV (Xbox 360)

Take Two Grand Theft Auto IV (Xbox 360)

Developed by series creator Rockstar North and set in Liberty City, the latest installment in the wildly successful Grand Theft Auto series features a painstakingly detailed and lifelike city for players to explore; a rich, immersive narrative experience; an original soundtrack highlighting the cultural eclecticism of Liberty City; and sixteen player multiplayer with more than a dozen online modes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.352 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
26
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation89%111 out of 125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
26
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto IV (Xbox 360)

The absolute best of the GTA series !!!

01/01/2010
By ,
Fairmont, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is awesomme!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have played and beaten every GTA game that was made and I must say that this game is sooooo much better than all the others. Now dont get me wrong I loved San Andreas, Vice City, and GTA3. The play control on this game is much better than the previous games and the way the game progresses is better too. In this game you actually get to make decisions about who lives and who dies as you progress. Also the way the police chase you is different as well. IN the prevoius games your wanted level goes up and the only way to make it go down was to visit a pay 'n spray. In this game you can actually hide from police as if it was a real life event. The area around the crime must be fled before the police see you or they find you and chase you and you have to lose them again. The graphics and detail are incredible too. This game is the best Its that simple. Now everyone is different and some people will not like this game. I suggest renting it if you have not played a GTA game before. However if you have played a GTA game before and enjoyed it I promise you will absolutely LOVE THIS ONE!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto IV (Xbox 360)

bought it as gift

02/24/2014
By ,
new carlisle in
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
person receiving it loved it and was happy to have it :D
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto IV (Xbox 360)
02/14/2009
By ,
somewhere
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think its a very good game. missions are different. You use a cell phone which is different to the series. You can be friends with different characters and each character offers you something that will help you out. Plus you can bowl and do various other activites on the game as well. The graphics are very good as well. characters are not stick figures or anything anymore. different things happen to the cars when you destroy them. Your character can fly through winshield as well which is fun. The map is larger and bigger and their is a lot to do. I really really do reccomend this game. buy it because you will love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto IV (Xbox 360)

meets all expectations.

12/29/2009
By ,
evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is exceptional, By far the best of the GTA series, I would reccomend it to anyone that wants a game they wont get bored with in a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto IV (Xbox 360)

Best GTA Game Ever!

01/17/2010
By ,
Ocean Springs, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off i want to say this game is the best GTA game out of all of them so far. The graphics are sick they out did there salves on this one. The way Niko and Roman talk on here is funny and for niko being a bad guy he is very nice and polite on here, I dont think this game is good for kids to play without an adult because of language and some graphics on the game. Now on all this about you do the same missions over and over again is not true the only way that will happen is if you dont do it right our your time was up or you didnt save the game. And here are some Cheat Codes to help you along with missions.
Weapon Batch 1: Unlock baseball bat, grenades, m4, mp5, pistol, rpg & sniper rifle (486)-555-0100
Weapon Batch 2: Unlock ak-47, knife, molotov cocktails, pistol, rpg, sniper rifle & uzi (486)-55-0150
Adjust Your Wanted Level: Get rid of nikos wanted level (267)-555-0100
Refill Health, Armor & Ammo: Refill nikos health and give him fresh armor (362)-555-0100 or (482)-555-0100
Now here are some cheats for cars
Comet Car: (227)-555-0175
FIB Buffalo Car: (227)-555-0100
Super GT Car: (227)-555-0168
Turismo Car: (227)-555-0147
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto IV (Xbox 360)

good buy

12/22/2009
By ,
Azusa, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am overall happy with my buy. I like the game
and do recommend it. but just one caution when you agree to buy online do try if you can check the price at your local walmart. unfortunatelly I got a good price. It still was 10.00 dollars cheaper at the store. I saved 10.00 buying online could have saved 20.00. still a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto IV (Xbox 360)

Great

12/25/2009
By ,
Faison, N. C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game for my son. After getting an x-box 360, he wanted this game for Christmas. Now I can't get him out of his room. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto IV (Xbox 360)

Best in series!

04/30/2008
By ,
Antelope Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prepare to be blown completely away! The gameplay, graphics, lighting, and music are all incredible. I've been playing video games since the '80's. There has never been a game like this. The attention to every detail has has been improved since the other titles in this series. This game is very engrossing. The publisher has made a living breathing city. If your a game player, you have to include this title. Especially if your a fan of the Grand Theft Auto series. I would not recommend this game for anyone under 18.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto IV (Xbox 360)

better graphics than the first couple gta's

11/30/2013
By ,
meyersdale,pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far in the two weeks of having the game.the only thing I don't care for is the story mode is long but I'm glad I waited till now to buy at have price!!!!!!!!. If you liked gta games than I recommand adding this one to you collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto IV (Xbox 360)

Competive Price

07/01/2010
By ,
So Central Tex
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally, a good competive price that equals other on line stores and ebay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto IV (Xbox 360)

AMAZING

07/09/2008
By ,
JERSEY CITY, NEW JERSEY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! I WAS JUST AMAZED OF GRAND THEFT AUTO IV! IT'S EVERY THING IT SAID IT WAS GOING BE AND MORE. THE GRAFFIX ARE AMAZING AND THE STORY LINE IS GREAT BUY IT TRUST JUDGEedog
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto IV (Xbox 360)

Pre Teen Fun

02/24/2010
By ,
Hurricane, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 12 yr old loves to play this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
aurora
Posted 03/31/2013
what is a 12 year old doing playing a mature rated game? does he smoke and drink too? parents all over the world complain that rockstar has too much volence in their games. now its too much secks for their children. its a mature rating.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto IV (Xbox 360)

You gota buy this!!!!!!!!

05/01/2008
By ,
Bolivar,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you love any of the other GTA games you will love this!!! The graphics are amazing, multiplayer is great tons of different modes to play. I good go on and on how good it is......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto IV (Xbox 360)

Fantastic game and fantastic value..

12/18/2013
By ,
Pageland, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The game is rated mature, but my teenage daughter loves it. Yes, it has strong language, but we turn down the volume because it isn't needed. With the volume off, it is easy enough for a young child to play. I see a lot of positive in this game, but I do feel the makers could make another version for younger players. Very good game overall. It is good for females and males.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto IV (Xbox 360)

great price

12/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is fun! The price was great!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto IV (Xbox 360)
05/07/2009
By ,
Weeksville (Elizabeth City), NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best GTA games I've played! Although I beat the game in 4 days, it was still fun. It was somewhat realistic which made it better. An awesome game to play!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto IV (Xbox 360)

GTA xbox

12/19/2013
By ,
louisville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as always gta is a great game for older kids
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto IV (Xbox 360)

Decent Game

04/16/2010
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought my xbox just after christmas and the first game i bought was GTA 4, hoping it would be another great installment in the GTA series. Unfortunatly the game wasnt everything i hoped for. Dont get me wrong, the game is fun, but the missions are your basic "go here, kill these people, get paid" scenario which basically sums up all the GTA games but for some reason, it just got dull for me this time through. Personally, i think San Andreas is far superior to GTA 4.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto IV (Xbox 360)

Awesome

09/19/2008
By ,
Groton, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got a 360 and got my first game as Grand Theft Auto 4. Awesome graphics and storyline. 5*
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto IV (Xbox 360)

fun sandbox game

09/27/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've always been a big fan of the GTA series since their top-down pc version. I purchased this game 4 years ago and never played it because I got into Saints Row. Since GTA 5 came out, I figured Id finally bust this out and play it. As usual, the details and storyline are incredible, more vehicles, more places to go too. In different regions, u can hear different accents. It's such a huge virtual world, you can go to internet cafe. So many things to do, this game does not disappoint. The only problem whenever I play GTA, I always end up wasting a lot of time driving around because the maps are awesome. Can't wait to get GTA V!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next