Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rockstar Games Grand Theft Auto IV (PS3)

Rockstar Games Grand Theft Auto IV (PS3)

Developed by series creator Rockstar North and set in Liberty City, the latest installment in the wildly successful Grand Theft Auto series features a painstakingly detailed and life like city for players to explore; a rich, immersive narrative experience; an original soundtrack highlighting the cultural eclecticism of Liberty City; and sixteen player multiplayer with more than a dozen online modes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%137 out of 146reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto IV (PS3)

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR !!!

12/22/2012
By ,
Bridgeport, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got what I paid for. Perfect condition, GREAT price.The lead time was reasonable and as far as the game, it was good. Fun game and I recommend this to ANY game player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto IV (PS3)

WOW!!!

10/18/2009
By ,
Gastonia, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an avid Grand Theft Auto fan, this is by far the best out of all the others so far...I was blown away by the graphics especially being from NYC myself... But just like anything new, you have to get used to it but once you do it gets better....I LOVE IT!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto IV (PS3)

Great

05/22/2009
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As someone that has been Playing GTA since the Playstation 1 days I have to say this game is really impressive.
The detail is awesome, getting hit by cars and actually being hurt from it, bumping into people and them reacting, not being able to damage cars by punching them and so much more that makes the game more realistic and enjoyable. Some of the cheats from GTA: SA won't work and while some people get angry I think it makes the game better.
The cars are difficult to drive at first, mostly the breaking but it becomes more comfortable after playing.
There are many new features that are great additions, cellphones {where you can actually make calls}, mp3 player, internet and more. It's a lot funner just to roam around in this game as opposed to the others. The missions are pretty easy at first but it gets better.
The controls are different than on the other GTA games but you can choose to set it to classic and almost everything is the same.
You can take taxis to locations if you don't want to drive a long time to get to your destination.
Overall, I think the game is well worth the money, has great new features and is very enjoyable to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto IV (PS3)

One Crazy Game

01/28/2011
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is crazy. I haven't played it that long but so far it is really cool. Some of the stuff you can do on this game is really cool. I play alot more sports games then I do these types of games but this game is really fun to play. You can do missions or just roam the streets. This game is worth buying especially at $19.99+ tax.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto IV (PS3)
01/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is great i love it i would definetly get it for a teen aged son
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto IV (PS3)

EXTREMELEY RECOMMENDED!

12/07/2009
By ,
Texas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As of 2009 I would extremeley recommend this product to a gta fan especially because I have played them since the first. This gta 4 brings the characters to life not like the gta 3 era that have block arms. I will admit that it can get kind of boring sometimes but the city is huge! it truly meets expecftations & values so if this holiday you are looking forward to buy a video game either gift or for your entertainment gta 4 is a got 2 get choice. I posted that I highly recommend this product for patient people not someone who likes a fast ending game. So why wait longer! this holiday get the best game of the Grand Theft Auto franchise you will ever experience!!!!!!!!!. GOOD WORK ROCKSTAR GAMES KEEP IT UP!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto IV (PS3)

PS3 GTA IV Review

06/01/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lets start with the graphics. Aside from the flew glitches found throughout the game. It looks way better than San Andreas. Unfortunatly, that is the only improvement. This game lacks many, and I mean many features that San Andreas had. Just one is the fact that you can not steal any aircraft except for a helicopter. Ouch, talk about your pilot skills going down. I am highly disappointed in the final product. Why RockStar buckled over or caved in (Or even forgot that they made one of if not the best PS2 game out there) and made this game alot less fun than San Andreas is beyond me. If San Andreas could have the graphics of this one, San Andreas would blow it out of the water hands down. Unless your a die hard fan of the series, keep playing San Andreas. I was excited to finally play a GTA game with my home town of NYC. What a bummer this one turned out to be. This one is a let down after the graphic shock wears off...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto IV (PS3)
08/13/2013
By ,
Brandenburg KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got it and it was very good product. i like the grand theft auto franchise and your game didn't disappoint me. I will shop there again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto IV (PS3)

Boredom breaker

02/23/2014
By ,
Apple Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The graphics are great, easy install and really breaks up the day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto IV (PS3)

best game on ps3

01/20/2011
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is amazing.the graphics are really good even for a 3year old game.the online is fun as well and there are 2 game add ons out which are cool as well.also the game is really long.theres over 100mission both main and side missions but theres always things to do.for the price its a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto IV (PS3)
12/31/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought game for my son and he really likes it. Good graphics and overall good purchase and a real value for $19 in stores
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto IV (PS3)

So Much Better Than Saints Row 2

01/09/2010
By ,
pittsburgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Is So Much Better Than Saints Row 2. The Graphics Are So Much Better. Saints Row 2s Graphics Are Like GTA San Andreas. I Totally Think You Should Get It Cause Its So Awsome. P . S . Go To Old Manshion And Go Behind The Barn. In The Grass There Is A So Cool Car. Usually You Have To Unlock The Island But If You Just Get A Helicopter And Take It To There You Have To Keep Doing The Lower Wanted Level Cheat. Next Take The Car To The Bridge Still Keep Doing Lower Wanted Level Cheat. Then Get Out Of The Car And Let The Police Shoot You. Then When You Get Out The Hospital You Should See The Same Car But In All Different Colors. Steal One And Take It To Your House And Park It In The Yellow Box Then Go Save It. Also The Dukes Car Is Right Down The Street From Your House Not The Way Close To Where The Road Ends
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto IV (PS3)

Love it

08/28/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wished I had bought it a long time ago. Absolutely great fun in playing this game.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto IV (PS3)
07/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is avery good action game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto IV (PS3)

Great Game, Definitely Worth the Money!

07/28/2010
By ,
Burnsville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GTA 4 arrived quickly to my doorstep and as soon as I began playing I knew that I had made a great purchase. The game was in perfect condition from being securely packaged, and I look to do a lot more of my game shopping online from Wal-Mart. This game is full of great storylines, excellent gameplay, and wonderful detail of New York that leaves something new to see all the time. If you haven't played GTA 4 yet, I recommend that you try it...you won't be dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto IV (PS3)

Great Game!!

04/30/2010
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is without a doubt one of the best games on any console! The graphics arent't really up to the standards of some other games out there but that's not to say they're bad. What makes this game great is its diversity. There's so much to do in Liberty City its ridiculous! The game is fun if you just want to mess around but the story really sets this game apart from others. Overall this game is worth every penny and I strongly recommend everyone pick it up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto IV (PS3)

Amazing

01/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is the best by farr from all the GTA games.
The graphics are amazing.
My favorite game yett.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto IV (PS3)

this is a awsome game buy it.

05/15/2009
By ,
2715 anna ave
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a newbie to gaming. I chose this game based on recommendations from friends.
It was a good choice and works great with the PS3 system. I would recommend the PS3 and GTA to others as well.
This game has realy good graphics to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto IV (PS3)

Grand Theft Auto IV

12/29/2008
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a newbie to gaming. I chose this game based on recommendations from friends.
It was a good choice and works great with the PS3 system. I would recommend the PS3 and GTA to others as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto IV (PS3)

GTA - always a good choice

07/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game definitely is a buy. GTA always meets and exceeds expectations. Simply said buy it and you will not be disappointed. Takes a bit to get into the game and after that your hooked
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next