Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for THQ SpongeBob Squarepants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

THQ SpongeBob Squarepants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (Wii)

SpongeBob SquarePants: Creature from the Krusty Krab [Nickelodeon] is a comedy based general action game.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation85%17 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (Wii)

Fun once you get the hang of it.

03/16/2008
By ,
boise,id
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves this game. It took a little to get used to. But once you get the hang of it, it is really fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (Wii)

Good Deal

10/27/2008
By ,
Lodi,Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What to say it was a gift for my niece,she loves it.It is a bit challenging,but it should be otherwise you'd beat the game on the first day.Good price, arrived on time.Would recommmend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 3 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (Wii)

Too hard fot 4 year old.

06/10/2011
By ,
Hawthorne CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Driving game which is too complex (using controller sideway). Too many games locked up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (Wii)

Wii game

07/01/2008
By ,
Minnesota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son loves Spongebob, so I bought him this game. He played it twice. It bored him. It is possible that it may be too hard for him, he is four, but he has beat Smash Brothers and can play Mario Gallaxy well. This game just doesn't really "go" anywhere. My nine yr. old didn't show much interest in it either. Hopefully, in a few months they will try it out again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 5 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (Wii)

great for kids

01/12/2008
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Six year old loves it. Easy enough for him to play after reading the instructions for him. Keeps the four year old happy watching what big brother is doing with SpongeBob. Parents won't mind playing. Pretty entertaining.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (Wii)

Sponged Out

11/29/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 5 year old loves it but it is too difficult for his age group. I burned out quickly after only 10 minutes of play. I would say it is a great deal at $19.95 and it is better than its predecessors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 7 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (Wii)

Kids love it

07/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I can't say I like the game, the kids love it. The 4 year old has a hard time with the controls but still tries. Easy for the 7 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (Wii)
01/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my 9 yr old granddaughter and she loves the game. It is more like traditional games with less action and more thinking.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (Wii)

Kids love it!

12/30/2008
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 boys 8 and 10 years, they love
to play it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (Wii)

A Lot of Fun

07/26/2008
By ,
Flowery Branch, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 8 yr. old grandson. He enjoys it a lot. It challages him and makes him have to read also. So to me it's a win win for him. He loves to play it and he learns new words in the mean time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 11 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (Wii)

Great game for kids

12/30/2007
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this game for my six year old son and he loves it. It is a game that keeps his interest for hours. Challenging but not too difficult. Great game for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (Wii)

fun for kids

01/06/2008
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my son loves playing it. great graphics and typical Spongebob humor. The only downside it has is that it only allows one player at a time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (Wii)

okay product

03/08/2011
By ,
SOUTH POINT,OHIO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was a little hard for my four year old grandson He will take a break & try it again
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (Wii)
01/09/2008
By ,
Jamestown, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was bought for my 5 yr old and he really likes it and does very well with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for SpongeBob Squarepants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (Wii)

Cool Game

01/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's Spongebob and for a kid. All is right with his world!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for SpongeBob Squarepants: Creature from the Krusty Krab (Wii)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5