Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kent International Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

Kent International Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

If you're looking for a truly comfortable seat upon which to enjoy cycling, then your search has ended. The Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat features a dual spring rider suspension and wide saddle for the ultimate in cycling comfort. In addition to these features, the cruiser bike seat has a layer of comfortable gel padding under the soft Lycra top, which helps reduce road fatigue. This gel bicycle seat is set upon a strong nylon main frame, and this replacement cruiser bike seat can be installed with ease on most bikes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(359 Reviews) 296
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
241
4 stars
89
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation94%339 out of 359reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 202 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
241
4 stars
89
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

Bought for comfort... returned for appearance

12/21/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm giving the seat 4 stars because it is definitely the most comfortable seat for the price. I had to return it only because it does not fit my mountain bike's aesthetics and 'sporty' appearance (which I'm sure many people want to keep). I would have kept it if I had a cruiser. The wifee is fine with her seat and it will take a decade to need to replace hers, I'm sure - so no reason to have it collect dust. Someone else will definitely need and want it and I do recommend it to enjoy miles of nonstop/pain-free peddling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

Comfortable Seat for a great price!!!

03/29/2011
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat is wonderful! I bought a cheap 18 speed bike to ride around the neighborhood for exercise. The seats that come with bikes are horrible, so I bought the only replacement "comfort" seat available in the store, which was square shaped rather than triangular. It looked like it would be comfortable, but trust me, square is not a good shape for a bike seat. This Vitesse seat, however, is fantastic. I was reluctant to order a seat without seeing it first, but all the great reviews convinced me to try it. I'm so glad I did. You can't tell from the product photo how wide and wonderfully padded this seat is. It's considerably larger than the OEM seat. Great price. Definitely a great investment! The photos show the OEM seat sitting on top of this Vitesse seat, to show the difference in size.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+179points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Corpus Christi, TX
Re: Vitesse Cruiser Seat
Posted 09/30/2014
This was an upbeat review. Thanks for the comparison photos that say more than words!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

Very comfortable

04/23/2010
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I installed this seat on my bike and also my wife's. We took a 5-mile ride this morning and I found it to be quite comfortable. My wife complained that her butt went numb. I think this may have been because her handlebars and seat height were not set properly. I made some adjustments and she liked it better.
I don't think you'll find a more cushioned or more padded seat than this one. With that said, of course this seat is ideal for casual short rides in a upright position.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

Money well spent

08/14/2010
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just lke a pillow ..but only for your bottom...lol if a person did some research this style has been around since the late 60's even the motorcycles back then also had this style of the seat
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

good and sweet

03/30/2014
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this it so nice my butt so happy lol wend i do on this iam going four ride on nice sunday
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

I would truly recommend this seat.

07/15/2013
By ,
Wichita,KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well I have put 40 miles on this seat 20 at a time and then some. It held up to what the specs stated it would do. It is very confirmable to ride on and absorbs the bunts. Very happy with it. It had a good price and the delivery was good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

Very Comfortable Seat...

04/23/2013
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Vitesse Seat makes the ride on my bike very comfortable.
Worth every penny!
Here is a picture of the new Vitesse Seat on my bike.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

Very Solid, Comfortable

12/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a Genesis bike for tall men at Walmart.com (a sweet deal it was). Bike was great, but the seat was MURDER ! It's design pushed on my pelvic bone like crazy. All around, a very poorly shaped seat. So bad it made bike riding a real pain.
I tried some seat covers, but it was just a band aid. This new seat is the same manufacturer and similar size of the one that came with my bike BUT man o' man, it is a GREAT SEAT !
They kept the size and general design of the bad original and tweaked everything else to near perfection. SOLID, COMFORTABLE, IMPRESSIVE SPRING SYSTEM, NICELY BUILT- IN GEL PADDING AND DOES NOT DECLARE WAR ON THE PELVIC BONE.
One important thing. The post seat angle adjuster that came with my bike would not allow me to push the seat down in the front enough (important for a guy). So I had to modify with some drilling to allow the seat to even out. If you have the traditional post adjustment with two circular 'gears' one on each side, you are in business !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

The Best Bike Seat Ever!

08/16/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is absolutely the best bike seat I have ever purchased! This is my second one just like it. Searched in stores for this seat just like the first one I purchased several years ago and finally found it online @ Walmart.com. Bought & returned several other seats before purchasing this one. Would not use anything other than this one! Provides a soft, comfy, springy ride, and your bottom never gets sore as with other "comfort" seats. Easy to position for the perfect fit. Fits well on my Schwinn mountain bike. Makes long rides much more comfortable and tolerable! Strong yet comfy springs on seat. Congrats to Vitesse on a superb bike seat. Would definitely recommend it, and it costs less than the "fancier" seats sold in the stores. Definitely worth the online purchase-you can save shipping costs simply by indicating that you will pick up the seat at the store when you order it online. One of the best purchases I've made in a long time! Totally satisfied. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

Soft and Firrm with Comfort

03/28/2012
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did alot of research before purchasing a seat to replace the hard uncomfortable seat that came with my bike. I went to 5 different stores feeling the padding or jell that was used in some of these upgraded seats. It wasn't easy because you can't actually sit on them. While doing online research I came across this seat in the Walmart website. I made my decision with this seat due to the reviews. I usually would not by a product site unseen or examined, but thought I'd take a chance since the price was low enough. I'd have to say I'm very happy with how comfortable it is. It a perfect mix of firm and soft. Firm enough that it will withstand weight, yet soft and comfortable with some give to the padding. I have to admit I was a little surprised do to it's size. It's definitely a cruiser type seat. I'm not a professional bike rider, just an girl that enjoys some time to myself on back country roads. I would highly recommend this seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

06/23/2014
By ,
Ithaca, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Been looking for a seat that would be better than the one that came with my bike. Based on the reviews and description, I ordered this one. It seems very solid and well made. Installed easily. Took my bike out for a trial ride. This seat felt worse on my bum than the original seat. For some reason, it feels hard, not cushioned, which I expected. I'm going to return it. Thinking perhaps I should just find a padded cover for my original bike seat. I tried a Schwinn Deluxe Stress Free Bicycle Seat and just could never get used to that one. Even with multiple adjustments. Funny, when I was a kid, I never had an issue with bike seats. Just hop on my bike and ride forever. Must be age that makes for discomfort and a sore bum. I did adjust my original bike seat and that helped a lot to relieve some seating pressure. Watched a few youtube tutorials on bike seats and got some pointers there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

Great replacement bicycle seat

01/04/2011
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The seat included with my mountain bike was so uncomfortable I could barely walk or sit after riding 12 hard miles. This Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser is wider and gave me much needed padding. My biking went up to 24miles the first day I replaced the smaller seat. Finally I could bike until my legs gave out and not my butt. I ride on very uneven and rugged terrain like crushed stone, woods, boat ramps. Without the three different shock absorbers on this seat it would not have been possible. The only problem is there is mild squeaking from some of the shocks, but I will gladly take the squeak over a very sore tush any day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
squeaking
Posted 07/31/2013
I've had squeaking on a similar cruiser type bike seat.. easily fixed by spraying WD-40 on the area that squeaks (usually where the frame meets the springs/shock absorbers)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

Outstanding Product

07/27/2009
By ,
Cleveland, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat was bough for my wife. it was so comfortable I ended up ordering one for myself also. This is the best seat, especially for the value ! also site to store is a great way to shop & very economical
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

300 lb seat

07/22/2010
By ,
midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm 6' 5" and weigh 308 lb.s and this seat is as good as it's going to get for me. Good, comfortable seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+114points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

Best of the bunch

05/20/2009
By ,
Dos Palos, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried 3 different seats; this one, the schwinn no pressure bike seat and the Bell sports max comfort seat, and this one is definitely the most comfortable of the bunch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+128points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

A little more help

02/10/2010
By ,
Tampa Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint, if you could call it that, would be the information I was given to make my selection. I wanted a new bike seat and looked at pictures of seats that all looked alike. I made my selection because of customer comments and price. I was surprised when I received my new seat to find it not only had the big springs I could see in the picture but smaller springs under the seat to add to the comfort. Had I been told or had I been able to see these extra springs it would have made my decision easier to begin with. So often suppliers do not give us what we need to buy on line. In the store I can pick up an item and look at all sides, top & bottom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

Most comfortable bike seat I've ever been on

06/29/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As my nickname suggests, I like to feel comfortable. One of the biggest reasons I haven't ridden my previous bicycles much is because I just haven't been comfortable on them. I recently ordered a new bike, and the seat was immensely uncomfortable. After reading a few reviews, I had my choice narrowed down to either the gel seat sold here at Walmart and this one, and just went with my gut to get this one. I'm glad I did, because it is the most comfortable seat I've ever been on. Granted, I haven't ever ridden on a fancy expensive seat from a fancy expensive bike, but it's hard to imagine seats getting much more comfortable than this, especially for men. It's wide enough with great padding, allowing for hours of riding without any discomfort in the most delicate of regions. This comes with my highest recommendation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

Most comfortable seat ever!

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat is easy to install and super comfortable!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

great padding

08/11/2009
By ,
wilkes-barre, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better than origional seat on my bike, makes it very comfy to ride now
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser Seat

nice seat

05/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Extra pad makes me glad. More cush for the tush.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 297 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next