Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for University Games Glow-in-the-Dark, 3-D Solar System

University Games Glow-in-the-Dark, 3-D Solar System

The Glow-in-the-Dark Solar System 3-D will turn your bedroom or den into a walk-through planetarium. This Glow-in-the-Dark planet set includes nine colorful, glow-in-the-dark globes, with invisible thread that you cut to desired lengths. These snap-together glow planets are easy to hang with the included star-shaped ceiling tacks. The Glow-in-the-Dark Solar System comes with a planetary guide and over 200 glow-in-the-dark star stickers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%29 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Glow-in-the-Dark, 3-D Solar System

Happy kid

09/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to decorate my 2 year old daughter's room. She loves it. She was excited to put them up but she was in awe when we showed them that they glow in the dark. She wanted us to lay on the floor and just look at them. It comes with about 11 thumb tacks that have a clear star on them. The planets snap together and stay together pretty well. You have mercury, venus, earth, mars, jupiter, saturn, uranus, neptune, and pluto. They are all different in size and color. I don't know for how long they glow, but they are bright and last for a pretty long time. The little sticker stars, shooting stars, and moons are annoying to get off the paper but they work fine. We have a popcorn type ceiling and they still stay up. Good glow too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Glow-in-the-Dark, 3-D Solar System

Decent

01/28/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think it is a decent product. I wanted to decorate my 8 month baby's room with a space theme in mind and "Glow in the Dark" served the purpose.Every time he is in his room, he looks at the planets all the time. The only thing i think is missing is The Sun, if added to the product would be good. But overall, it definitely glows in the dark. I would recommend this product to one and all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Glow-in-the-Dark, 3-D Solar System

Not what I expected

09/10/2007
By ,
Los Angeles
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this product with the intention of encouraging my 4-year-old to sleep in his own bed, however, the stickers that come with the product are to small and do not provide enough illumination to simulate the appearance of a "starry night." The planets are cool, and I love the way it encourages him to learn about the solar system but, the 200 stickers that come with it are too small to even be noticeable. I would recommend possibly purchasing the larger sticker set along with the 3-D planet set, that is if you are willing to spend $30.00+ on glow-in the-dark accessories.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Glow-in-the-Dark, 3-D Solar System

My son was very pleased

06/07/2009
By ,
Alameda, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son was ooohhh'ing and ahh'ing when we turned off the light. I would buy it again! The only thing I didn't like was that the glow in the dark stickers were very small. They were literrally the size of a thumb tack.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Glow-in-the-Dark, 3-D Solar System

we're happy with it

12/29/2009
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when trying to decided if I should buy this product, I read all the bad reviews so I knew to expect the tiny star stickers and everything that everyone else was unhappy with.
I'm glad I bought it anyway. the planets glow in the dark and my son really loves that.
it comes with the string to hang the planets from the ceiling. also comes with little thumb tacks to stick them into the ceiling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Glow-in-the-Dark, 3-D Solar System

The Real Deal

12/28/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gift was nothing I expected. I gave it to my 10 year old nephew as a gift and went I went to see it in his room I couldn't believe how authentic the planets looked. I lit up the room like a starry night and it was amazing!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Glow-in-the-Dark, 3-D Solar System

fun activity

04/07/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyed putting it together with my daughter during spring break! looks cute and glows!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Glow-in-the-Dark, 3-D Solar System

Good

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing that I didn't like about it, is that it did not have sun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Glow-in-the-Dark, 3-D Solar System

Great for kids!

03/22/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three year old loves "his planets" hanging from his bedroom ceiling! Only complaint (from my husband) is that Pluto was included and "it isn't technically a planet" :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Glow-in-the-Dark, 3-D Solar System

Nice room decoration

01/09/2009
By ,
Westbury, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the glow-in-the dark solar system on request of my 9-year old son, who thought it would be a great addition to his room. He especially liked the glow in the dark planets, which would be really "cool" at night. This was one big disappointment - after we got everything hung up from his ceiling, it turns out the planets do not glow at all. Only the decals that come in the package actually glow - and these glow very minimally too. This product definitely does not live up to what is described on the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Glow-in-the-Dark, 3-D Solar System

the best solar system

04/18/2014
By ,
Baltimore City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product I love it I used it for my son school project on the solar system and he also leaved it it's hollow, plastic the only thing I didn't like was that it didn't come with the sun, it was really hard trying to find a toy sun so I made one using a balloon and paper machete it turned out great he got a100 and extra credit for the son lol ☺
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Glow-in-the-Dark, 3-D Solar System

Worth it!

10/29/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8-year old is studying about the solar system. I ordered this for her as a surprise. My husband installed it on her bedroom ceiling at bedtime. My daughter loooved it. Now my two other kids want a set for their own rooms! It really glows in the dark and provides an ethereal sculpture at night. Now they rarely ask to sleep on our bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Glow-in-the-Dark, 3-D Solar System

Love it!!

03/06/2008
By ,
Paramus, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 year old sons room to hang on the ceiling to add to stars he already has up. The planets are great & he absolutely loves them! Every night we turn off the lights & pretend we're in space. Its a wonderful learning toy & looks cute in the room too. The planets are made of a very light plastic that snap together & it comes with everything to easily hang them plus some star stickers as well as small labels for each planet. My only con would be that I think the planets could glow more but other than that its a wonderful toy & I would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Glow-in-the-Dark, 3-D Solar System

cool

01/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price real nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Glow-in-the-Dark, 3-D Solar System

Wasn't Quite Right

12/11/2008
By ,
Shreveport, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, Saturn was a problem as it did not interlock as the other planets and I had to be a little creative in getting the ring to stay on it. I thought of returning it but since all the other members of the solar system worked fine, I just used a little glue. a heated stickpin and it hangs along with the others. If you buy this, please check the planets to be sure they work as they should as there are very FEW instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Glow-in-the-Dark, 3-D Solar System
10/09/2007
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my son's 4th birthday. He loves the solar system. I thought it would be cool to hang this in his room. I was right. My son loves it. We talk and read about the planets and he cannot wait til it gets dark every night so he can lay on his floor in the dark and look at his sky.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Glow-in-the-Dark, 3-D Solar System

Great for anyone

04/23/2008
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids absoulutly love their room now. It adds such a fun and exciting view, even I enjoy spending time looking at them. Definatly worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Glow-in-the-Dark, 3-D Solar System

Beyond Expectations

09/01/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were so awesome!!! My son's room glows like outerspace at night. We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Glow-in-the-Dark, 3-D Solar System
08/12/2008
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son who was turning 11. He LOVES it!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Glow-in-the-Dark, 3-D Solar System

Tie string to thumbtack?

05/26/2013
By ,
Beaverton, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hung these around my sons light in his bedroom. They glow in the dark for a good while. The instructions say to tie the string onto the planet (easy enough) then tie the string to the thumbtacks provided. The thumbtacks provided are flat and star shaped! I had an extremely difficult tying the strings to a flat thumbtack so I ended up using regular thumbtacks and that worked well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next