Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Summer Infant Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Summer Infant Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

Make bath time fun, easy and safe for your baby with this convenient folding tub. Infant tubs can be large and cumbersome but this tub by Summer folds compactly for easy storage or for travel. Its large, open design makes it suitable for use for newborns up to toddlers. A durable vinyl liner inflates for soft, added comfort. Special pricing only available online.
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation67%22 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

im not a mom...

10/18/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
But love this product. I had been searching for something like this for several years. My Online search brought me to this page...My back cant thank the Co. enough--I even wrote to the Co thanking them <wink>They seemed pleased I gave this product a "2 thumbs-up"
I show my Min Schnauzers and at Hotels, its back breaking leaning down over a reg. hotel bathtub. This protable-fold away tub allows me to bathe small dogs at sink level, standing. Iv told everyone on the show circuit about it--thats how great it is! Only thing id add, is a small rubber bath mat to line the inside-protecting it from toe-nail damage.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

Extremely Satisfied

08/21/2008
By ,
Muscatine, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't sure if this was going to work for me after reading the reviews but bought it anyway. I ended up loving it. I have a larger and more expensive tub that I would bathe my 2 month old in and had to use towels inside of the tub to keep him from sliding down and hitting his head. This tub is small enough where most of his body is submerged in the water and he loves it! He doesn't get cold and I don't have to contiually be pouring water on him to keep him warm. I do, however, have to keep a hold of his head because of the texture of the material, he does tend to slide a little bit. But it really is a small sacrifice for the ease of having the small tub. Even the set up was simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

Good product but needs fine tuning....

08/06/2007
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ease of being able to fold this tub and move it to different bathrooms in the house is great. The only downfall is after only a few weeks one of the legs will not stay locked in place so I have to be extra careful with using this tub. I plan to return it for a replacement and hope the replacement will be better constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 4 for Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

Great Product

10/28/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy product assemble. It only took about 2 minutes. Folds up small enough to fit under sink cabinet. Opens up with ease. Bottom is soft and supportive unlike the hard bottom ones with no side support.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 5 for Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

Very disappointed!

09/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this because it folds up so can be easily stored. I didn't realize you have to inflate the dang thing, and we all know that inflatable items stay wet for a long time, risk puncture holes and are overall not great products. I opened it up for the first time and the legs wouldn't stay locked in place.
I can't return it (since I threw away the box), so I'm out the money on this one and hope the next one I buy is much better!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 6 for Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

Perfect Fit

01/07/2008
By ,
Pocahontas , Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit is a good choice for those w/ limited space .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

Cheap

06/26/2008
By ,
Alexandria,Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didnt like this at all it was hard to close back up and the legs didnt lock back when closed. It was like putting your child in a baby pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

terrible!!!

03/01/2010
By ,
Versailles, Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tub is a pain to unfold... so we leave it put together. The legs come out of the "locked" position too easily. Also, my baby is only 4 months old but he has already out grown it. It is too small. The place you blow it up is right where his head lays too so he has an obnoxious piece of plastic behind his head . The material is too slick, he slides around all over the place. It doesn't fit anywhere but in the bath tub, so forget about trying to set it in the sink. This is absolutely the worst think I received at my baby shower. BUY SOMETHING ELSE!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

Good Tub

10/03/2008
By ,
HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this tub for 6 months now and my baby loves it. My spouse was skeptical about the inflated bottom, afraid it could pop and the whole tub would be worthless, but it hasn't happened. Besides, the bottom is soft from the inflation and the position back made it easier to use when my baby was younger. The legs need to be checked that they are securely locked in place before laying down. It folds up very nicely to store under a sink or in the linen closet. A slight pain to fold and unfold, but in general, a really good tub.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

Gets the job done.

02/02/2009
By ,
Buffalo,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While this is great for the price , I was a bit disappointed because I cannot for the life of me , get this to fold up. I dont know if I have a defective unit or am just not doing it right , but its supposed to be very easy. Looking at the manual makes it seem so simple . I was looking forward to folding it , as my son's room is small and this would have been a great storage feature.
On the other hand, it is safe to use and a good size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

Simple/Fold-Away Infant Tub

04/10/2009
By ,
Broken Arrow, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product should clearly indicate that you must be able to 'blow up' the bottom of the tub. The bottom of the tub is actually made like a child's ring pool that must be blown up to hold water. This tub is simple a vinyl "pool-like" tub with plastic sides that can be folded up and stored -- IF, you get the inside dried completely so as not to encourage mold/mildew from any moisture retained in the "blow-up" style bottom.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

I SAY NO

07/02/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked this item up today and decided to see how "easy" it was to use. To my disappointment, the tub took longer to put together and I had to get help folding it up. I'm also disappointed in the overall quality of the product. The legs seem cheap and not very sturdy. I will be returning the product tomorrow and thank goodness I still have a few more weeks to shop for the right tub.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub
03/24/2008
By ,
Pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tub was okay for a few weeks. After that, the legs wouldn't stay locked in place. It is designed for use up to toddlers, but my son outgrew in about 5 months. Once he was able to sit up on his own and splash around, there was not enough room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

Compact, easy to set up

07/05/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its small, and folds away easily. Set up within 2 minutes, so right out fo the box, we figured out how it should look like.
Make sure legs snap vertically into place, otherwise the bath tub still wobbles.
inflating the tubes is a pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

Great Tub!! :)

07/07/2010
By ,
Burleson, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Tub is great! Great for travel, and great for everyday use! so simple to put together and take down. It really makes bath time so much easier. It's pretty durable. great quality considering the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

easy storage

03/30/2009
By ,
Tonopah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
can be a little difficult to break down but is wonderful as far as being able to use and store.
will be using on a trip to wyoming soon, should make baths in a hotel easier!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub
03/17/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first time we tried to put it together the left side snapped in two. Not worth the money, looks like a good deal, but the plastic is really cheap. I don't recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

great travel bath

01/24/2009
By ,
Windsor, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a little trouble figuring out how to open this tub, but once it was all set up it was great. It seemed very comfortable and great for taking on extended trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub

Awesome!!

09/01/2009
By ,
Kyle TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 5 month old baby girl that totally loves it! The best feature about this product is the seat is inflatable, so it is soft for my baby's bottom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Summer Infant Newborn-to-Toddler Portable Folding Bath Tub
04/27/2008
By ,
NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is a very nice idea, easy to blow up. But the plastic is too cheap, the legs weren't sturdy at all, it rocked too easily for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next