Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for One Touch One Touch Can Opener

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

One Touch One Touch Can Opener

Never struggle to open a can again! The One Touch Can Opener is the faster, easier way to open cans. Just place on the top of the can, and the One Touch does all the work, and leaves no sharp edges. Just press and go!
Average Customer Rating:
3.741 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation72%78 out of 108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for One Touch Can Opener

IS HELPFUL--BUT DON'T GET IT STUCK!

12/24/2008
By ,
BLUE SPRINGS, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I AM HANDICAPPED WITH MS & CAN ONLY USE MY LEFT HAND, SO THIS OPENER IS GREAT WHEN IT WORKS! IT STUCK ON A CAN AND NEITHER MY HUSBAND OR DAUGHTER COULD BUDGE THE OPENER OFF THE CAN, SO WE ENDED UP THROWING BOTH AWAY IN THE TRASH. UNFORTUNATELY, THIS IS THE ONLY CAN OPENER I'VE EVER FOUND THAT CAN BE USED WITH ONE HAND, SO I'LL PROBABLY BUY ANOTHER, MUCH TO MY DISMAY:-)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for One Touch Can Opener

one touch can opener

01/23/2008
By ,
Columbus, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bough two of the can openers thinking that the first one was a dud but not so. On both of the can openers,at first the can opener did a good job for a week. After the week was up, the motor do not stop running after the can was opened. Now the can opener does not work at all. If I still had the packaging I would have taken it back to Wal-Mart. SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 23 for One Touch Can Opener

Bipolar results on this one

10/07/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This can opener promised to be great. Instead it is moody and unpredictable. It opens half way around one can and zips around another. I've had it two weeks and it works only half the time. It's going back. And yes, I changed the batteries. Twice. I was hoping it would be a work horse instead it only works half the time.
Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
0points
Review 24 for One Touch Can Opener

A great gadget!!

03/20/2008
By ,
Roseville, Michigan ( Detroit area)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It really does the work by itself. It's quick, clean, slick and simple. Required a little patience to get the hang of it, however, that just might be me. I am not a high tech individual. It works just like the ads say it will work, gets the job done. Edges are very Sharp! so children should not use it without an adult around.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 25 for One Touch Can Opener

The Worst

09/28/2007
By ,
Greenfield,Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted this can opener thinking it would be great for me. it has to be the worst can opener i have ever owned i put the best batteries in it and after 2 days i try to use it and it dont work replace the batteries again used it once next time didnt work...i put it in the trash where it belongs...very upset.....
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 26 for One Touch Can Opener

A MUST HAVE

07/30/2008
By ,
Akron,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AS THE COOK FOR 7 PEOPLE OPENING CANS WAS A CHORE AND A PAIN WITH ME HAVING ARTHERITIS SO ENOUGH WAS ENOUGH I BOUGHT THIS ITEM AND BOY OH BOY AM I A HAPPY CAMPER NOW IT DOES WHAT IT SAY IT WILL DO AND COOKING NOW FOR THE TRIBE IS EASYER AND FASTER DUE TO THIS LITTLE GADGET BUY IT U WONT BE SORRY ITS A GEM
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for One Touch Can Opener

Wonderful product

03/24/2009
By ,
chicagoland area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This can opener is great and so very easy to use.
It takes up far less space than some of the larger can openers and does a better job of opening cans.
This is the third one I have purchased, one I gave as a housewarming gift, one I use at my home and I have one at our summer cottage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 28 for One Touch Can Opener

WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL MY LIFE

10/21/2007
By ,
MORENO VALLEY, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS CAN OPENER. YOU JUST PUSH THE BUTTON AND WATCH IT DO ALL THE WORK. ITS WORTH EVERY PENNY!!! NO MORE STRUGGLING WITH A MANUAL CAN OPENER EVER AGAIN. NO MORE DROPPED CANS (OOPS ANOTHER DENT) ON THE THE COUNTER TOP OR PAINFUL HANDS AND FINGERS. I LOOOVE U ONE TOUCH...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for One Touch Can Opener

It works and stops

07/17/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well this product is fantastic if it works, but stops in between while opening can and it is very very very hard to take it off when it stops. General advise for people reading this review: Stay away and find other durable one which guarantees to works every time, first time!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 30 for One Touch Can Opener

DOES NOT WORK

12/10/2009
By ,
Pittsburg, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this would be great. WRONG. It wasn't a battery issue considering I used brand new batteries. It would go about an inch and then just stop. Please don't waste your money. Just like another person on here, I almost had to return it with a can attached to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for One Touch Can Opener
04/02/2008
By ,
Madison GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Be sure to read all the directions.First use took a bit to figure out because the unit needed to be reset. after that, it works as advertized.Be sure to keep a supply of "AA" batteries availabe, it takes two of them, and they are not included with the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 32 for One Touch Can Opener
07/25/2008
By ,
Glendale AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This thing got stuck too many times, while opening a can. The last time we used it, we couldn't get the can off because the battery died. So we couldn't change the batteries. We ended up throwing all of it away. It's not what I would purchase in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for One Touch Can Opener
02/14/2009
By ,
Connecticut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this product. it barely opens cans, it stops while opening and I have to push it through, this is a wast of your money, and i have to buy another can opener. I even changed the batteries and that didnt help either. resetting doesnt help.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 34 for One Touch Can Opener

Was good for awhile:

01/19/2008
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this item for a little over a year. Today it crashed and burned. I tried resetting it but heard these clicks from the gears and knew in a minute its life was over. They have to make this more durable. Now i'll have to buy a new opener :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 35 for One Touch Can Opener

OPENING CANS EASILY

01/01/2008
By ,
ANNAPOLIS, MISSOURI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I CHECKED ON LINE BEFORE GOING TO STORE. IT WAS A GOOD THING. MANY STORES WERE ALREADY SOLD OUT OF THE POPULAR CAN OPENER. THE PRODUCT WORKS JUST AS THEY SAID IT WOULD. NO MORE DROPPED LIDS OR CUT FINGERS. GREAT GIFT FOR ANY OCCASSION.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for One Touch Can Opener

great product

01/17/2008
By ,
wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this can opener is great and works so easy. It will take a few trys to learn to do it right but then it works great. It does leave a sharp edge on the can so watch, as not to get cut. In all it is a great product. Well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 37 for One Touch Can Opener

One Touch Can Opener

10/26/2009
By ,
McEwen, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this can opener. My mother has one and she loves hers also. Check your local Wal Mart before ordering online. It won't cost as much. Wal Mart.com does not show my local Wal Mart having it, but they do, so I paid more for mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 38 for One Touch Can Opener

no directions included

01/16/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While the product worked very well, it took a visit from several people to help figure it out because there were no directions included. There should have been an owner's manual and there was none included with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 39 for One Touch Can Opener

Disappointed in product

10/27/2009
By ,
Paris, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not like this can opener. When I bought it I did not know that it opens cans by cutting them on the side of the can rather than the top like all other can openers that I have used. I do not recommend this can opener.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 40 for One Touch Can Opener

One Touch Can Opener

11/03/2007
By ,
Lumberton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does everything that it is advertised to do....can't complain about anything...this is a wonderful product.....I absolutely love it and would not mind if I had two of them.......you can't go wrong owning one of these....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
21-40 of 92 total reviews