Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Playskool Dora the Explorer SIT 'N SPIN

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Playskool Dora the Explorer SIT 'N SPIN

Electronic spinning toy lets toddlers sing and count in English and Spanish with preschool favorite Dora the Explorer! Includes 2 "AAe batteries. Ages: Over 18 months to 5 years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dora the Explorer SIT 'N SPIN

Great Toy

11/28/2007
By ,
South Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter likes this toy a lot. Dora counts with you while you spin; she gets kind of dizzy though and sometimes it tips over if you are going too fast. Overall, she has a good time when she uses it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 2 for Dora the Explorer SIT 'N SPIN

great energy burner

03/19/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The girls love Dora and I love that this burns off some
of their energy. I also love that if you wish to you can turn off the sound. I liked it so much I had to order a second one so they could both spin together. Easy to
put together and seems to be very durable. The girls
will sit on them to watch Dora on TV and then they spin during the commercials.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Dora the Explorer SIT 'N SPIN

perfect for toddlers

01/03/2008
By ,
Caledonia, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my 2 year old niece got right on, although she was a bit impatient while we were putting it together. She loved it.
One problem with the product, it does not work well on carpet at all. It is not near as large as the sit & spin I had as a child
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Dora the Explorer SIT 'N SPIN

Dora Crazy

01/08/2008
By ,
R
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went over board buying my two year old Dora. I was pleasantly suprised. She can operate this by herself and it speaks in english and spanish. For the cost and the fact that my daughter enjoys this toy it was worth paying the shipping cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Dora the Explorer SIT 'N SPIN

not as cool as the old school

01/03/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Sit N' Spin of yesteryear was more durable. This one is very flimsy. It is also difficult to get much momentum. My daughter cups her hands over her ears when the Dora voice starts singing DDDDDDora! So we just turn the sounds off.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for Dora the Explorer SIT 'N SPIN

A Very Entertaining Product

01/02/2008
By ,
Washington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old got the Dora Sit N Spin for Christmas and she loves it. It counts in English and in Spanish. The only thing I wish it had is a volume control button. It is kind of loud. This sit n spin was well worth the money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Dora the Explorer SIT 'N SPIN

Fun Spinner with Dora!

01/02/2008
By ,
Madison, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really like this product. I can't get my child to stay on it for very long, but she loves it anyway. It is both educational and fun. Although, it is loud, I don't mind because it was well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Dora the Explorer SIT 'N SPIN

She Loves it!!!

01/03/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter is 2 and she loves her Dora sit n' spin!!!Besides the fact she loves Dora it keeps her having fun. Counting in spanish at everty rotation, I guess you could say it's also a good excersise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Dora the Explorer SIT 'N SPIN

Lots of Fun

01/02/2008
By ,
Great Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All three of my kids love this sit n' spin (one is a 7 yr. boy, & two girls age 1 and 3) It's really nice because they actually sit on the speaker, which cuts down on the noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Dora the Explorer SIT 'N SPIN

Cute and Entertaining

01/04/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a cute, entertaining, educational and excerise toy for a todler--My granddaughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Dora the Explorer SIT 'N SPIN

easy to put together

01/02/2008
By ,
Converse, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granddaugther really loves to play on the Sit and Spin.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Dora the Explorer SIT 'N SPIN

Enjoyable Toy

01/13/2008
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noisy toy but that's how my 22-month old likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dora the Explorer SIT 'N SPIN
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5