Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

Philips Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

The Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna incorporates an unusual flat UHF panel array to improve analog and digital HDTV UHF reception. Why pay for HDTV programming that's free over the airwaves? The MANT940 uses a low-noise, optimum gain amplifier and is weather resistant and paintable to match your interior or exterior decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.914 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(243 Reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
53
3 stars
15
2 stars
19
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation76%184 out of 243reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
67 Questions | 103 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
53
3 stars
15
2 stars
19
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna
06/23/2008
By ,
fremont, cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this thing not knowing was i was about to get, but for $38.00 i thought id give it a try. i put it on top of the house on a four foot pole and ran my ant wire down. i hooked it to my digital tv converter box and now i get 40 channels of very very clear stations, this thing is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

Not great reception

12/21/2008
By ,
Lincoln, NE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I returned this product after testing the signal with it on top of my roof and I received fewer channels than my current indoor powered antenna that is five years old. I tested multiple spots on my roof and I could not receive all of the channels I was used to getting on my current antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

It was okay at the start

06/18/2008
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product was functioning well when I first installed it although I could not get CBS, PBS and other DTV stations, it was able to bring in news and one channel that was relevant. However, after it started raining and the wind started blowing on it, the product completely stopped working.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

Good Antenna

12/28/2008
By ,
Marksville, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in kinda in the middle of Baton Rouge, Alexandria and Lafayette, La. This antenna picks up all the major channels from each market. My only dislike is that I have to make minor turns every now to help eliminate mess up when a vehicle passes. Will raise it higher in the near future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

Average Quality

05/11/2009
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If average is what you're looking for then this is it. I have an old pair of rabbit ears that work just as well. It may do a better job if you live in the country without any buildings or other obstructions between you and the transmitter. But in the suburbs, it's not going to help much.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

Indoor/outdoor antenna

06/02/2009
By ,
Holland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product. Got it before the transition switch over so most stations still have what you will call pixleing. Over all good product.
I have moved and you don't get all the channels like you would with cable or dish. But who needs all those channels. Plus you can get free stations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

Great item and worth the price.

01/24/2009
By ,
Stow, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought one of the flat RCAs that was a dud. This antenna works great right out of the box. I had it inside for the first week, due to extreme cold. This past weekend I mounted it outside and Wow what a difference. I receive 25 channels and they are all high signal strength.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

Philips MANT940 TV Antena

06/17/2009
By ,
Pawtucket RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have search and tried 10 different antennas over the past year for the digital broadcast, and I eventually found the right antenna for my area. This antenna does what it claims to do, it pulls in all the digital signal in my surrounding areas. It is best in its horizontal position.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

HDTV Antenna on a budget

02/19/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This HD signal boost is excellant compared to just using an old analog antenna. There is a power boost adapter included which comes with an AC adapter. This gets plugged in near the TV. Definitely helps bring in the signal if the antenna is being placed more than 20 feet from the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

Highly Recomended!!

09/12/2009
By ,
Edison, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After going through many antenna's this one is the answer, I am so pleased with it. I mounted it on the side of my home and I get over 16 HD channels and yes I can watch the NFL games in HD with out any cable bills!!!!!!!!! I am very happy with this product, I highly recomend this!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

Good product

09/22/2008
By ,
Shasta Lake, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great with our digital converter box. When used on its own it will bring in local stations, but we had trouble getting Chico stations in Shasta Lake. However, when we got our converter box, WOW! we get all local and Chico stations crystal clear. Great picture and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

Big Disappointment

04/22/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I installed this product, I was sorely disappointed in the signal reception. I purchased this antenna to replace an OLD regular aerial antenna, and after doing everything to make the thing work, I final removed it and put the old antenna back. I'm returning this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

Excellent Value

12/06/2008
By ,
Staten Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this hooked up to a 22" AOC HD that I also purchased at the same time. It is in my boat and laying in the front birth in the bow. Because the boat is fibreglass, the antenna doesn't need to be outside. It picks up all of the local HD channels with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

Didn't work for me

05/22/2009
By ,
Springfield, Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Inside the house it was no better than standard rabbit ears. I put it outside on the bottom of my roof, it was a little better. It would probably work if I put it on a ten foot pole at the highest part of the roof but I gave up and got basic cable for $10 a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

simple and great

11/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had and indoor hd antenna barley worked and had to keep adjusting it.
tried this. simple to install and works great.
as soon as i programed my converter box got all the local stations and lot more.
never needed to move it.
plug it in and watch.
get it works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

Does the job

01/07/2008
By ,
Dallas, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tested this product on my 42" Vizio. It picked up 23 stations most watchable some excellent. I loaned it to my soninlaw to try in his area. It worked so well he would not give it up. He did purchase a duplicate to replace mine. We are now two satisfied users.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

Better Picture

03/18/2009
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this antenna for the new LCD tv. The picture comes in a lot better than the antenna I had bought that was flat on the wall. You have to play with it to put it in the best place for the screen to be great quality. I highly recommend this antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

Good antenna!

02/27/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint is that the plastic mounting part attached to the antenna is not removable. I use it indoors and the mounting part on the bottom of the antenna makes it difficult to set it upright on a flat surface. Otherwise, this antenna works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

Great Antenna

04/29/2009
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had tried another antenna first and it did not work at all. I then picked this one and it meet all objectives. I live 25 to 40 miles away from the TV stations. I get very good receptions on all stations. I have it mounted inside on the 2nd floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna

awesome signal

06/15/2009
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this yesterday and hooked it up in less than a hour from my rooftop. I get all the local digital channels and even some radio channels. This product works really well in the Boise and Pocatello areas. No need for a more expensive one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 225 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  12 Next