Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for First Act First Act Discovery 5-Piece Drum Set with Seat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

First Act First Act Discovery 5-Piece Drum Set with Seat

Designed with the features of a professional drum set, yet scaled to match younger players, First Act's Discovery 5-Piece Drum set includes a bass drum, mounted tom drum, mounted snare drum, mounted brass cymbal and drum seat. With a pro-style lug design and fully tunable drumheads. Includes a pair of drumsticks, a pedal and tuning key.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for First Act Discovery 5-Piece Drum Set with Seat

terrific drum set

10/13/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last xmas I bought this for my son when he was just two. It's a very sturdy impressive set.
7 years ago I bought a bigger set, different brand, much more expensive for my older son..., it was flimsy and constatantly needed fixing.
So I was very impressed with this set.
At two he had some trouble reaching the bass pedal, but now at three he no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 2 for First Act Discovery 5-Piece Drum Set with Seat

Good Starter Set

01/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is ok for the money. It was bought for my 3 year old and he has had alot of fun with it. The only thing that I can say negative about the drum set is that there should be a better way of putting it together because it comes apart very east and even a 3 year old can take it apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for First Act Discovery 5-Piece Drum Set with Seat

A very fun educational gift for grandaughter.

11/12/2007
By ,
Polson Montane
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandaughter loved her drum set. Jade is 8 years old and learing to play music on her drum set. The drum set matched our expectations and the flame design suits our grandaughters taste. Not only a learning toy, but an experience of life-long enjoyment of music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for First Act Discovery 5-Piece Drum Set with Seat

Cool toy

11/14/2007
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my son's 6th birthday, he has been wanting a drum set for the longest time. It is smaller than I expected but a good size for a child. He loves it!!! And it has a cool design, now he wants an electric guitar to match.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 5 for First Act Discovery 5-Piece Drum Set with Seat

My son loved this

11/14/2007
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a great set. My son loves it. He has several beats down. It is very loud though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for First Act Discovery 5-Piece Drum Set with Seat
01/02/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good sturdy set for my grandson. He really enjoys them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for First Act Discovery 5-Piece Drum Set with Seat

very good

10/11/2007
By ,
Pueblo Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
looks nice its a present for my niece
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for First Act Discovery 5-Piece Drum Set with Seat
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5