Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kent International 26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kent International 26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike

The 26" Men's Next La Jolla Cruiser Bike is styled with a classic design. Its full aluminum frame reduces the weight to an incredible 28.5 lbs, and makes the bike enjoyable and easy to handle. The single speed and coaster brakes in this mens cruiser bike provide simple and safe riding irrespective of the weather conditions. Lightweight alloy rims and an alloy crank help keep the weight down so you can ride faster with less stress. The lighter and mechanically simpler single gearing is employed in this lightweight alloy bike. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(178 Reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
42
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation87%154 out of 178reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
42
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike

Nice cruiser with nice paint job

08/01/2008
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First things first..take off all goofy stickers. I replaced tires w/144 spoke white walls. bought better pedals. Next few days replacing fork w/ a bent springer chrome and gonna put some chrome half moon bars and laid back seat post...renaming it the "Chula Vista" Been getting comments already on the red "swirly" paint w/the 144's and black fenders..looks nice will post a pic when all done..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for 26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike

What A Ride

06/13/2008
By ,
Salisbury,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had many bikes, The rest of the family has 21 speeds and all the options,. But This BIKE ROCKS!!! Go as fast or at walking speeds, No Problemo!
The tires are smooth! The seat it wonderful! And the price?? How can you even not buy one today!!!
I just wish it has some Fenders!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for 26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike

THANK YOU

12/28/2007
By ,
JACKSONVILLE FLA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOOW THIS BIKE IS THE BEST MY SON IS A SPECIAL NEEDS KID AND HE IS A BIG KID THIS IS THE BEST BIKE FOR HIM WELL MADE I WOULD RECOM TO ANYONE WITH A CHILD LIKE MINE THANK YOU WAL-MART
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 4 for 26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike

26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike

06/22/2010
By ,
Elk Groce, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Cruiser looks great and people tell me this almost everyday when I am riding. It’s light weight with a soft ride. I ride every day about 15 miles always on paved surfaces. The bike is great on the flat and small inclines. But it will be a work out if you plan to ride were it is hilly. It’s defiantly a Cruiser for an easy going ride. I would not get a bike like this for any kid. First, it will not be able to keep with the others, and it is not made to take the pounding kids give a bike. It not that type of bike. The other thing is if your over 5’ 10” or 190 Lb. It may not be a good fit for you. If I was going out to buy this bike again, and as much as I like this one, I would look for more quality and pass on this one. I would recommend this Cruiser for the occasional rider that is not expecting to do any long or hard riding.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for 26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike

Great lightweight cruiser!!

08/29/2011
By ,
dallas, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike to take short rides around the lake. It's very lightweight and super stylish! I tried using a mountain bike-- but my back and seat hurt after a ride... plus I am not a pro switching gears... BUT this La Jolla lets you sit up staight and enjoy the scenery like it's meant to be--- old school!
if you are looking for a basic adult cruiser... this is for you! This bike makes me feel young again!!!
I might do longer rides in the future-- but it doesnt have a water bottler holder or an area to attach one. I might have to rely on my fanny pack! LOL.
BTW--- my wife saw that I was having so much fun that she wanted one so I bought her the 24" girls version... it's a bit smaller and she loves it! Now we are riding together--- getting excercise and enjoying life together!
happy riding... and thank you walmart!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
0points
Review 6 for 26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike

xmark1321

08/20/2008
By ,
keansburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this bike, made all the ajustments, i just didnt like the handlebars, so i changed them to just straight bars and added the aluminum bullhorns, and a shwin seatpost extension with a bag on it and lights, it looks totaly different, and it rides great, i love the bikeplus i added a front brake just in case the chain pops off, so i have back up brakes, because it did pop off just once and i had to stop with my feet, but that wont happen again. overall its a great bike, and i expect to have it many years, and the welds are great on it ,{ very good } there arent enough stars to rate it { top of the line } Thanks.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for 26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike

Love it

04/12/2008
By ,
SF Bay, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got mine tonight at the local store. Shortly after getting home, I adjusted the seat, sprayed all moving parts with WD40 and off I went. I haven't been on a bike for years but the comfort and fit of this bike for me (400 lbs at 6'4"), just blew me away. I had planned a very short "test ride" with my wife but after doing our circle and back at our driveway, I said, "Let's keep going". We ended up going 3X the plan and I am in love. I was concerned the bike couldn't support me well but I sure found out better. It just flew into the wind and had not one problem. I got it for health due to my weight and I am already eager to go again. What a blessing my son bought for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+151points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Port Orange, FL
Update
Posted 10/18/2011
I'm wondering how your bike has held up over the past few years? I'm looking to buy a simple bike for my husband who is also Big & Tall, and was curious how this particular bike has held up with use.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for 26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike

Good Bike...Great Price....

03/19/2009
By ,
Orangeburg, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around and after reading one review in particular, from another large fellow, I decided to give the bike a try....I bought it, had it shipped site to store, picked it up and had it completely assembled in minutes...After a little lubing, and adjusting of the seat and bars I was off...The bike rolls smoothly, and is incredibly easy to pedal, the light weight shows in the ride and handling....As for the large fellow comment...I'm a pretty good size guy, only 5'9" but tipping the scales at about 340...I find the bike amazingly comfortable for my size and for the price you just cannot beat it...You can spend a lot more, but why? Accessorize the bike to suit you and you've got a winning ride...By the way, so impressed with the bike I bought 2 more, ladies versions, one for my wife, one for my daughter...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 9 for 26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike

A smooth ride

09/20/2007
By ,
Greenville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased six of these bikes (3 men's and 3 women's) to keep at my brother's beach house. The seats are super comfortable, and the bikes handle well on the road, dirt paths, the boardwalk, and the beach. The only thing we didn't like were the handgrips, so we replaced them with more comfortable ones. The bikes are a great deal for the price! We have recommended them to others at the beach who've asked where we got them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+38points
Review 10 for 26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike

A fantastic bike.

02/04/2009
By ,
Hobbs, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike just after Christmas so that I could mount one of the little 2 cycle engine drives to it like you can get off of ebay. We rolled it out to the parking lot, and just before we got to the vehicle, we rode it around a little in the parking lot. You'd have to ride this bike to believe it. It only weight 21 pounds, as compared to 41 pounds for a Schwinn 26" with a lightweight aluminum frame ($220). It takes practically no effort to pedal this bike. It really is amazing, and that's after 55 years of riding bikes (literally). I really do mean that you'd have to ride it to believe it. It also has a very slick and attractive finish. But alas, it was stolen from me. My son took it back to college after Christmas. He carries it in the back of his truck, then unloads it to ride to class at Texas Tech in Lubbock, TX. I'll buy me another one as soon as they get another one in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for 26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike

Jolly Fat Man

05/21/2009
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So... I'm a big guy: 6'2", 275lb. Been looking for a bicycle as a means of getting some daily exercise and save on gas. I was worried about finding a bike that would:
1) Support my girth, and
2) Actually be decent to ride.
I am completely satisfied. I've ridden this bike back and forth to work (about 4 miles) five days a week for the past three weeks with absolutely no problems (didn't even have the rubbing issue in some of the others have mentioned).
After pulling the seat and handlebars all the way up this is a VERY comfortable bicycle. The upright riding posture is great. The bearings that let this thing coast for blocks on end are fantastic.
Overall- excellent bike for a very affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 12 for 26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike

Very nice bike

03/18/2011
By ,
ORANGE PARK, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a 45yo male who weighed 251lbs. I bought this bike to be more active and lose weight. I now weigh 225 and LOVE riding this bike. I feel like a kid again riding around on this bike. It's VERY lightweight but very sturdy. I have no problem putting this bike in the back of my pickup. It's also a very sharp looking bike, paint job looks great. I see a lot of people looking when I'm riding and they ask me where I bought it. The seat is nice and wide for comfort and very easy to adjust. I can't tell how pleased I'm with this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 13 for 26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike

Plain and Simple

11/10/2008
By ,
Zachary, La.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just like the old time bikes I grew up on, one speed and one brake. Wide seat and comfortable ride. Only complaint, pedal rubs against chain guard and front wheel axle makes little noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Niland California
26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike
Posted 02/22/2012
This is not the old time bike. The bike is very lite in weight and the fenders are useless in the rain. The bike is geared very low and is meant for slow leisurely riding. I am a very big guy 6 foot 3 inch and 290 pounds and the bike has a nice comfortable ride. The seat post is very short and I could use a longer post.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for 26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike

Not a bike shop bike

12/01/2010
By ,
Santa Barbara,CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this for my college boy. Dropped him and the bike off at college and within one day the fenders broke, which he promptly removed. Then the handlebars would not stay tight. After applying thread locker, they are nice and tight. College boy has no complaints, I offered him a new bike and he declined, says he loves it. Overall it's a good deal for an aluminum bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 15 for 26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike

Good bike

10/06/2011
By ,
Conroe Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last bike was a Cranbrook cruiser that lasted me three years. Huffy is a good bike but i wore it out. I thought i would up grade to a Schwinn but that was a BIG mistake. I bought a Delmar Cruiser and it was nothing but a dissapontment. It sounded like i had a dozen tin cans dragging behind me and the day after i bought it the gears started slipping and the brakes quit. So now that i have that out of the way i went back to the store and bought the La Jolla Cruiser and i am so glad i did. It is 16 lbs lighter than the Huffy and a real nice bike. I ride from 30-40 miles a day to lose weight and i am really enjoying this bike. The seat is a lot softer than the Huffy and i am loving it. If i have one complaint it is the fenders rattle i removed them and it is fine. It seems all the bikes do it now. I am 5' 11" and weigh in at 235 now (was 266) and am looking forward to many more miles ahead. If you want a really good bike for a reasoonable price this is it.
Wayne
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for 26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike

3yr Owner and still Happy!

07/01/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bike July 5th of 2008 after eyeballing it for months. I went over it pretty good when I first got it, not trusting store assembly. My main use is riding around with the kids but I'm pretty hard on the bike. I'm 180 lbs and it's held up great to wheelies and off-road excursions. No repairs have been required. I figured something would have broken by now.
I paid $60 off the rack at the store entrance (must have been a return, but didn't show any wear), but I think $80 for this aluminum framed bike is still a great deal. If your looking for a solid, light-weight, simple bike that won't break the bank, this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 17 for 26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike
08/25/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good value. Just a basic bike for exercising and recreation. No fance speeds or hand brake. Ideal for seniors over 50. You can ride a bike the way you did when you were a kid
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 18 for 26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike

No Brainer!

05/31/2009
By ,
Cape May for the Bikes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these this weekend to keep at a campground. 2 Ladies and 1 Mens. Lots of little adjusting needs to be made? But well worth the 90 bucks! local guy tried to sell us 3 USED and ABUSED cruisers for 150 each! Went to Wal Mart and it was done for far less. Now - I'm a career firefighter 6'2" and 350 pds, Keep the seat TIGHT and ADJUSTED properly along with the handlebars at there highest? You're good to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 19 for 26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike

Love this bike.

06/12/2011
By ,
Queen Creek, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!! $80 for an all aluminium bike. Rides and handles like a much more expensive bike. I'm 68 yrs. old and hate to just walk, this bike gives me all the exercise I want and I go farther everyday, lossing wieght, feeling good and having fun. Get this bike, you will not be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 20 for 26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike

good cruiser bike

06/13/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a good cruiser bike,however it took the second bike to get what I wanted,I first bought the red one and the first ride was like trying to pull a stubborn jack,lol and so back to wal mart it went,later on that year i just could'nt resist buying another one and giving it second chance,the first one the bearings were too tight causing it to be hard to pedal.being a large man of 6 feet 270 I wanted the old school cruiser bike
like when I was a kid,I was happy that I bought the second one,the new copper colored ones,I live in a hilly area and true for steep hills,you need a bike with gears or do like me and get off and push on the really steep hills which i don't mind always doing because I enjoy riding this bike so much,keeping your tires properly inflated makes a difference,I check the tire pressure before each ride
I have a trek hybrid 21 speed that I love as well but this cruiser is very fun to ride and the price is great,I am a regular cyclist and ride for pleasure,exercise and sometimes to work and plan to ride my cruiser some to work as well,I recommend a good headlight and tail light for night riding and a helmet and I also wear a reflective yellow vest like construction crews wear,all for safety and it makes a difference as motorists see me well in time
this bike is lightweight and sturdy and the seat isn't too bad,I ride some days up to 15 miles,I also like the crankset other than the older type cranksets that get loose very often especially if you ride a lot like I do.this bike makes me think of the ones we had as kids and I'm glad i went back and bought the second one for the fun I'm having riding every chance I get,I highly recommend this bike for fun or exercise and transportation too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next