Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maxell Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Maxell Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Update your multimedia library with the Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle. It's a good option for creative professionals, students and hobbyists. This tool is a beneficial choice for a wide range of educational, personal and business applications. Each DVD recordable disc has a storage capacity of 4.7GB, meaning it can hold up to 120 minutes of video and hundreds of pictures, depending on the format. The large capacity allows you to also conveniently use them for digital images, saving multimedia presentations such as slideshows and more. Each blank DVD disc can even work for backing up data on your PC. This spindle features superior archival life and can deliver quality performance for a long time, which means playback is reliable and true to the original with exceptional image and sound quality. Each one can also record data, but is non-rewritable. The discs are compatible with 16X DVD playback devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.481 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation92%143 out of 156reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

i need it.....

12/20/2012
By ,
huntington park, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well it's a good quality dvd r......
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Maxell DVD-R

06/07/2010
By ,
Arvada, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Maxell Products for 25+ years.
They have never let me down.
I have never had any coasters with this product.
The price is the best I have found anywhere, and believe me, I have checked everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

maxell DVD-R blank s are good quality .

06/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They work better than some of the lesser known names.
Wish their writable surface had less Maxell brand & detail on front which limits some of space to write your own detail of whats on dvd.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

dvd's

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are a popular name brand that have a great rep and have always worked for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Product with great quality

07/29/2007
By ,
Winslow Twp, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product had great end results. Quality of copy was just what I expected. Would highly recommend this product. 100% clarity and sound from each one used so far. Would purchase again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Good Value

11/17/2007
By ,
Eau Claire, Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these do to their low cost per disc. I have yet to find any at a more affordable price. I have burnt a few already and I have not had a problem with one of them yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Good product

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

maxell is the best

05/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot remember the last time I have had a burn process fail because of using Maxell. It's just too bad they don't carry them in my local Wal-Mart store. Unfortunately, I have had to settle for Sony and Memorex which have failed considerably. But now I will only buy Maxell online instead of buying DVDs at my local Wal-Mart store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Every think one could want in blank discs.

02/10/2014
By ,
Cave Junction OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wal-Mart offered the lowest price, even via the web, the product was there for pick-up in less than a week, Even driving to the store, was still less costly than shipping costs at other locations!
This is my 3rd stack, and not a bad one yet/
jb
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

bab dvds

02/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i was really disappointed that they did not work on my laptop to record. I tried about 8 of them and none of them worked. it said they recorded but would not play back on my laptop, nor my husbands, or any dvd player in the house and now I cant returned them because I threw the bad ones away. so I am out over 20 dollars. I should of just handed a stranger the money, it would of been for a better cause.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Disk will ?play? video but quality is BAD

04/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you have a drive that can run a "Quality test" like one of my two. 80% of the disks scored a 0 to 50%. The when I called Maxell, they said they would "Replace any of the disks that were tested bad" AND had burn/read/write error. So would not replace "Low or bad quality" Error only. Then I have to pay the shipping they pay for return ship. I had a similar problem with MEMOREX 100 pack. Only problem in 6 or 7 years a few thousand disks. Memorex sent me a "Shipping label" to return the bad and unused disks. Then promptly sent replacements NO COST TO ME. I am returning this 100 pack for the sale price and paying the extra to get Memorex. The bad quality disks will usually play video, but real bad for data disks, and in a few months to a yr the video will have problems playing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

very helpful

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love having these discs because I can put tons of information on that I'm very helpful for work and play
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

DVD-R value - great!

02/12/2013
By ,
Quincy, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
However, two out of three of the DVD-R containers' bottoms were broken when I opened the box after getting home. Doesn't look like any of the actual discs were damaged, but makes it harder to store them when their containers won't close and latch. They were in the bottom of a too big of a box with packing material only on top (NO cushioning on the bottom) -- the box must have been dropped HARD in shipment and broke two of the three containers inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Home movies capture away

04/26/2014
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the few DVD-r that I trust to out my collection of movies on a good product for a decent price , not great but fair!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Great

03/21/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use all of them and have no problems!!!! Very good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Too Many Are Defective

09/17/2012
By ,
Dillwyn, Va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am only a third of the way through the spindle and I have at least ten that wont work. Not a very good average thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

great dvd

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are just what i wanted
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Almost Required Product

08/30/2010
By ,
Laguna Niguel CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it very much, fair price and a quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Bad Batch

11/29/2007
By ,
Spain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've bought and used many DVD-Rs in the past, but I've never been disappointed with this purchase. Maybe I just got a bad batch, I don't know. 2/3 of 100 went straight to trash. I won't recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

sounds like a dell

11/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disc seems to be unbalanced as they whirl like a dell computer when reading, I bought 3 (100) packs took 2 back to store.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next