Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maxell Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Maxell Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Each DVD recordable disc in the Maxwell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle has a storage capacity of about 4.7 GB, meaning it can store up to 120 minutes of video. With its large storage capacity, you can conveniently use it for saving multimedia presentations, storage of digital images and more. It features superior archival life and can deliver quality performance for a long time. The DVD Recordable Disc can record data, but will not support rewriting. It can be used with 16X DVD playback devices. The 4.7 GB DVD R Spindle provides its own convenient and space-saving storage. p>
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation92%130 out of 141reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

i need it.....

12/20/2012
By ,
huntington park, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well it's a good quality dvd r......
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Every think one could want in blank discs.

02/10/2014
By ,
Cave Junction OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wal-Mart offered the lowest price, even via the web, the product was there for pick-up in less than a week, Even driving to the store, was still less costly than shipping costs at other locations!
This is my 3rd stack, and not a bad one yet/
jb
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Maxell DVD-R

06/07/2010
By ,
Arvada, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Maxell Products for 25+ years.
They have never let me down.
I have never had any coasters with this product.
The price is the best I have found anywhere, and believe me, I have checked everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Great

03/21/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use all of them and have no problems!!!! Very good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Product with great quality

07/29/2007
By ,
Winslow Twp, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product had great end results. Quality of copy was just what I expected. Would highly recommend this product. 100% clarity and sound from each one used so far. Would purchase again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Good Value

11/17/2007
By ,
Eau Claire, Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these do to their low cost per disc. I have yet to find any at a more affordable price. I have burnt a few already and I have not had a problem with one of them yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Great DVDs

03/03/2014
By ,
Clinton, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was execellent, received DVDs really quickly, the quality is great as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

maxell is the best

05/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot remember the last time I have had a burn process fail because of using Maxell. It's just too bad they don't carry them in my local Wal-Mart store. Unfortunately, I have had to settle for Sony and Memorex which have failed considerably. But now I will only buy Maxell online instead of buying DVDs at my local Wal-Mart store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

great DVDs for a good price

12/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great DVDs for a good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Suitable for Expected Purpose

12/06/2013
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These DVD's are suitable for the purpose for which they were purchased. I am NOT tech savvy so, I have no idea what to expect other than to hit record and the video is recorded onto the blank DVD. For this reason I can give a positive rating. No problems as yet. However, the packaging is NOT the same as pictured.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

skillzzz619

11/13/2013
By ,
tobyhanna. pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the price was a good value but when i received the order the case was broken and the dvd's were scattered all over the box and scratched up. so i called customer service they sent me a replacement which the spindle case was once again broken but still in place due to the tape on it i didn't wast time to get it replace cause i needed the dvd's in a hurry.as i started using them i found some would not record and had dust and finger prints on them. some do work and some don't so its not a great value just a good price for subpar merchandise
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Disk will ?play? video but quality is BAD

04/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you have a drive that can run a "Quality test" like one of my two. 80% of the disks scored a 0 to 50%. The when I called Maxell, they said they would "Replace any of the disks that were tested bad" AND had burn/read/write error. So would not replace "Low or bad quality" Error only. Then I have to pay the shipping they pay for return ship. I had a similar problem with MEMOREX 100 pack. Only problem in 6 or 7 years a few thousand disks. Memorex sent me a "Shipping label" to return the bad and unused disks. Then promptly sent replacements NO COST TO ME. I am returning this 100 pack for the sale price and paying the extra to get Memorex. The bad quality disks will usually play video, but real bad for data disks, and in a few months to a yr the video will have problems playing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Too Many Are Defective

09/17/2012
By ,
Dillwyn, Va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am only a third of the way through the spindle and I have at least ten that wont work. Not a very good average thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Bad Batch

11/29/2007
By ,
Spain
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've bought and used many DVD-Rs in the past, but I've never been disappointed with this purchase. Maybe I just got a bad batch, I don't know. 2/3 of 100 went straight to trash. I won't recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Almost Required Product

08/30/2010
By ,
Laguna Niguel CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it very much, fair price and a quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle
09/25/2013
By ,
Wadley
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Get the job download my pictures, love the gold color
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Great product at a very good price

05/25/2009
By ,
Harrison, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Way more trouble free and dependable than any other brand I've used.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

DVD-R value - great!

02/12/2013
By ,
Quincy, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
However, two out of three of the DVD-R containers' bottoms were broken when I opened the box after getting home. Doesn't look like any of the actual discs were damaged, but makes it harder to store them when their containers won't close and latch. They were in the bottom of a too big of a box with packing material only on top (NO cushioning on the bottom) -- the box must have been dropped HARD in shipment and broke two of the three containers inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Fair Deal, Could be Better

05/04/2011
By ,
South West Suffolk Co., L.I., New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchsed these discs two different times. The first batch worked 99% of the time for recording TV and computer pictures and music. Had no problems with either batch with computer music and pictures and data. Second batch had a darker gold color on the one side, and I believe were made somewhere else with poor quality control. First ones had very few failures. Second batch the first ten twenty were aright then bam! Lots of problems and failures . I bought Verbatim Discs and have had no failures and got them cheaper for better quality. Buyer beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spindle

Not a good product

09/03/2009
By ,
Owensboro,KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I use these to back up dvds that get watched alot. But when the originals are scratched i tried to use the burned copies to remake another copy and it doesnt work. Ive bought sony * memorex in the past & those will recopy! I wont buy these again, its a waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Garden Grove, Calif
Posted 04/29/2013
these arn't RW just R
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next