Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maxell Corp. Of America Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle

Maxell Corp. Of America Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle

Maxell 100-Pack 16X DVD+R Spindle with a capacity of 4.7GB is the ideal solution for storing your digital data. The pack comes with 100 DVDs to ensure that it lasts a long time. The recordable DVD R features a high-quality organic dye recording layer that preserves your data for a long time without corruption. These blank CDs are ideal for archiving digital data or storing music, photos, videos and more. The CDs are read-compatible with 16X DVD-ROM, DVD-RAM, DVD video and DVD audio.
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation94%144 out of 154reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle

Twice as Expensive as Posted Price

06/19/2009
By ,
Santa Maria, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So far I have burned 16 of these discs. I have attempted to burn about half of the attempted burns on my Gateway M-2626u Laptop, the other half were attempted on my HP Pavilion a6547c Desktop. I am using the stock multiformat dual layer burners that are in both of these units.
Of those 16 discs I have ran through the process literally half of them were coasters.
These disc read as pro disc media which is surprising because I have used ProDisc unbranded DVD-R media for a very long time and on these same burners would get 1 or 2 coasters out of a 100 discs. When I get 8 out of 16 so far it makes me scratch my head.
I've never used DVD+R media before and I am unsure of wither this is an issue with he format itself or the manufacturing of these discs.
The discs that did burn played fine on my two computers, my wifes E-Machine computer, our PS3, and our Panasonic Blu-Ray Player.
I defiantly will not be purchasing this brand again in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle

good price, great service

08/20/2009
By ,
Cincinnati, Northern Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At the time of purchase no one could match, or even come close to the price of these disks, let alone the convenience of home delivery. They arrived way a head of schedule.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle

Will Buy Again

09/16/2009
By ,
Ceres, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at the Local Walmart Store and found a better deal at bestbuy, but later looked at the walmart.com site to store and found a great deal - not available in store but shipped to my home for less that a dollar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle

Maxell 100 DVD+R

05/06/2008
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for the quantity. So far everyone has worked as expected!
The case is hard to open though, but may jut be the one I got.
Discs work fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle

good dvds

08/11/2009
By ,
Ferrum, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dvd+r is a good product for everyday recording. DVR is the way to go these days, but for programs that you would like to keep, this is the product for you. These dvds are great for clearing space on your DVR.
Have yet to find a better price ANYWHERE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle

is not all that great

12/27/2007
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the price may seem good but if you're looking for blank dvds to legally back up your playstation 2 games and burn movies look for something else. This is not it. With a decent burner you can successfully burn them on these dvds but when you watch the movie it may skip a lot to the point where the movie will freeze. Same thing goes for the backed up ps2 games. Even if you burn at the lowest speed. Ive tried and tried with no success to properly get the movies and games to work but nothing. I have tried the following software alcohol 120%, ashampoo studio 6, poweriso version 3.8, and dvd decrypter I am already half way through the stack of dvds and not one has worked for me. So I advise you not to buy this product for movies or to back up your games. I reccomend sony brand dvds because i havent had a problem with them yet. I currently use Sony dvd+r 4.7gb and they run like a dream.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle

Great Buy

07/18/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not able to get out and around like I used to and use walmart.com often for things I need. These DVD's are so wonderful and I never have a problem with them. They are a great price here as are most things!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle

I was very disappointed

07/29/2009
By ,
Winnetka, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Several of the blank DVDs have turned out to be defective. I thought I was getting a good deal (about $23.00 for a 100-package), and I have used these before (this brand), but I have used about 8 or 9, with 6 of them being defective!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle

10% of the 100 were defective

08/16/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product manufacturer is the reason I selected this item. However, when using the items, I found that 1 out of 10 discs were defective, they would not play in a DVD player and I was forced to use a second disc to achieve my goal. Perhaps in future I will try a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle

its ok for the price

11/05/2009
By ,
chestertown, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i have had many of them not be able to write. i have tried several computers and the same thing. the price is good and walmart shipping is great just wish they were a little better quality. i have used them in the past and didn't have this problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle

Great value, great product

05/10/2011
By ,
Winder, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use them to dub VHS tapes onto DVD. Great quality playback... very pleased.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle
10/02/2009
By ,
pinson,al
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good product but some dvd's no good half way through the spindle
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle

Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle

09/12/2009
By ,
Ellemville NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good DVD for recording
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle

DVR HD write/copy/dub to Disc (or re-write to HD)

07/12/2010
By ,
Butte, Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well with my Magnavox H2080MW8.
Purchased a Maxell 50 pack at the store when I picked up the DVR (site to store). Have NOT had one coaster (bad disc) with either purchase. Will need to buy another 100 soon.
The 97¢ shipping (by FedEx) was quicker than 'site 2 store' by at least 10 days.
Package was left at my back door with out requesting such - kudos to FedEx/local delivery.
[I WOULD prefer special instructions be available for shipments though, ie: "leave @ rear door". (pardon if it is and I missed it)]
FedEx was on schedule and NO SIGNATURE was needed (important for me and others). Tracking the shipment was also very easy.
(side note: this does not imply the same would occur with USPS/Postal Service)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle

They burn great, but spindle was broke

07/11/2011
By ,
Chalmette, Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The delivery to my Walmart super-center was fast and I was kept alert with emails constantly. All the dvds burn great and I haven't had 1 coaster (bad dvd) yet. I would of given a 5-star rating but the packaging in the box for site to store had no padding in it and like some of the other reviews when I got my dvds the spindle that holds them up was broken (thankfully not all the way they can still fit on the spindle) but I would've of expected better protection for a fragile product. Overall I would rate the speed of delivery 5 stars and the same for money saved, but for packaging i would have to give it one star Walmart should be more delicate with there products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle

disappointment

01/22/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
does not copy well at all
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle

great deal

10/28/2011
By ,
wyandotte mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are an awesome value for the money and walmart is the best price and trust me i looked everywhere. everybody else is twice as much. these work great for home movie transfers and slide shows. i dont know about regular movies because i like the store baught movies with the jackets for my 1500 plus movie collection but i emagine they would work perfectly. i also baught the memorex dvd labels the 300 pack from walmart.com wich is only like 23 bucks but you do have to download there label maker because nothing else works with the labels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle

Great DVD for burning home & downloaded movies

02/02/2012
By ,
Avenal, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am constantly burning DVD's with these. I am able to burn home movies I have filmed, downloaded movies from the internet, pictures and even music videos for my family and friends. I love these so much because they play on most anything. My son has a PS2 and the movies I burn on these disks play on it, my daughters have a PS3 and they also play on it. They work with any DVD player I have come across, and I would recommend them to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle

Discs Worked Great!!!

12/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had always purchased a 50-Pack set of discs, but never purchased the 100-Pack set. I love the 100-Pack from Maxell All of the discs worked great and played great.
I have been using them almost everyday and still have so much more to use. Walmart sold these for a great and reasonable price and I couldn't find a price like this any where else. I'll be ordering these from Walmarts again when I run out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle

Seems great overall!

09/14/2009
By ,
Surprise, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used a few of these to save files off of a crashing computer. About 2 of them have said "corrupted" after trying to put files on them, but that very well could be because I was using a computer with a virus on it to try to burn the information. So far, so good. Seemed to be a good value when I shopped around, especially since I got the 97cent shipping! Cheaper than driving to walmart :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next