Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Opera Comforter Set, Baroque

Generic Opera Comforter Set, Baroque

Brighten up the contemporary interiors of your bedroom with the Opera Comforter Set, Baroque. It is made from rich, silk allure fabric that makes it lightweight and comfortable. This silk comforter set features artistic, dark leafy print on the fabric, which comes in light shade. The set includes matching shams and a bedskirt. It is easy to maintain as it is machine washable, making maintenance a trouble-free task. The Opera comforter set is available in different sizes to fit various beddings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.43 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%81 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Opera Comforter Set, Baroque

Love it!

11/29/2009
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the comforter set about 6 months ago, and I absolutely love it! It looks so expensive and chic on our bed, nobody can believe the excellent price I got it for. The comforter is surprisingly heavy and warm, as a matter of fact, I get hot under it and end up kicking it off most nights, but my husband loves the snuggly warmth of it. It did not come with sheets, so I purchased some Canopy sheets in a cream color, and they have worked great. The only tiny lil thing that disappointed me was that the pillow shams are small. Our queen size pillows did not fit in them, they are made to fit standard size pillows, which seem small to me. I just covered our queen size pillows in plain black pillowcases, and they really stand out against the cream. Overall, I love this set, would def recommned it to my friends!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Opera Comforter Set, Baroque
03/11/2011
By ,
traverse city MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this comforter after looking for something after a year and a half. I love it. It looks amazing. I have received a lot of compliments on how it looks. My only complaint is that it is so slippery it slides around a lot at night (mostly when my dogs get up from under the blankets). It is much warmer than I expected. I does snag easily but that is to be expected with the material it is
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Opera Comforter Set, Baroque

BEAUTIFUL!

01/17/2012
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this set for my guest room. It's absolutely beautiful, silky feel comforter and shams. I also purchased the 500 count Egyptian cotton sheet set and cotton blanket, and OMGOODNESS--utterly comfortable. No complaints from our guests :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Opera Comforter Set, Baroque

Absolutely Gorgeous!!!

01/12/2010
By ,
Cuba, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend and I just purchased a new king size bedroom set back in November. It was on back order, but we have been looking since November for a comforter set and sheets for it. Our room is painted a deep red so we knew that we wanted a cream color set. I didn't want a light color for our sheets, so I paired this comforter set with the Canopy 400 Thread count sheet set in Rich Plum (super soft). I can't begin to tell you how beautiful it looks!!! This comforter set exceeded my expectations. It is very soft to the touch and the black design at the bottom looks great! I couldn't have picked a better set. I am going back to buy the 3 matching pillows.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Opera Comforter Set, Baroque

FANTASTIC!! :)

03/12/2012
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had fallen in love with this set when I first saw it and had to wait until it became available again so when it did I didn't hesitate! I also purchased two of the accent pillows that are in the picture but are not included. The reviews mention that it is a different color than in the picture which is true, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. It is a tan/goldish color and it is absolutely gorgeous! People also mentioned that the material (which is a satin like material) snags on their feet...all you have to do is make sure you moisturize your feet and it won't be an issue at all. I am so pleased with this set and I feel like it just completed our room!!
I have purchased various things from walmart.com and never been disappointed. I highly recommend the black wood-grain laguna bedroom furniture including the bed, 5 drawer dresser, 6 drawer dresser and night table. It gives your room a very polished look along with this comforter set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Laguna 5-Drawer Chest, Black Woodgrain (Box 1 of 2)
4.1 out of 5(95)
 
 
 
Laguna 6-Drawer Double Dresser, Black Woodgrain (Box 2 of 2)
4.1 out of 5(31)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Opera Comforter Set, Baroque

GREAT ITEM

10/04/2010
By ,
Nsaaau,Bahamas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this bedding in Christmas 2007,and I build my entire room around it, I love this bedding
but now I change my bed to a King so now i will need to buy another one for this Christmas
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WI
What sheet set did you purchase with the set?
Posted 08/01/2011
It's beautiful and I would like to get it for myself!
Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Opera Comforter Set, Baroque

Gorgeous and Super Soft!!

08/09/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe what an amazing deal this was!! The fabric is so soft and comfortable. I saw other reviews saying if you have dogs to stay away but i have 2 and this comforter has been on my bed over a week with no snagging whatsoever. The colors are gorgeous and really warmed up my apartment.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Opera Comforter Set, Baroque

Warm and Elegant

01/04/2010
By ,
Mechanicsville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is one of the few I've found that combines a yellowish-cream color with black scrollwork. It is silky and has nice features such as an area of small pleats on the comforter which are complemented by small pleats on the pillow cases. The scrollwork is not only imprinted on the bottom of the comforter, but it is also sporadically embroidered so that the comforter appears to have depth. The underside of the comforter is cotton and polyester, so it will not slide around on the bed. The overall effect is very nice, and is much more expensive-looking than the price tag would suggest.
As a side point, the accent pillows that go with this set are also quite expensive-looking. They are a silky cream material with black velvet.
I have bought this set twice. The first one was scratched up by a cat repeatedly jumping on the bed. My only warning is that if you have pets, you may wish to cover the comforter with another blanket since the silky material will show the scratches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Opera Comforter Set, Baroque

FABULOUS!

01/27/2010
By ,
Laurel, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am completely pleased with this comforter set. The color is more of a butter than a cream which matches perfectly with the Vanilla scented candles at Wal-Mart stores.
There is black threading within the patttern on the foot of the bed which is a nice touch.
The only complaint I have would be that in the description of the product there is no mention of the ruffle pattern located close to the center of the comforter. This pattern is also repeated on the pillow shams.
I think I read in someone else's review about dry feet snagging the comforter and I have to say I now have a new reason to maintain a pedicure!! = )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Opera Comforter Set, Baroque

LOVE

12/10/2009
By ,
Cincinnati, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this comforter set. Its soo soft. It its not White but i knew this from reading other reviews. Its more of a creamy, off white, ivory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Opera Comforter Set, Baroque

Beautiful, but not practical

02/16/2010
By ,
Chicago
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Please note that the item is a cream color and not white. While the etching pattern on the bottom of the comforter is beautiful, the fabric itself tends to snag and attract dirt and hair. It seems that the more you wash the item, the more it snags and attracts hair. If this is an item that you will have in a guest bedroom, than the item is perfect, but I would not suggest it for daily use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Opera Comforter Set, Baroque

BEAUTIFUL

04/12/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bedding is simply beautiful! The pictures are nice but once you see it in person, hate to say it but it's hard to think it came from Wal-mart. It really looks high end. It's not black and white as others have stated more creme and black. The comforter is much thicker than I thought and very warm. I usually put an extra blanket under my comforter but didn't need to with this. It's plush and very soft. Hands and feet need to have lotion otherwise the comforter will catch a little LOL I LOVE IT and am very happy with this purchase. Oh and there is also embroidery in the black swirls that was a pleasant surprise. I added maroon pillows along with the creme/black pillows which gave it a splash of color
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Opera Comforter Set, Baroque

Great but not for animals

03/13/2010
By ,
Pickerington, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this set....We got it right after we were married and it is beautiful, warm and soft. I do not recommend this product if you have any kind of animals that have nails and like to be up on the bed. My little Dog has put a few snags in it. Other than that, it is a very great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Opera Comforter Set, Baroque

Used it for 3 years...LOVE it

05/01/2012
By ,
Myrtle Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this from walmart and fell in love with it the moment it was spread out on my bed. It is comfortable, plush, well-made. We used this daily and it held up beautifully for a long time. It began to pull at the seams a little toward the end. I did not experience what another reviewer said about it attracting dirt and hair. It is way too plush to use in my high capacity washer so I did have to take it to the laundromat which i hated, but it was so worth it. It smelled like Downey for many weeks afterwards...it was awesome!
So one day after buying a new house and wanting a change, I decided to buy another comforter set. I gave the old one to a friend. I TOTALLY regret it! The new one was not as luxurious and elegant, didnt match the style of my master bedroom, and was SO cheaply made it was ridiculous. It tore (not even on a seam!) in 2 weeks use. Ive gone through several comforters since then (that was only 3 weeks ago). But im not satisfied. I wanted this one! And now I have found it in the clearance section. Welcome back, old friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Opera Comforter Set, Baroque

Met expectations

12/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I personally love the design. I got it for my husband as an Xmas gift b/c he didn't like how our prior comforter shifted inside of the duvet. Both he and I are pleased with it. The only one little thing is that rough feet can get stuck on the comforter, but besides that it is a nice set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Opera Comforter Set, Baroque

Comforter Set recommendation

12/28/2009
By ,
Davenport, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother and I purchased this set for my niece and her husband as a christmas present. The online shopping allowed us to have it delivered to the store by their home at no charge. It was a great experience and we will continue to shop on line with wal-mart.
My niece and her husband were absolutely thrilled with the set and the extra pillows. My niece has said that to be able to turn their bedroom into a sanctuary away from the family has been wonderful. She said the bedset is so luxurious that she loves having a beautiful room now. With three children they lead a very active life. My niece has said that she and her husband love to just lie in bed and snuggle under the comforter.
I would recommend the shopping on line and the site to store delivery option very highly. And the quality of the merchandise in the bed and bath section of Wal-mart is top notch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Opera Comforter Set, Baroque

It's a nice comforter for the price

07/19/2010
By ,
CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this comforter several months ago and the reviews raved about it. This is a nice comforter that washes well and looks nice after you've ironed out the wrinkles. The problem I have with this comforter is that it's made of that shiny fabric. I really wanted a comforter that was more cotton with a matte finish to it and it's just too shiny. The bedskirt is a total waste. I ended up taking it off after the 2nd week because it just got in the way when I was cleaning the bed. The black design at the bottom is beautiful and it looks nice but the comforter will be replaced soon by something less showy and more everyday livable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Opera Comforter Set, Baroque
07/24/2011
By ,
newport, or
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just purchased this blanket and was dissapointed, the color in the picture was a white and black blanket and my blanket was a shiney, creamy, something not pretty color. Im not happy with it. You must also wear socks in bed because the blanket sticks to your feet. dont but it...keep looking
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Opera Comforter Set, Baroque

The worst purchase I have ever made from Walmart!

03/11/2012
By ,
Eagleville, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The comforter was wrinkled when it arrived and the tucks that are sewn in to the top portion would not lay flat. I put it on our bed hoping that they would smooth themselves out over time. I washed the comforter carefully following the directions on the tag after two weeks. I used an easy care setting in a front loading large machine...I set the dryer on easy care also. When the comforter came out of the dryer it had huge "bunched up" portions under the top polyester fabric from where the liner had bunched up. I have pulled and tried to smooth them out but the will not lay flat. Short of cutting the side open and pulling it flat there is not much that can be done. Do not wash! The instructions say do not dry clean either....so basically this comforter is not made to be used!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Opera Comforter Set, Baroque

Nice and comfy

08/26/2011
By ,
Flagstaff, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something different for my new apartment and when I stumbled upon this comforter I was immediately impressed! I love the unique design on the bottom portion of the comforter, it makes my room look very chic without looking like I am trying too hard. There was a review before mine that said this comforter is very warm and she had to kick it off at night and I do agree with her! This comforter is very soft and heavy (I love heavy blankets though) and will keep you nice and warm!
The only downside I have found with this piece is that my bed sheet slips away from it during the night. I wake up with my sheet shoved to one side or another (does that make sense?).
Overall, it is a very nice comforter! I have only had it for about three weeks now and havent had any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next