Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for V For Vendetta (Widescreen)

V For Vendetta (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%16 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for V For Vendetta (Widescreen)

Watch It and Be Amazed!!!

09/25/2010
By ,
Derry, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is incredible!!!!
It's hard not to fall in love with V. The characters were played perfectly and there's nothing about the movie I'd change.
You'll enjoy this movie and all the action, fun and drama is gives you.
There's no resisting the revolution!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for V For Vendetta (Widescreen)

Excellent Movie

07/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie, as inspired by the original graphic novel by Alan Moore, is an excellent enhancement of the elements and characters that are in this novel. Because of the placement of events and characters in this movie, all the characters seem to obtain a new depth and are brought essentially off the pages. This movie was one of the best I had seen. This is a real British drama and is well worth the purchase to see it.
The basis to the plot line is different than most stories in that the villan is actually the hero to the majority of the populous, while the protagonist is actually a terrorist and is against the established government. it is because of this change that this storyline is certain to give a twist from modern cinema.
The final aspect of this film that is to be expressed is the interesting time period and unique problems that are portrayed in the film. It is set to be slightly in the future, and the United States has lost power from the world due to the problems it has brought on. The United Kingdom is the last remaining power in the world only because it has completely isolated itself. I find this placement of plot and setting interesting, as it is a portrayal of what could be an eventuality for the current United States.
When looking toward the film in question, it is most simply described as a wondrous movie that is well worth the expense to own. I rank this movie a 9.25 out of 10.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for V For Vendetta (Widescreen)

Great Movie!

09/02/2009
By ,
NW PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie, and we had trouble finding it anywhere else. It arrived quicker than expected, in perfect condition, and we have already watched it twice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for V For Vendetta (Widescreen)

Watch it while you can

12/20/2013
By ,
South Of Atlanta, Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's our future, if we don't wake up and pull our heads out in time.
Great movie, but why don't you ask about my customer service experience? Easy to order and pay for, then took freaking forever to be delivered. Stuff I ordered from another company a few minutes later was delivered a week earlier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for V For Vendetta (Widescreen)
11/16/2011
By ,
Beaufort, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Admire Natalie Portman's acting. Also like the fight for good and evil. Good wins out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for V For Vendetta (Widescreen)
12/27/2008
By ,
Lahaina,HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first i could not understand it, but i thought it was
a good show.....The ending was sad when the guy in
the mask died for his country.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for V For Vendetta (Widescreen)

Excellent movie

03/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absoluetly love this movie. It is action packed but makes you think at the same time. The character of V was extremely well played.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for V For Vendetta (Widescreen)

All the pieces weren't there

07/10/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The inside cover of the dvd was missing. As I purchased this item online I would expect all the pieces to be there.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for V For Vendetta (Widescreen)
04/08/2012
By ,
kc,ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie with a great message.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for V For Vendetta (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5