Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Atlantic Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Atlantic Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets

5.1 surround sound is most effective when your speakers are carefully positioned. Give yourself many placement options with the Atlantic Universal Speaker Brackets. 5 pack is ideal for satellite and surround sound speakers. Each bracket supports up to 10 lbs. Tilt and swivel adjustments for fine tuning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%45 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets

Good Product

07/15/2007
By ,
Winona, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product to buy if you have 5.1 surround sound system. This product came with 5 wallmounts so it will mount all your speakers and you may even have a spare mount just in case. The only down fall is that to get it just right, it takes hours to get the wall mounts aligned, and straight and to get the speakers to be in the right position. Other wise it is a great product and looks wonderfull when the job is completed. The time was nothing to me because I did it on the weekend and when it was done, it looked so great, i didn't care how long it took me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets

The essential mounts

03/19/2008
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These mounts are exactly what is required for satellite speakers - well constructed (consider the price!). If your speakers are flat on the back near the screw mount it will be easier to use than if they are rounded. For keyhole mounting - these mounts are just fine.
I have Definitive Technology ProCinema surround speakers so I am confident that these mounts will hold up.
Also - WalMart surprised me at their price - everywhere else they run at least twice the 17 dollars I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets

great product

01/13/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
many attachments included for any type of speakers...have had no problems 100% satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets

Great Product at reasonable price

12/15/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for light weight speakers. Very well designed but cheap in price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 5 for Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets

Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets

02/06/2008
By ,
Lake Perry, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. My Onkyo 7.1 surround and rear surround speakers mounted to these perfectly. They have the keyhole slots in the back of them, so the only difficulty I had was securing the bolt and nut at first to the speaker hole. After I got the hang of it, the next three speakers were a breeze. I had to use concrete wall anchors, since the mounts were attached to my basement foundation walls. They aren't going ANYWHERE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets

Great speaker mounts

12/05/2008
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something cheap to mount my speakers for my new surround sound system and saw these when I went to Wal-mart. These were very simple to mount on the wall: Two holes in the sheetrock for the screw anchors and 1 screw to attach the other part of the mount to the back of the speaker. Much more range of motion to angle the speakers in the right direction than the other style of universal speaker mount than I've used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets
07/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked all over for some speaker mounts for our new surround sound and they were all so expensive until I found these. I ordered them online and was very surprised when we received them. They worked out perfectly. Easy to hang and easy to attach to the speakers. They move in many directions so we could angle them however we wanted. Perfect. I would recommend this product highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets

Excellent product

02/23/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked all around and found brackets which were $25.00 a piece. These brackets are affordable and they look very professional. I used them for my surround sound and I can't be happier. what a great product. I am very happy with this product and so easy to install. A bit of advise you may need to drill a hole through the back to run the wires in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets

Did more than expected

04/30/2008
By ,
West KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm currently using these speaker mounts to wall mount a set of very small bookshelf speakers (Pioneer S-HF21-LR, to be exact) that are not designed to be wall mounted. Given, I had to drill a hole into the back of my speakers because it had no included spots to attach it to a wall mount, but besides that, these mounts work great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets

spend a little more

05/18/2008
By ,
Ohio suburbs near Cleveland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product is easy to assemble, but I don't know why they would make speaker mounts that don't hide the speaker wires. I you don't want that whole you made in your wall showing, by another product. If you don't mind seeing the wire coming out of the hole, by all means purchase this product. It's hard to beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets

Super Producty

11/23/2007
By ,
Nashville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an exceptionally high value product. They are easy to install and the end result is a professional looking installation. All of the speaker mounts that I could find were priced at $25-30 for a single mount. This product gives you five for fifteen bucks. If I did this for a living, this is what I'd use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets

Great Buy

01/14/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought These stands would really be all that great but after installing them and setting them up I am shocked I didn't have to pay 3-4 times what I did. The only problem is the hardware that came with the mounts are useless you'll have to get REAL dry wall anchors and screws but thats not a big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets

Hang Em Up To Hear

12/04/2007
By ,
Longmont, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as ordered. Very low price.
Totally pleased, except for note at end.
Came quickly, in a few days.
Item is simple and effective.
More than capable to hand my surround speakes.
Only gripe, the online page didn't directly display the package of 2 mounts. So I wound up ordering the package of 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets

Very Good Mounts, Especially For the Price!

05/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally met expectations. They were very easy to mount, and did exactly as they advertised. I am super happy. You can simply not beat the price either. Using the mounts vastly improved the speaker sound quality. I wouldn't exceed the weight limit, but they seem pretty well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets

Great product!

07/08/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These things are great. They mounted right up to my speakers. Nice and sturdy and look like they came with my speakers. The covers for the screws (makes it look flush to the wall) are a nice touch.
The adjustability of them is cool too, easy to use and install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 16 for Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets

mounts

08/05/2008
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the price these are a very good value, they come with an assortment of hardware, can mount any surface, and has a good range of movement. It is nice that they offer them in a two pack or five pack, and at $3.00 each you can't find a better mount.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets

awesom

03/09/2008
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT WORKED GREAT FOR MY SURROUND SOUND IT WAS VERY EASY TO PUT UP . I COULD ALSO TILT MY SPEAKERS AND IT LOOKS GOOD AS WELL. I BELIEVE THAT THIS WAS WORTH THE MONEY AND WOULD TELL OTHER PEOPLE TO BUY THIS PRODUCT. THANKS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets

Great Product

06/14/2008
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my husband and he absolutely loves these brackets. They worked exactly how he wanted them to and he was surprised at the price I had paid for them. I would definately recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets

speaker brackets

05/19/2008
By ,
marion, IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are ok, I don't see them as universal brackets. I used these for a Sony home theater system and even though there were many screws included I made them work. Overall I'm happy with these for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets

Great Product

03/07/2008
By ,
Tampa Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Mounting brackets are very easy easy to install and are very unintrusive looking and make it very easy to mount the speakers. The only drawback is that they don't have an 8 or 10 pack
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next