Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Nintendo DS Lite, Polar White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo Nintendo DS Lite, Polar White

The revolutionary Nintendo DS Lite features built-in Wi-Fi, so you can compete against players in another room — or another country. Plus, the backlit touchscreen makes the DS Lite incredibly easy to use; you can navigate games with the touch of a finger (or with the included stylus). Enjoy a massive library of Nintendo games on this sleek, stylish, and ultraportable gaming system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%164 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nintendo DS Lite, Polar White

The coolest portable gaming upgrade!!!

08/16/2007
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this product advertised and I just knew I had to have it. It puts you right into the action with the touch screen. And it's nice that you can still play the GameBoy Advance games along with the DS games. The backlighting is extremely helpful at night rather than the attachments you had to get for the old GameBoys. Also, the compact size is nice to fit into a purse or pocket, but big enough that you have no trouble seeing anything on the screen. Even my mom enjoys this system! This is the perfect gift for an all-out gamer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 2 for Nintendo DS Lite, Polar White

Happy Kid

10/04/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son bought a used DS that had some problems. This was a birthday present. He's happy now, as none of his friends have a white one.
The DS experience is a mind-bending step in the hand-held market. The retro design allows older games to play, as well as new ones that take full advantage of WiFi and other features.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 3 for Nintendo DS Lite, Polar White

he loves it

08/30/2007
By ,
st charles, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought the Nintendo DS bundle pack for our 8-year-old son, and he loves it. It was a great value for the price - saved about $30 it purchased individually. Mom and Dad have even played with it - easy for anyone to use! Would definitely recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Nintendo DS Lite, Polar White

A sweet Portable Game System!

11/22/2007
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The DS lets players play with a touch screen. Making a gamers playing much more fun, witht he touch screen your games are endless. You can get more creative, and it's a way of playing a game that may be more virtual to a player. On Imagine Babyz you feed and rock the babies using your sylist. On Drawn to Life you draw and create your own character and draw the town. You can also learn new languages in a fun way. Like French or Spanish. By playing games, and with the microphone you can say the words back to the game for pronuciation, and on cooking mama to cool the food down. All in All the DS is seriously the best portable system yet!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Nintendo DS Lite, Polar White

I love it!

11/19/2008
By ,
Fort Payne, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never had a game system for myself growing up. My brothers and I always shared one. When I got married my husband had all kinds of stuff and I never could find games that a girl would like to play without a bunch of killing and stuff. So i got the nintendo ds lite. I love it! I play it every day. I actually have a game thats mine lol. I would definatly recommend this product to someone or anyone. Kids or adults love this game. I currently have mystery files, brain age 2 and crosswords. They are all fun games. I will continue to buy more. What else I love about it is, it was a reasonable price and yes it does come with a wall charger. I also liked how you can play gameboy advanced games in it. So its like you are getting 2 in 1. I just love it. Thats all i have to say about that (as forrest gump says).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Nintendo DS Lite, Polar White

completely recommend

11/26/2007
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 10yr old daughter for her bday it is one of our better investments, this system plays all the old gameboy games which allows us to buy games from all prices! We have had the system for about a 1yr. now and I can't tell you how many times she has dropped it and it still works as good as the day we bought it, love it so much we just bought a pink one for our other daughter for xmas! Definately recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Nintendo DS Lite, Polar White

Smooth, Sleek, and a Great Christmas Gift!

11/30/2007
By ,
Chicago suburbs, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just loved this console! I got it a year ago for Christmas and it still works like a charm! Although it has a tendancy to have to charge up a little more than I would like, if I leave it charging all night, it won't burn out the battery life--it just stops charging at a certain point! It's great, small enough for a purse or a backpack, and it is something that you will use and LOVE for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 8 for Nintendo DS Lite, Polar White

The Nintendo DS is amazing

12/16/2007
By ,
Tupper Lake, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't stop playing my nintendo ds. I bought a few games seperately while purchasing the awesome bundle pack where you get two games also...the only problem with that was, the games I ordered with the DS arrived about 4 days after my system, AND I really don't understand why you need an extra carrying case, the system is pretty durable...but thanks? Anyways, I went to my local walmart and I was psyched when I found out that old Game Boy Advanced games fit into the DS lite as well. I have recommended this product to everyone I know, however I warned them about the awkward shipping times. It was a little weird to get the games so long after getting the actual system. I love walmart though...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Nintendo DS Lite, Polar White

The best gaming product for adults on the go

11/15/2007
By ,
San Francisco, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product after seeing it advertised on in-flight entertainment during a plane flight. Prior to this purchase my "gaming" experience had been extremely limited post my teenage years; however now I find myself "gaming" several times a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Nintendo DS Lite, Polar White

Can't go Wrong

12/29/2007
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter BEGGED for a DS for almost a year. She just LOVES it, and even I have gotten hooked on it. I might just buy one for myself. The games are pricey, though, get them used.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Nintendo DS Lite, Polar White

Wife approved

02/05/2008
By ,
Bloomington, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased a DS lite for my wife about three weeks ago and she plays it every other day. She loves the games for the system because she, unlike myself, prefers the non-traditional games. She plays brain age quite a bit as well as Nintendogs.
Not only does she love it, my daughters who are three and five are constantly playing. My three year old had no problems picking up and playing the Dora game and my five year old loves her Nintendog Lucky.
I have yet to purchase the Zelda game or anything for a truly hardcore gamer, so I cannot comment on this aspect. As for any supposed non-gamer in your family, I highly recommend the DS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Nintendo DS Lite, Polar White
08/18/2007
By ,
Foley , AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson is enjoying the product very much, as usual WalMart had the best pricing around and selection.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Nintendo DS Lite, Polar White

LOVE IT!

01/02/2008
By ,
Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this product for our daughter and she loves it! In fact so does her Daddy and I!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Nintendo DS Lite, Polar White
01/06/2008
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im 18 and i just recently bought one. I absolutely love it. It works wonderfully.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Nintendo DS Lite, Polar White

DS Lite

12/29/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The DS Lite is a fast improvement over the original DS. I have owned both the original PSP and DS since the day that they have first came out. I highly recommend the DS lite over the PSP. Even though the ds has graphics not up to psr with the psp, it has a much larger game library, being able to play both ds and gameboy advance games. The psp is only able to play its umd's, which breack easily and make loud, obnoxious scratching noises and also take along time to save. The ds is much better than the psp. Also, I have no clue what the previous guy ment by colaborating the touch scree, it comes pre-colaborated, perfectly. I plan on buying a new ds lite, but not a new psp slim.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Nintendo DS Lite, Polar White

Just what the child wanted.

12/12/2007
By ,
West Morris, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purrcased br request. Had to have white. Once my 7 year old granddaughter opened her gift, she was out of site all night! She loves it. I charged it prior to wrapping so it was ready to go. Too difficult for me, not for her/ Amazing. She wanted this to interact on the school bus with her firends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Review 17 for Nintendo DS Lite, Polar White

Nintendo Strikes Back!

05/30/2008
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Nintendo DS has set the bar for interactive gaming. Its dual screens, wifi compatability, and low price have made it the world's favorite portable gaming system. It has outsold Sony's PSP by a huge margin and for that matter, sold more copies than any other portable console. I bought the original DS and wasn't very pleased. However, the DS Light exceeds my expectations. Although the graphics may not be able to compete with the PSP, the gameplay simply destroys its counterpart. The wifi feature is also an awesome addition to this white beast. Overall, a wonderful product. I would reccomed it to people of any age.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Nintendo DS Lite, Polar White

great product and even better service

12/06/2007
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We already have one of these in the family and needed another for a child coming of age. This review is more about the customer service than the product. Upon ordering this product on-line, I did receive the wrong game that I had ordered with it. Walmarts customer service were unbeleivable in how they handled the correction. I received 3 different phone calls from them informing me on what stage they were in, in making the correction. It's very rare to have a company calling you to inform you of your options and then returning the call 2 days later to confirm. I couldn't have been more pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Nintendo DS Lite, Polar White

Lovin it!

01/01/2008
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for my 6 year old son and my 11 year old daughter for Christmas. They had both been begging for one forever. I'm so glad I bought 2. Being a single mom it was a huge bite in the budget but it was SO worth it! If they both like a game I only have to buy one of them and they download it to the other DS. I sort of secretly wanted one myself.... and my parents suprised me with one on Christmas night!! So, now all three of us "Pictochat" and we all have Nintendogs, so our dogs hang out! We are having a blast! Plus, I'm excersizing my brain out with Brain Age! Lovin' It!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Nintendo DS Lite, Polar White

A wise purchase

01/14/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen others with the ds. Upon further research thought it would be great to have. Years ago I suffered a concussion and the doctor recommend puzzles etc. to keep the brain happy. So for Christmas this is what I asked for. I just love it. As I am not a teenager or gamer thought I would have trouble using it. Not at all. It is so easy. Got flash focus, and the brain age games. What fun. Also have Marchof the Penguins game. The affordability and ease of use is great. Looking forward to getting games of this type. It is great!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next