Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for DMI Sports DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with Solid Wood Cabinet

DMI Sports DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with Solid Wood Cabinet

Transform any space into a game room with the DMI Sports Bristle Dartboard with Cabinet. When closed, the cabinet blends seamlessly into any setting. The bristle dartboard comes with six darts with flights and shafts. It's designed with a convenient chalkboard attached to the inside door that can be used to record your individual or team's scores. The solid wood dartboard cabinet also features an electronic touchpad scorer, for even greater convenience and ease of use. Its bristle board leaves no holes once a dart is removed, keeping your set looking good, game after game. The electric dart board is made from thick, durable cherry wood that adds warmth to almost any decor. It features finger joint construction for enhanced durability. The board is designed for easy wall-mounting. It requires batteries for full operation; batteries are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.073 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%30 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with Solid Wood Cabinet

Works Great

02/13/2010
By ,
Oakley CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We put this board up in the garage and now have the neighbors stopping by for a game or two on the weekends. Assembly is requires but takes no time at all. Everything you need comes with the board. I would suggest you buy searate sets of darts, the ones that come with the board are rather low quality, unlike the board,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with Solid Wood Cabinet

Great Dartboard

07/23/2007
By ,
Hot Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently got interested in darts through a friend of mine. After realizing that soft tip electronic dart boards aren't as good because of frequent bounce outs, I ordered this DMI board with wood cabinet. I prefer steel tip darts and this board is great because the wire dividers are small enough that bounce outs are extremely rare, even at the bullseye. The wooden case is nothing fancy and doesn't advertise for any sports teams or alcoholic beverages, but because of that it fits well into any game room decor. The mounting instructions do require a bit of self reliance because they don't tell you what each piece is for, and you have to put the mounting screw in the back of the board without any mark to tell you where it goes. Kind of important if you want it centered. But once the whole thing is mounted, it looks and plays great, and even comes with two sets of darts. Also nice to have both chalkboard and electronic scoring options. Very durable. This is a great deal because the board itself can run around $50, and this has everything you need to start playing like a pro and looks sharp to boot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with Solid Wood Cabinet

Dartboard

08/29/2008
By ,
Conyers, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very, very good contruction for the price. Like another person had said the mounting is very unclear and we will have to go to the hardware store because it is very heavy to hang off the wall. You will want to get your own darts because the ones that come with it are cheap. But the cabinet and board look sharp and are comparable to the $200 ones that I had seen. Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with Solid Wood Cabinet

Good value, but needs improvement

07/31/2012
By ,
Murray, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this dartboard cabinet set for my boyfriend's birthday. I was really excited about the value of this product because of the amount of pieces included in the set for the low price. I purchased this product through site-to-store and received it two days later. When my boyfriend opened the box, we were disappointed to see that one of the cabinet doors was detached. However, we were able to re-assemble it pretty easily, so it wasn't a big deal. The quality of the dart board and electronic score keeper met my expectations; however, I was a little disappointed with the quality of the cabinet. It is made of a cheap material, definitely not cherry. Since we hung the cabinet in the garage and only use it when we are having friends over to play, we didn't return it. However, if you want a really nice, high-quality dartboard cabinet to display in your home, this isn't for you. I guess the moral of the story is "you get what you pay for". This is a great value for someone who doesn't necessarily care about the aesthetics of the product, but not for someone looking for a cabinet that is a nice looking as it is functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with Solid Wood Cabinet

Very pleased!!!

03/26/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this dartboard after trying several other boards and we are so very pleased with this one. The darts just glide in and it's amazing that we got it so cheap. I found it on other sites for $30.00 more. The scoring system on the side is also a wonderful addition to this board and the cabinet is very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with Solid Wood Cabinet
10/20/2013
By ,
Havasu, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this board. We play darts for fun with family and friends on weekends and the electronic scoring comes in handy. As others have said took a few minutes for my hubby to figure out the hanging instructions as they are a little confusing. It is particle board so every now and again when a dart gets thrown off course there is a little damage, however this adds to the character in our man cave! One of the pins for the hinge came undone while hanging but was really not an issue just fixed it and good to go. The dart board itself is a very good quality and repairs itself with no visible holes. The site-to-store worked great and actually had it earlier than expected. Overall a 5 star item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with Solid Wood Cabinet

THE DEAL on a dartboard

04/03/2008
By ,
san diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i grew up with older brothers (eight and ten years older) back when video games were not the "thing" for young guys but darts, pool, foosball...were. i wanted to buy a nice looking dartboard without obviously spending money on a expensive model. i saw that my friend had this dartboard and it looked clean, came with decent steal darts, was standardized, easy to set up, and came with the electronic scorer( cuz its not "always" easy to do math in your head). all you have to do is push the part on the scorer board that you hit on the real dartboard, and the math is done for you. it doesnt get easier than that. the cabinet looks classy just as one could imagine from the picture and the board works perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with Solid Wood Cabinet

Dartboard Housed in Heavyweigt Mediocrity

08/13/2012
By ,
Latrobe, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First: Since this is an inexpensive cabinet system I didn't expect top quality.
The bristle board itself is acceptable and would cost about $50 maybe.
This leaves the cabinet, scoreboard, electronic scorer and low-end darts for about $40.
Cabinet is particle board as expected but super heavy- would be much better made of inexpensive luan plywood or similar material- a real pain to hang this monster on the wall.
My unit arrived with broken hinges since the weight made shipping more challenging.
I had seen the same electronic scorer for about $40 so I wanted to see how it worked...
I shouldn't have bothered. This is probably the most annoying and badly-programmed electronic gadget aimed (pun?) at a dart thrower. It calculates ok- after you puzzle out how to select your game choice- but the noises it makes when entering scores are enough to make you smash it! I could only take it for a few minutes and then took out the batteries to silence it forever.
Overall, a cheap cabinet with decent board, cheap darts... use the chalkboard to score and send the electronic scorer back to China for reprogramming.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with Solid Wood Cabinet

Not worth it

01/06/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'll keep this short and sweet. It was slightly damaged...nothing major, but still damaged. There were cabinet hardware parts loose in the wrapping. The hinges were poorly attached and coming loose. The description of solid wood meant that it was solid pressed wood with a hardwood laminate. Not near the quality it was projected to be. For what I paid, it was not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with Solid Wood Cabinet

DMI dartboard

02/12/2011
By ,
Kissimmee, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Generally good construction for the price, but it was disappointing that one of the pins for the door hinges was missing. Fortunately, a nail took its place and should suffice.
I will be very impressed if whoever reads this sends me a replacement door hinge
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with Solid Wood Cabinet

Item is ok.

12/22/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was disappointed when I opened the box and realized one of the cabinet doors has come off. Apparently the screwsused were not very good and ripped out of the side of the cabinet. Luckily I was able to drill new holes for the screws but now the two doors are uneven.
The directions were very confusing and basically non-existent. I ended up looking on the internet to find better instructions.
I do like the electronic board counter however wish it had the option of turning down or even of the sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with Solid Wood Cabinet

Nice cabinet, but had already been returned?

01/06/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cabinet was everything we wanted it to be, however, when we got it, one of the doors fell off. It was like it wasn't screwed on right and all the parts went flying. At first we thought it was a shipping problem, but when putting it back together, we noticed more screw holes in it in other places that shouldn't have been there. It was like it was returned by someone else that had tried to make the doors "fit" on the cabinet better but were unsuccessful. We are keeping the cabinet, but will probably not order on line anymore. We will go to the store and purchase things and really examine it before taking it home next time. Not very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with Solid Wood Cabinet

Bullseye!

01/17/2008
By ,
Old Bridge, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just finished my basement and wanted a dart board; I used to play in bar leagues in Brooklyn.
I searched around for cabinet and board combinations but most of them either came with flimsy electronic boards, had chintzy-looking cabinets, or were really expensive.
This combo hit the bullseye. It came with a nice bristle board, a sturdy cherry-look cabinet, two sets of steel tip darts, a chalkboard, and even an electronic scoreboard. The scoreboard can score up to 8 players and has many game variations.
For less than $70 this is an amazing deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with Solid Wood Cabinet

Dart Board

01/12/2008
By ,
Waverly,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Dart Board is top of the line. I purchased it for my 16 year old son, who has it in his bedroom, but it is attractive enough to be in any room or environment. It was easy to assemble and hang. It is heavy, but we hung it easily with Hurcules Hooks. It only took minutes. The metal tipped darts stay into the board and the quality cork seems to fill back in so there aren't any unsightly holes to look at, as well as make it hard to hold a dart. I could have paid a lot more or less for a dart board, but I couldn't have gotten a better deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with Solid Wood Cabinet

Cabinet needs work, but looks great!

07/10/2013
By ,
Port Orange, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had this board and cabinet for about a year. The cabinet looks nice, and the board works well. My only problem is that the pins on the hinges of the doors keep falling out. I feel like the cabinet itself could have used a little more craftsmanship but is worth the trouble! The darts are decent too, everyone who plays here perfers them. Good for backwards throwing!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with Solid Wood Cabinet

Great Price But Below Average Fit

03/15/2009
By ,
dc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased the DMI Dartboard for my kids' playroom. It looks nice. The wood is the same color as other games in the room. The unit was preinstalled. The doors do not close without a bit of manual adjusting. The darts are also difficult to remove from the dart board. Also the adapter that I received with the dartboard didn't fit or power the unit. But if you have an old adapter laying around it's a deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wrong item
Posted 07/27/2011
While we are sorry to hear you are not 100% happy with your product, I think you must be commenting on another product since there is no adaptor that comes with this unit.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with Solid Wood Cabinet

You might get lucky... if you don't care...

05/04/2012
By ,
Warwick, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did receive this very quickly - thank Walmart!
But the item did not come close to the description. You might get lucky but - it's pretty cheesy.
Description from Walmart site
"Made of cherry wood"
" This solid wood dartboard cabinet "
It's a very heavy particle board with a poorly applied vinyl contact paper. Many bubbling spots.
Doors are crooked.
Not worth the rollback price by far.
:Walmart.com
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with Solid Wood Cabinet

DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with cabinet

03/15/2011
By ,
Brown County, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dartboard is just as we expected accept the darts that come with it are kinda cheap. We are going to purchase new better darts because the ones that come with it everytime you throw the dart the plastic fin thing falls off. Otherwise a great product that i would reccomend to others. We did use wall anchors too because the cabinet is VERY heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with Solid Wood Cabinet
09/24/2013
By ,
Venice, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Easy to assemble and Elegant looking cabinet. You will need a Light to Illuminate the Board.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DMI Sports Bristle DartBoard with Solid Wood Cabinet

Excellent

03/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dart board set is great. The cabinet and board both seem high quality. You get the whole set up with this for the price that most places charge just for the board. The darts included are fairly light, so if you like to throw heavier darts you may need to pick those up additionally. Other than that, it's an awesome deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next