Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HoMedics HoMedics Quad-Action Percussion Massager with Heat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HoMedics HoMedics Quad-Action Percussion Massager with Heat

&nbsp
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%12 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HoMedics Quad-Action Percussion Massager with Heat

Disappointed

12/26/2007
By ,
North Central Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product is too heavy and wears you out from the weight. It came with 4 accessory heads to be screwed on, but one of them appears to have never been threaded because it won't screw on at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for HoMedics Quad-Action Percussion Massager with Heat

Great gift

01/10/2008
By ,
West Bend, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter-in-law loved it! She says after a long day in front of a computer at work, it really relaxes the shoulders and back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 3 for HoMedics Quad-Action Percussion Massager with Heat

Pain reliever

10/19/2007
By ,
Oklahoma City, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product. Use it every night.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for HoMedics Quad-Action Percussion Massager with Heat

Don't waste your money

01/05/2008
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money. I was very disappointed. I love the 2 head version, but the quad head lacks power and does not work as well as the duel head. Also the infrared heat is a joke , you can turn it on and let it sit for 15 minutes and then feel the heated area and it is barely warm. This product fell well short of the mark, instead of improving what they had they made it worse. Its heavy and it awkward to use on you own back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for HoMedics Quad-Action Percussion Massager with Heat

Pretty good product

08/06/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked it. My only thing is that it is a little heavy, but I understand why they made it that way. If you are going to use it on yourself, like your back area it makes it easier to run it up and down your back. It works really well though. I used it on my father-in-law, and he liked it so much, i wound up gving it to him. So now I have to get me another one. But I am going to get another one!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for HoMedics Quad-Action Percussion Massager with Heat

Excellent Product

11/05/2007
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased to replace a similar two headed Homedic percussion massager product purchased years ago. This model has fewer features, but they are the ones we value. The unit is lighter and easier to use.
We would recommend as an effective massager & a price performer.
I Gave as a gift to my wife along with a promise to use on her neck, back, & legs. It was a good decision!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for HoMedics Quad-Action Percussion Massager with Heat

Great Massager!

06/02/2008
By ,
Chico,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoy this massager. It is kind of heavy for one person to use on the middle of the back, but just laying it on the couch behind you will help get the spots you need to. I really love the heat option, it helps relax the muscles & the different speeds make it easier to control how soft/hard the vibration.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for HoMedics Quad-Action Percussion Massager with Heat

Not Too Shabby

10/08/2007
By ,
Albany, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like how long the cord is. I don't feel like I have to stay in the same spot to keep the thing plugged in. The power levels range from comfortable to an earthquake setting that my husband loves after a long day at work! I love this product, I just wish the hand piece wasn't so big and bulky.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for HoMedics Quad-Action Percussion Massager with Heat

faulty switch

10/22/2007
By ,
houston texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this unit runs great when it works this is my second unit on a return average life before failure is two months the massager has a faulty switch......cuts on and offf homedics needs to use the switch that came with their wave massager....do not buy until this switch is replaced
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for HoMedics Quad-Action Percussion Massager with Heat

Massager

01/03/2008
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It wasn't working properly the first time we tried to use it. Now I'll have to waste time trying to exchange it or return it. So annoying with you pay good money for a product and it doesn't work the first time you take it out of the box! Waste of my time and money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for HoMedics Quad-Action Percussion Massager with Heat
11/21/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This masagers' weight , and the fact that it has 4 masage points, covers more area of the back at once. We like it. The heat light is OK though, it doesn't touch your back, so you don't feel a lot of the heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for HoMedics Quad-Action Percussion Massager with Heat

Takes the pain away

01/09/2008
By ,
Harleysville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was very pleased with the massager. My hands and fingers were always sore from lengthy back rubs for my wife's aches & pains. This product worked much better, and the heat helped as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for HoMedics Quad-Action Percussion Massager with Heat

Good product.

02/29/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product works well, I love the infrared heat. Infrared heat gets below the top layers of skin. It isn't hot to the touch, that is the way infrared heat works. Would I buy it again, yes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for HoMedics Quad-Action Percussion Massager with Heat
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5