Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whistler Whistler 200-Watt Power Inverter, PI-200W

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Whistler Whistler 200-Watt Power Inverter, PI-200W

200-watt mobile power inverter converts 12 volts of DC power to 110 volts of AC power , and provides 400-watt peak power. It also features voltage protection, short-circuit protection, and overload protection for your devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whistler 200-Watt Power Inverter, PI-200W

Whistler 200 watt inverter

11/07/2008
By ,
Kent, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works very well, no problems with it. I got it primarily to run a heating pad in the motorhome for small animals when it is chilly. I do wish the electrical cord were a bit longer, though - by about a foot or so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 2 for Whistler 200-Watt Power Inverter, PI-200W

great product

06/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for our laptop for trips. Works great ! Cost much less than purchasing a 12V. converter for your laptop....just use the AC charger that comes with your laptop. Also will run other small AC products. No need to buy a high wattage unit, as most laptops use only 75W. approx. Lets the kids watch movies for the entire trip,not just until the laptop battery goes dead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 3 for Whistler 200-Watt Power Inverter, PI-200W

Good Product

01/28/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product...worked exactly as I wanted it to. Powered laptop and gameboy in car with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 4 for Whistler 200-Watt Power Inverter, PI-200W

Very useful

01/19/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this just so I could charge my laptop in my car. While the inverter works very well for this purpose, it also works well to power several other small electrical appliances I have like my cell phone charger and my new bluetooth headset charger. There are two outlets, so using multiple electrical devices at once does not always require adapters (not particularly recommended with inverters anyway). This is only 200 watt, so don't expect to run an entire house off your car with it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Whistler 200-Watt Power Inverter, PI-200W

Great Product

04/25/2009
By ,
Hamilton Square, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use this on trip to and from Florida (40+ hrs of drive time) to power a rather old Dell laptop. it was guiet, never got hot and was quiet the entire trip. my wife and a friend used my laptop to watch DVDs and browse the internet
Now i use it whenever I do any traveling that I might need the internet (google maps, restautants, etc) or I need to keep in touch with work.
i regret not buying this earlier when we traveled with two girls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Whistler 200-Watt Power Inverter, PI-200W

Saved me from boredom

06/18/2009
By ,
Moorhead, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product did what I needed to do -charge my cell phone and play some Sims 3 on my lappy while on a looong road-trip ; )
You can't hear the fan when the car is running, but after an hour or two, a burning smell arouse, in which I made sure the fan was not blocked by anything in front of it, and I gave the inverter a rest and turned it off for a short while.
Overall, very happy I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 7 for Whistler 200-Watt Power Inverter, PI-200W

A good product for the price

03/22/2009
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical to buy this product. But after reading reviews and using it couple of times I am convinced that it was not a wrong choice. I was able to power my laptop and mobile with no issue. The fan does makes a hissing sound but it dies down due to road/radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 8 for Whistler 200-Watt Power Inverter, PI-200W

A very high value

12/27/2008
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. It runs very cool. Some reviews have said that the cooling fan is noisy. It does make a little noise but if used in a car the cars road noise easily masks the fan noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Whistler 200-Watt Power Inverter, PI-200W

inverter

05/30/2008
By ,
northern florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this inverter is small and works great, use it to power my pc while traving. this my second inverter the other is the same make a
nd model and is in my other car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Whistler 200-Watt Power Inverter, PI-200W

Works great

08/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took this on a 10 day road/camping trip. It worked well recharging our phones while running the kids' portable dvd player. Just what we needed for the trip!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 11 for Whistler 200-Watt Power Inverter, PI-200W

works well

11/07/2009
By ,
Muskego, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does a great job of running my laptop that has a 1.5 amp draw. It would be nice if the fan was a little quieter but works well and does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Whistler 200-Watt Power Inverter, PI-200W

Perfect product for traveling in our truck

12/29/2008
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This inverter is perfectly easy to use, has two outlets and a long cord which readily facilitates it's convenient use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Whistler 200-Watt Power Inverter, PI-200W

Great inverter

09/30/2009
By ,
Newton, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The inverter pluged in and went right to work. It works great on long trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Whistler 200-Watt Power Inverter, PI-200W

as expected

04/22/2009
By ,
northern NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
compact, easy to store. fulfills my needs. excellent product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Whistler 200-Watt Power Inverter, PI-200W

AWESOME.

12/07/2008
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I has 2 outlets, serves the purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Whistler 200-Watt Power Inverter, PI-200W
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5