Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mossberg Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Shotguns)

Mossberg Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Shotguns)

The Mossberg 90835 Barrel Scope Combo is a great bet for all hunting enthusiasts who crave to make a steady and accurate shot. This 24" ported, fully rifled barrel is compatible with 12-guage, model 535 shotguns. The integral scope base of the Mossberg 12gauge barrel ensures superior performance. This barrel scope combo features a laser bore-sighted Bushnell 3-9 x 32 scope. In addition, this Mossberg 24 Inch Barrel comes with a blue finish that appears attractive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%27 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Shotguns)

Shot great right out of the box

12/08/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this online and had it shipped to a store. Even though it said it was laser bore sighted at the factory, I was skeptical. I took this to the range right out of the package. I set up targets on a large piece of cardboard at about 30 yards so I could find where it was actually shooting. At 30 yds, I hit dead bullseye on the first three shots out of the barrel. I then had to adjust the sights to sight in at 100yds, but it was very easy from there. I have only run a few boxes of shells though it, so we will see how the scope holds up. My only complaint is the original barrel on my gun had a sling mount and this barrel did not. I will have to drill and tap it or purchase a new barrel nut that has one on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Shotguns)

Mossberg 12 ga 500 Hard hitting combo

08/11/2011
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The laser bore sighting was garbage. I had to move within 10 yds to touch paper. So I would reccommend starting close as sabot rounds are very expensive. The recoil force is extremely high, which led me to another mod, I replaced the butt stock with a recoil absorbing Blackhawk and that helped a bunch. You will read a lot about the different manufacturers barrels liking certain sabot rounds and this is very true. I researched on line and found a common theme with the Mossberg barrel and the Hornady SST 300 grain slug. All I can say is wow. The only reason teh groups are 2.5 inches @100 yds is, the holes are so darn large. This combo will clover leaf at 100 yds. Performance on game is excellent. I have taken 2 deer, a coyote at 10 yds (messy), and a badger that was bearing down on me after I yelled at it! He was also a mess. Here in Washington this firearm allows you to hunt in primitive weapon only units, but the're is nothing primitive about this setup. I'll be trying for an elk with it this year.
CH 11
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Shotguns)

Great value, great product

09/05/2009
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the 835 slug barrel/Scope combo. Easy to install, powerful but yet not uncomfortable to shoot. Should drop deer easily with the correct sabot ammo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Shotguns)

slug barrel

01/05/2008
By ,
Monticello, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good deal for the money. Bore sighting was very close, I got it sighted in with minimal effort and shots. Very accurate at 100yds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Shotguns)

deadly accurate

12/03/2008
By ,
Edwardsville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
combo was on the paper at 100 yards out of the box. Three shots later, it was on the bulls eye. 1 week later harvested a four point buck at 104 yards. Dropped him where he stood and hit exactly where I aimed. This is a deadly combination with Hornaday SST sabots out to 150 yards. With a Dangerous game shouting rest, this combination produces 1/4" groups at 100 yards. Thank you for a great product at such a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Shotguns)

I am impressed

01/10/2010
By ,
San Clemente, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So one would typically figure that any barrel that came with a scope would offer a junker scope. Well in this case it may not be a $200 scope, but for the money, it worked darn good. After dialing it in and shooting 10 Remington Managed Recoil Rifled Slugs, my gun was shooting 2" groups at 50 yards. For the money, this seems like a good deal, and I couldn't find a better price than I got at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Shotguns)

Great Deal

03/29/2011
By ,
Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How could you not buy this from Walmart? I saved $70.00s. Site to store was free and the store is 1 mile from my house.As for the barrel, the scope was off center(boresighted?)and I had to remount and sight it in.No big deal,it proforms very well.I am very satisfied with this purchase.I now have a shotgun for shotgun only hunts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Shotguns)

Great package deal!

11/26/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ported rifeled barrel is great. It shoots just as good as a regular rifle when I was using the Hornady SST ammo. The scope and mounts are only average but good enough to stack slugs at 100 yds plus. Put the two togerher and this package is a very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Shotguns)

good deal

04/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not tried this barrel yet but it fits nice and looks like it will work fine. I checked other prices and they were more expensive and no scope. The scope isn't too bad either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Shotguns)

Mossberg 835 rifled barrel

10/19/2009
By ,
St. Charles, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy barrel change, easy set-up. Check the zero though, mine was WAY off, 20" low at 50 yards. Easy to fix though and fun to shoot. Great value. Fast service. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Shotguns)

Great barrel / scope combo

11/23/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this barrel / scope combo...it wasn't on paper when I attached it to my shotgun at 45yds. After I bore sighted and five shots later...dead on. I use the Hornady SST's which a lot of the reviews recommended. Walmart does not have or stock. I went to my local gunshop at $17 a box of five/$3+ a shell. I later found sportsmanguide.com has them at just over $11 a box/ $2 shell. The day after sighting in I took it afield and took down 2 deer one at 40 & 60yds. The Hornady SST's are said to be capable of 200yd. Shots. I have not tried this yet but I will when I get my order from sportsmansguide.com. ...happy shooting / harvest. Oh! BTW it arrived 2 days early...sight to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Shotguns)

Accurate barrel.

11/24/2013
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Acurrate slug barrel. Bore siting from the factory had me on paper at 50 yards out of the box and after a few rounds I was dialed in. Got the barrel last week, sighted her in and put a buck in the freezer this weekend! A good reliable setup where you cant use rifles during general gun season. The cost should be more in line with the 500 barrel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Shotguns)

More than pleased...

11/19/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buying this combo is cheaper than buying the barrel alone from Mossberg.
Make sure to use sabot slugs.
It was an extremely tight fit putting it on and taking it off but all thngs considered that isn't a bad thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Shotguns)

Best Price any where, fast and free shipping

09/11/2013
By ,
Palm Bay, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted to get a slug barrel for my Mossberg 835, for some reason all Mossberg products are in short supply, but Walmart had what I wanted. Barrel and scope were as described, all the mounting screws were loose, but you can't blame Walmart for that. Overall, good product, the best price anywhere and free shipping, can't beat it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Shotguns)

Awsome combo

10/17/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went together great and fired great. After a little more zeroing scope in. It was dead on!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Shotguns)

No name scope improperly mounted. Laser bore sight

11/14/2012
By ,
Fort Myers Fl.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After believing that the scope and barrel were ready to fine tune at the range, I discovered that the scope was improperly mounted in the rings and improperly mounted on the rail. Once it was dismounted and properly remounted so the scope bell was not in direct contact with the rail it took almost 25 rounds to zero the slug. At $14.00 per five rounds-it wasn't much of a bargin. No one checked this barrel and scope before it went out the door let alone bore-sight it!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Shotguns)

Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Sho

04/14/2008
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great deal and the ship to store worked very well and saved me shipping costs. This barrel and scope combo shot extremely tight groups (< 1" at 100 yards) once the correct sabot slug was found.
Very easy to change over. Scope was dead on right left out of the box but needed 8" of adjustment on up/down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Shotguns)
09/10/2008
By ,
Carol Stream,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barrel was very easy to install. Fit very nice. I used my own laser bore sighter to check if the scope was sighted in. It was very close, and only needed a little adjustment. Walmart had the best price. I am waiting for deer season to open next month so I can try it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Shotguns)

This barrel and scope assembly was either damaged

12/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The barrel fit my shotgun just fine. However, it was so inaccurate that I could not bring the scope onto a 8½" X 11" target at 50 yards. It was off 1 foot at 50 yards. I will be returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Shotguns)

for the price its great

01/07/2011
By ,
EDGEMOOR SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out of the package on to the gun. I took it out and shoot it.And it was dead on at 100 yards IT made 1/2 inch groups at 100 yards . The next day I KILLED A 12 POINT BUCK WITH IT AND I LOVE IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next