Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mossberg Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 20-guage, 500 Shotguns)

Mossberg Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 20-guage, 500 Shotguns)

Take the guesswork out of selecting optics for your shotgun with the 24-inch Mossberg 92010 Barrel Scope Combo. Built using latest techniques and precision engineering, this shotgun barrel has a definite edge over its counter parts. It employs a laser bore-sighted 3-9 x 32 scope that guarantees to help you keep an accurate eye on your target. This Mossberg 24-inch barrel makes hunting your quarry much easier as its extended length lets you shoot up to 100 yards. This combo has a versatile design that fits 20-gauge and model 500 shotguns. The cool blue finish further adds to this Mossberg 92010 Barrel Scope Combos appeal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%26 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 20-guage, 500 Shotguns)

Caution

08/27/2008
By ,
Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This 'appears' to be a great product and I think it will be once I can attach it to the 20ga.
This will ONLY fit on a 5+1 magazine tube.
I have the 7+1 factory and that was way too long. I purchased the replacement from Brownells and they sent me a 4+1 - too short. Finally, I called Mossberg and ordered directly from the factory. Hopefully this will be the right one. Plan on spending another 35ish for the magazine tube and magazine tube spring to get this to work.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 20-guage, 500 Shotguns)

Great deer hunting barrel

01/13/2009
By ,
Southern Ontario
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deer hunting barrel
The Bushnell scope that comes with the barrel is not bad. Just enough for what you need on a shotgun. Especially a 20 gauge one. Sighted in very well from factory. Check if it’s tight (mine was – I heard somebody complaining he had to tighten it… well, it comes with an allan key anyway… )
Long barrel – good precision.
Out of box accuracy – one inch group of five shots at 60 yards (from prone position) with Hornady's SST shotgun slugs, 20 Gauge, 2 3/4", 250 grains, 1800 fps from a cold barrel. No correction necessary up to 100 yards (pretty flat for a shotgun, eh?).
The ported barrel reduces the muzzle flip considerably. You can shoot with confidence up to 100 yards. If you’re a good shot, the 20 ga Hornady slug will drop the deer in its tracks at 150 yards. Beyond 150 yards the bullet drop requires serious correction… would not recommend such long shots with this gun/ammo combination…
I went with 20 ga because the 12 ga does too much damage (I like the meat and I can’t see it spoiled…) and it seems to be sufficient for white tail deer at the normal distances a shot is required for a shotgun season..
Bottom line: you can’t go wrong with a 24inch cantilever rifled scoped barrel for 150 bucks…
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 20-guage, 500 Shotguns)

Great barrel

11/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the Mossberg youth combo and it came with this barrel/scope combination. The cantilever barrel is great as no re-sighting in is required. As long as the barrel is in a case and not banged around. The scope isn't exactly high end and my 1st order of business was to add proper optics. The porting is helpful in reducing recoil. This is my first foray into deer hunting with a shotgun and I could not possibly be more pleased. Accuracy is outstanding with proper ammunition. I tried all the major ammo brands and I shoot the 2 3/4 or 3 inch Hornady sabot. 250gr SST bullet at 1800fps zero'd at 150 is dead accurate with only an 8 inch drop at 200, producing 1.5 inch groups at 100yds. Dropped a deer this year at 170! So...get the barrel..put a proper scope on it and let'm fly
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 20-guage, 500 Shotguns)

REALLY research before buying

12/03/2013
By ,
Anaheim, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The description or instruction DOES NOT STATE clearly the fitting of this barrel. I have Mossberg 20 gauge 510 18.5" factory barrel. I wanted to have an option for a longer barrel and able to use scope. Bought this and IT DOES NOT FIT. The barrel Cap/Screw to magazine is MUCH MUCH far apart for my 4 rounds magazine. There IS NO adapter or Substitute that you can buy or make it fit. Called Mossberg and they apologize the package was not clearly described and there is NO adapter or substitute. They don't intent to manufacture the barrel with shorter barrel cap/screw for 4 rounds magazine tube. So I was out of luck. Luckily I purchased through Wal-mart and they refunded me completely including the shipping charge.
In order to use this particular barrel, you must have a 20 gauge shotgun that has more than 5 rounds magazine tube - a LONGER magazine tube so the magazine tube SCREW can be reached.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 20-guage, 500 Shotguns)

Very easy to install, shots great

11/25/2007
By ,
Upstate, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for a great price. Installed in less than 2 minutes. Sighed in very nicely. I did have to tighten several scope mount nuts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 20-guage, 500 Shotguns)

No brainer

09/04/2007
By ,
Des Moines, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first I was a little skeptical of an integrated scope and barrel combo, but as a busy dad balancing several boys, sports, school and making sure we find plenty of opportunities to love and appreciate the outdoors, it finally dawned on me...my 9 year old son (with my supervision of course) can swap barrels between deer and pheasant season in a matter of 5 minutes without losing accuracy and having to make a run to the range again...I should have bought it last season!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 20-guage, 500 Shotguns)

Pleased

10/07/2010
By ,
New Hamshire
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scope/barrel combo fits properly and shoots well. I have only tried 2 types of rounds through it so far. They both shot well at 50 yds. 3 shot groups of about 2 inches from sandbags. I will try a few more types of rounds to find the "right" one for the gun. Be sure to set your scope where you need it, not where they set it. I would have been smacked by the scope had I not moved it forward before going to the range. This also entails tightening all the screws before shooting.
I would by this again and recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 20-guage, 500 Shotguns)

nice combo barrel and scope for the money

04/09/2014
By ,
Millville NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast on delivery
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 20-guage, 500 Shotguns)

scope is junk

11/26/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scope is junk, will try to tighten all screws when i get another chance to go out to the range and will try different ammo. however, at 20 yards (that's right i did say 20 yards) 7\8 slugs were all over the place, at 50 yards, never found paper. Even with sand bags, now for $190.00 thats just plain wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 20-guage, 500 Shotguns)

Great for price

11/12/2013
By ,
Southern MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comes with a Barska scope. When you tighten the protection covers for the elevation knob it moves your zero by 10-20 clicks.
My son shoot over a deer at about 70 yards because of this issue.
A washer and some glue we figured it out and resighted the gun.
My son harvested a deer the next day with this set up on a Mossberg 500C.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 20-guage, 500 Shotguns)

Excellent value!

10/12/2010
By ,
St. Francisville, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only gripe is that the scope was rotated some 30 degrees in its rings upon arrival, so I'll have to do some re-zeroing work & tighten the rings. Shouldn't be a problem.
On the whole, this is an EXCELLENT value, well-conceived and well-executed by Mossberg. And Wal-Mart has by far the best price I could find in lengthy Internet search. I paid only a couple of dollars for shipping, which is an excellent value in itself, and the barrel/scope combo arrived within 2-3 days from when I clicked the "SUBMIT" button on my order. Lightning fast, great product--thanks to Mossberg & Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 20-guage, 500 Shotguns)

Best price I found

05/10/2013
By ,
Central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This barrel and scope combo is a pre-packaged product from the manufacturer and is laser bore sighted. Of course it is super easy to install. I had it zeroed at 100 yards in less than 10 rounds and was printing sub 3" groups there after. This was exactly the deal I was looking for and was significantly lower priced than anywhere else I fould. Even better, it was made in the USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 20-guage, 500 Shotguns)

Sweeet

11/19/2009
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchesed this barrel to go on my wifes Mossberg Super Bantam. I was shooting 3" groups at 70 yards using the 20gauge Honaday SST's. BY FAR the most accurate slug gun Ive ever seen. Tried a coupla other slug types with NO success...HORNADAY is the way to go for this rifled barrel. Recoil is LESS with this ported rifled barrel than with dove loads. Im sure to get better groups with more range time. Opening day is Saterday :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 20-guage, 500 Shotguns)

A Great deal

10/25/2010
By ,
Hartly, Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This barrel/scope combo was a outstanding deal. Both items bought by them self would cost over $50.00 more (I did the research). It took only three shots to sight the gun in (scope was pre-sighted). For any serious deer hunter this is a must have combo because it makes your shot gun as deadly as a rifle. Walmart proved once again they have some of the best deals around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 20-guage, 500 Shotguns)

Great combo for the price!

02/19/2013
By ,
Mankto, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I want to thank the reviewer that stated it fit the Mossberg 500 Super Bantam. It was good right out of the box. The scope might need a little tweek on the accuracy. I am so happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 20-guage, 500 Shotguns)
12/03/2009
By ,
Medina, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This came in the mail within two days after ordering it. It was fantastic and fit my model 500 like a glove. I did however bore site to my standards (ex-sniper) and within two shots dead centered a jug at 75 yards. Very good deal for deer hunting in shotgun regulated states!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 20-guage, 500 Shotguns)

nice barrel for the money

03/16/2013
By ,
BG OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a good combo for the money. I love Mossberg shot guns. This was the best price I found
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 20-guage, 500 Shotguns)

Nice!

03/28/2011
By ,
Imlay City, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit and finish were superb. Put the scoped barrel on the Mossberg 500 and it was sighted in for the most part; only a little tweaking necessary. My local gun shops wanted at least $40.00 more. I am pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 20-guage, 500 Shotguns)

Mossberg 500 20 ga. rifled barrel

09/30/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I got the barrel I looked down the bore and noticed that where it is compensated, there are burrs. I haven't had a chance to try it out yet but I hope the accuracy has not been affected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 20-guage, 500 Shotguns)

Mossberg barrel w/scope

10/13/2010
By ,
Sterling Heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scope was incredibly easy to install to my shotgun. It really made it easier for me to sight in the gun for hunting seasons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next