Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 5-CD Shelf System, RS2653

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 5-CD Shelf System, RS2653

The RCA 5-CD Shelf System features an angled carousel tray that accomodates five CDs , and also provides 32 AM/FM presets. Now you can put your favorite tunes on shuffle, sit back, and relax.
Average Customer Rating:
2.222 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation33%3 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 5-CD Shelf System, RS2653

Very Good !!

07/22/2007
By ,
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this system. Easy to use. Bought a more powerfull system (Sharp) way too complicated to use. Remote is very usefull. You do not have to have the manual in one hand to operate this system. Lots of power with only 100w. Plenty of base. Sounds better than my Bose clock radio. MP3 skips over tracks but it may be the way I am recording the CD's?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for RCA 5-CD Shelf System, RS2653

Boom box rocks!

07/09/2007
By ,
Portland Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hey all,
Was one of the few shelf systems found with 5 disc changer. Easy set up. Really good sound for small system. Rock on!!
ChristheDJ
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 3 for RCA 5-CD Shelf System, RS2653

thumbs down for RCA

10/11/2007
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this system for my classroom, and I frequently had problems with it - switching discs for no reason, and more importantly, it refuses to read many CD-R discs. My parents bought the same one as well, and had the same problems. We both returned ours. My new school has another RCA CD-5 Disc Player that does the same thing, and it won't turn on unless you unplug it every time. Save your money and invest in something better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 4 for RCA 5-CD Shelf System, RS2653

Outrageous warranty repair expense

11/28/2007
By ,
Sacramento,CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 13 year old saved his money and bought one because of features and sound quality. After a few months , it would play through only one channel. It cost another $40.00 to send it back to Texas for an exchange under the RCA Warranty Exchange Program. We now have over $130.00 invested in what should have been a $90.00 system. Save the aggravation and buy a better brand. I wish I had checked the reviews before purchasing with him
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for RCA 5-CD Shelf System, RS2653

Horrible Product

07/21/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this to anyone. Sometimes the stero will not turn on by the power button. You have to unplug the system in order for it to work. There are times when both of my speakers do not work. The system has been HORRIBLE since I've had it. To me, this system is only worth $1.00. I would highly recommend that no one by this. It is a waste of time and money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for RCA 5-CD Shelf System, RS2653

A Lemon

10/08/2007
By ,
Pittsgrove, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this stereo for a second home used it three times and had minor issues with it turning on and doing what you wanted it to do. The main problem however is that it will not play CD,s without skipping thru them. The company policy for this problem is to pack it up and ship it back for repair, well with shipping cost these days. Buy another brand
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for RCA 5-CD Shelf System, RS2653

Do not buy product

11/05/2007
By ,
Eden Prairie MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
5 days after we bought this stereo it began to skip over the cd and was unable to read cd's. I cleaned the system and it continued to skip. We had bought two of these at the same time and they both have the same issue. I will be returning this product. I assume the stereo is poorly made from RCA.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 8 for RCA 5-CD Shelf System, RS2653

cd changer breaks easily

12/28/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cd changer is very touchy and apparently easily damaged--I would not recommend this system to ANYONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for RCA 5-CD Shelf System, RS2653
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5