Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

The Kawasaki KFX is the most realistic ATV on the market. It features aggressive, oversized tires, color-detailed shock covers and an updated "real" handlebar configuration (including a battery charge indicator), as well as updated colors and graphics. Plus, it comes with a 12 volt battery and charger. Every Power Wheels vehicle is designed, manufactured and tested to the highest standards, meeting precise specifications and rigorous laboratory tests. They're built tough and they're backed by a comprehensive One Year Bumper-to-Bumper Limited Warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(490 Reviews) 437
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
383
4 stars
92
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation98%479 out of 490reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
383
4 stars
92
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

GREAT CHIRISTMAS

01/05/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 2 of these for our 3 and 4 year old daughters. They were the perfect Christmas gifts. Even our youngest learned how to push the foot pedal and turn the hand throttle and they both make circles around our house... brought tears to my eyes to see how happy it made them. Their 2 older sisters have real 4 wheelers, but they don't have a clue that they aren't as big and cool as the other girls! I recommend getting extra batteries and quick chargers. They are well worth the money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

Awesome product!!!!!

03/09/2008
By ,
Birmingham, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old got this for Christmas and he LOVES it! This ATV toy has the best traction! He loves going up hills, through mud, ditches. Now that the weather is starting to get warmer he wants to ride it ALL DAY! We are going to have to invest in a 2nd battery. :) It will be well worth it. The only thing I'm worried about is that he may never learn to ride a bicycle! I don't think we can get him off the ATV long enough. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

ean loves it

03/08/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my wife and I bought this last christmas for our son. everything works well. drives well on concrete, grass and dirt road. only thing was we wish the battery lasts longer. with a fully charged battery, it usually runs an hour to an hour and a half. but my boy loves it so much. he is always excited to ride it. he is always thankful to santa for his christmas gift.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

Grandson loves it!!

06/21/2008
By ,
upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and I bought this for my 3yr old grandson a little over a week ago and he's been on it every day since. He would sleep on it if he could. The length of time it takes to charge is a bit long (14 hours). So we have to work around that a little. But all is worth watching him having so much fun.
~autumnrain52~
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

Happy 4 year old!

09/30/2008
By ,
Stockton, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this 4 wheeler for our son's 4th birthday. He loves it and handles it very well! I bought an extra battery since there's no time for waiting on it to charge. I'm pleased at the length of charge on the battery. It's lasted all evening and even through double riders. Great toy!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

Great ATV

07/07/2008
By ,
Southwick, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this ATV for my son's 3rd birthday and he loves it. The product is all that I expected. It has the extra traction to make it up hills and over rough terrain and looks like a real ATV. Both my 3 year old and 5 year old enjoy riding and they love that it is quite fast!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

EXCELLENT!!!

11/06/2008
By ,
Cape Cod, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 4 year old for her birthday and she loves it! She is so brave on it! Worth every penny!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

WONDERFUL TOY

03/31/2008
By ,
BUCKINGHAM, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE PURCHASED THIS FOR OUR GRANDSON'S 3RD BIRTHDAY.HE LOVED IT AND IT WAS THE PERFECT SIZE FOR HIM.WE HAVE NOT HOOKED UP THE (SUPER FAST) WIRE AS HE CALLS IT YET.HE HAS REALLY ENJOYED RIDING IT AND WE HAVE ALSO ENJOYED THE SMILES ON HIS FACE.IT GOES GREAT ON GRASS AS WELL AS ROCKS AND DIRT.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

Great Toy!

12/31/2008
By ,
Miami, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toy has been absolutely wonderful! I gave it to my son as a Christmas gift, and he has had a wonderful time using it. The battery life is great when set at the 2.5 mph level. He has not graduated to the 5 mph setting yet- which by the way is another great option (you can control the speed as a parent). IT is a little noisy on hard surfaces because the tires are made of rigid plastic, but it works great on grass and tightly packed sand. On those surfaces all you can hear is the whirr of the electric motor. Be sure to buy a helmet and knee/elbow pads for your kid. even at 2.5 mph its important. My kid took a little spill climbing out wile the atv was standing still. One improvement would be an on/off switch that would kill the accelerator. as it is now, every time the pedal is touched- it takes off!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

My son loves this toy

10/26/2007
By ,
Climax, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this 4-wheeler for a year now and my 3 year old son loves it. He rides it everyday and even hooked his wagon up to pull behind it. It is strong enough for my daughter who is 6 to ride it and pull my son in the wagon behind it. Runs very well in the grass and gravel.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

We should have bought 2 more!

12/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased one of Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV and 2 of the "girlie cars" for our 3 young children ages 3,4, and 5. Our youngest is the boy. He is 3.5 and not real "tough" yet. I watched my "toddler" turn into a "little boy" today! The girls loved it just as much. It has twice the power as the girlie cars. After he got the hang of it, we opened up the speed and he they had the time of their lives! They all road it, even doubles, even my husband for 3 HOURS and when we put it up it still had 1/2 BATTERY LIFE. Our secret with the battery... WE ACTUALLY CHARGED IT FOR 18 HOURS LIKE THE INSTRUCTIONS SAID BEFORE USING IT! Not only would I recommend it to friends, I wish we could take back the two girlie cars and get 2 more of these!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

Couldn't be better

12/25/2008
By ,
Antelope, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched all the various battery powered cars out there and opted to go with this one. I couldn't be happier about my choice. My son loves it and at 2.5 is able to ride and control it with no problem. The assembly was fairly easy as well. I am amazed about the battery length we have gotten out of it, so far 2 hours of riding and its showing 3/4 of the way charged still.
There are a couple things I wish they had done differently, but I would still buy it again. I wish the reverse/forward was locked until the bike was stopped and that there was an on/off switch to prevent it from going when the child is getting on.
Overall though, it is a great buy, a great toy and the hit of Christmas for our family.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

Santa scores BIG!

01/12/2009
By ,
Naples, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our three year old LOVES it! Made well and is a nice size - he should be able to ride it for a LONG time before out-growing it. We will probably buy an extra battery - the one included holds a decent charge ( compared to other ride-ons) but he rides EVERY day, and and extra battery would be helpful. It goes JUST fast enough for a little guy to feel like he is really moving, but not so fast that mom is a nervous wreck. We were impressed with how powerful it is as well - enough to haul it over rocks, tree roots, etc without getting stuck. Our son has a wrap-around smile when he's riding. (LOVE the warranty, too!)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

02/09/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my 3 1/2 year old son. I was worried that it mght be too much for him so we left the high speed cable unplugged till we thought he was ready for it two days later. The area he rides in is vast with only a few obstacles but once at a friends house in town, we unplugged the high speed again because their yard was too small to ride in. The battery life seems to be good. We just followed the charging instructions then it last for 4 hours. My son is only 35 pounds so this should last him at least 3 years we hope.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

The Ultimate gift

01/10/2008
By ,
huntsville, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my son's third birthday and I am absolutley appreciative of the quality and "loads of Fun" this thing provides. My son picked up the controls within 15 mins and was off racing the dog around the backyard. He has had it for about two months now and, even through wetland and mud, it has provided the needed traction, speed, handling and excitment that he loves. The site-to-store option saved a ton of money and Walmart has provided the satisfaction I have come to expect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

Very happy child

01/10/2009
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took our 3 year old a few time to get use to all of this power...but when he did...WATCH OUT! He loves it. There are a few times the traction slips but over all we are pleased. It was easy to assemble but was missing one small part. Customer Service was very fast in getting it to us. The only REAL draw back I have about these battery operated vehicles is that they are so expensive. I guess the bottom line is that my child LOVES it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

Kawasaki Power Wheels

04/18/2008
By ,
Eastern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We absolutely love this quad. We bought it for our 2 year old daughter because we could not keep her off of her older brothers power wheel quad. We love that you can completely disconnect the high speed and once she is ready for it we can plug it in and she can use both the foot pedal and the hand throttle. Very easy to put together and the battery monitor is a nice addition to easily check the battery.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

Great ATV!!!

06/13/2009
By ,
Monroe, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased ATV's for our sons 3 and 8. We purchsed one from Wal-mart and the other from Toys r Us. I was very pleased with the site to store purchase from Wal-Mart and was even more pleased with the product. Our boys love them!! The ATV has great traction and speed. They ride very well on grass, dirt, and concrete. Thanks Wal-Mart for great products at great prices!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

04/09/2008
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be all that i expected; my son loves it!! he wants to ride it all the time. The battery works well and it runs wonderful. I was kind of worried that he would be too big for it (he was turning 6 years old - but he is kind of small for his age) but it is actually the perfect size for him and he will be able to use it for a good couple of years for sure.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Kawasaki KFX ATV

what a ride

04/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three year old sone loves his Four wheeler!! He got this for his birthday and it is the only thing he wants to do now! I love the easy switch from forward to reverse and the battery indicater is a great feature that lets you know when to charge it (aka "get some gas")! I would recommend this toy to all my friends !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 438 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next