Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Life-Size Animated Edwardian Butler, 6'

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Life-Size Animated Edwardian Butler, 6'

Here's your chance to have your very own animated butler at your next Halloween gathering! It's the Life-Size Animated Edwardian Butler. Model #27308
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation79%11 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Life-Size Animated Edwardian Butler, 6'

better then I expected

08/20/2007
By ,
East Stroudsburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Item and was very surprised that it not only moves it head and eyes but his chest breaths in and out as well. good deal for your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Review 2 for Life-Size Animated Edwardian Butler, 6'

halloween butler

09/19/2007
By ,
trinity tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the butler last year on halloween day and boy was it a big hit we decorate our porch and yard for the hoilday and everyone thought he was real at first this year he is the first decoration I,ve put out first he stands at our front door to greet all that comes to see us every year the little come to see what we got new and boy we getting really for them
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
+1point
Review 3 for Life-Size Animated Edwardian Butler, 6'

Lot's of Fun

09/11/2007
By ,
Huntington, Wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchase "Lurch" after Halloween, left him up till middle of November, then changed his outfit by removing his Black Hat, replacing it with a Santa Clause cap, put a decorative Christmas pie pan in his hand holder, filled it with candy, a red bow on his jacket pocket and used him for the complete holiday season. Quite a conversation piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 4 for Life-Size Animated Edwardian Butler, 6'

Awesome butler

10/17/2007
By ,
North Street, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one really neat looking and realistic life sized butler. I'm very pleased with the overall looks and function of this animated figure. He's very creepy looking, especially at night....enough to scare you if you forget he's there.
I made a few additions to him. I pinned a black rose to his lapel and wired a couple of black spiders to his platter that holds some Halloween candy eyeballs.
I plan on keeping him up through Christmas, so I'll change his hat to a red stocking cap (as another reviewer did) and change the spiders on his platter for a poinsettia or some other decoration I find when I'm out shopping. All in all, he's a great bargain and lots of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 5 for Life-Size Animated Edwardian Butler, 6'

The Butler is GREAT!

10/16/2007
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE the Butler! He's the best we have in our collection so far. He even freaks the dog out! He stands next to a run that our dog used to lay on but since we put him there (by the door) the dog won't lay on her rug, and eveytime she walks by and sees him, she barks at him. Of course we didn't buy him to scare the dog, but he's just a great looking figure for Halloween! A must have in my humble opinion. Agree on the volume control, wish we could turn him down for inside use but that's my only "issue" with him. He's GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 6 for Life-Size Animated Edwardian Butler, 6'

Excellent item!

10/11/2007
By ,
Norwalk, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is totally cool for Halloween and a great deal for the price, the only thing I wish it had has a volume control, its perfect volume for parties but a little loud for around the house when there isnt any other sounds playing nearby. Would be cool if the mouth could move to the voice but its better to have it not move than look funny because it doesnt look natural so I guess thats why they didnt have the mouth move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Life-Size Animated Edwardian Butler, 6'

Love it!

10/15/2007
By ,
Sunnyvale, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I’m very pleased with this item. After I had him put together and plugged in it was obvious I got my moneys worth. He is very lifelike and his dialogue and movement is not a disappointment. I can't wait until our Halloween party where he can greet our guests with Jell-O shots!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 8 for Life-Size Animated Edwardian Butler, 6'

not what i thought

10/02/2007
By ,
gr, mi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the butler is ok he just doesnt say a lot and it would have been more realalistic if his mouth would move. iam not satisfied with it.
i used him for our holloween at the campground and people looked at him but werent impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Review 9 for Life-Size Animated Edwardian Butler, 6'

Good Value for Halloween

09/05/2007
By ,
Boulder, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a great value.....very well packaged and the delivery was quite prompt. Especially when purchased as a ship to store product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 10 for Life-Size Animated Edwardian Butler, 6'

Edwardin

09/18/2007
By ,
Exeter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LUV My Ed... Actually He's Pretty Creepy! Watching You With His Eyes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Life-Size Animated Edwardian Butler, 6'

already broke

10/10/2007
By ,
midwest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I set it up and the third day it broke.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Life-Size Animated Edwardian Butler, 6'
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5