Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Boresnake Hoppes Boresnake Rifle Cleaner

Boresnake Hoppes Boresnake Rifle Cleaner

With only one pull needed to brush and swab the bore, Hoppes' 24025 Boresnake .204 Ruger Caliber Rifle Cleaner is the world's fastest, most efficient gun bore cleaner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoppes Boresnake Rifle Cleaner

every shooter needs one

08/31/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for any serious firearm user, this is a must have. cleans bore without use of guide rods, etc. Personally I use it on my rifle, shotgun, and handguns (come in various calibers). Cheaper than replacing brushes / rods, faster than messy patches which are never clean enough. I use break-free clp because its both cleaner and lubricant. Just spray on Bore Snake, and run through. Done. Then I can spend my time cleaning the rest of the firearm. At the range I'm done in about 2 mins. w/ barrel take down to clean bore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoppes Boresnake Rifle Cleaner

I couldn't find for a 30 Cal

01/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my dad for Christmas. I typed in for a 30 Cal and this came up. When it was a delivered it said 32 Cal on it and that really disappointed us on Christmas. He was excited to get it and when he realized it was wrong it was upsetting. I honestly don't know if it will work for his gun or not, we haven't tried yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoppes Boresnake Rifle Cleaner

Great Product

01/22/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't go wrong with a bore snake!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoppes Boresnake Rifle Cleaner
03/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for fast and easy cleaning in any cal. I have 4 dif. sizes, and they all work great. cust cleaning time down and not all those attachments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoppes Boresnake Rifle Cleaner

Hoppes Boresnake Rifle Cleaner

11/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant product. Especially for my .17 cal rifle. Small bores are hard to get clean. This does the trick..
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoppes Boresnake Rifle Cleaner

convenient

01/22/2008
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
don't need to replace things, lasts a long time, overall just more convenient
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoppes Boresnake Rifle Cleaner

Seems to work well

09/02/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is less likely to scratch the inside of my barrel than using the metal cleaning rod I previously used. I also only feel the need to pull this through once as opposed to using several cleaning cloths and the metal rod from my previous cleaning kit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoppes Boresnake Rifle Cleaner
02/01/2013
By ,
Fort Payne, Al.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pull string is too small for boresnake in this caliber. The string broke on first use! I immediately returned for a refund. I own several other boresnakes in various calibers and never had a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hoppes Boresnake Rifle Cleaner
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5