Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Everyday Life Bible

The Everyday Life Bible

Average Customer Rating:
4.967 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%29 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Everyday Life Bible

Joyce Meyer Bible

04/26/2011
By ,
Carrollton,texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need a new bible I had briefly looked at this one at a bible book store. When I decided to get an bible to accompany my King James to my delight this study bible by Joyce was in the amplified.
I have enjoyed the life points the prayers and just the overall way the text has the extra definitions of words. It will be a great tool in me moving into the direction that I feel God wants me. Joyce is so matter of fact and very in your face and this bible gives you the word and her experiences in away
that I am able to read it to my 10yr old and he
gets it.
Walmart sold the book Online ONLY at $15 less than the bible book stores or even the other online Christian websites. Everytime I open it I know when I close it I will have something great to reflect and meditate on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Everyday Life Bible

GOD'S GIFT

09/01/2008
By ,
NEW YORK/ ST. LOUIS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE A LOT OF BIBLES. DIFFERENT VERSIONS OF COURSE. THIS IS THE BEST ONE OF THEM ALL. I HAVE BOUGHT FOUR OF THESE TO GIVE AWAY TO PEOPLE. AND I AM GOING TO CONTINUE TO BUY THEM. THEY MAKE WONDERFUL GIFTS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BIBLE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Everyday Life Bible

A Good Version

09/16/2008
By ,
Canton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An easy to understand version of the Bible. Ms. Meyer has included special features such as: "Everyday Life articles", "Life Points"etc. It is such a good Bible, that I had already bought 4 of them from Walmart for myself and 3 children. This one was for my sister who absolutely loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Everyday Life Bible

Great Bible

09/22/2009
By ,
Redding, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is really easy to understand and I love the part the explains some of the verses and that there are real life examples of how to apply it to your life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Everyday Life Bible

The right Bible for everybody.

05/20/2014
By ,
Pearl, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been watching/listening to Joyce Meyer for over 10 years. She is the first teacher of the Word who broke it down to what I was able to understand. I own this very Bible and have many graduates in my family and decided this would be their "perfect" gift. The Amplified version is very easy to understand. The Everyday Life Bible offers "Life Points" and prayers too. Try it because you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Everyday Life Bible

An excellent Bible!

03/23/2011
By ,
Prairieville, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all of Joyce Meyers' books. I had purchased an Amplified Bible two years ago by Zondervan. When I saw that Joyce Meyers had put out an amplified Bile, I was glad. I love reading the Word and the commentaries. It was a good price from Walmart. I purchased Joyce Meyer book two weeks ago for me. I have bought another Joyce's Amplified Bible for my sister from Walmart, because it is a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Everyday Life Bible
10/17/2013
By ,
Gadsden,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite version of the Bible. It is easy to read and Joyce's input makes it even easier. She is one of my favorite speakers and writers, quick to get to the point!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Everyday Life Bible

Amazing, Awesome, Life Changing

11/19/2010
By ,
Phila, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best book I have ever owned. Please if you are thing about getting this Bible, please do not think any longer, just purchase it. It will be the best book you'll ever purchase and ever own. If you are think about getting this Bible for a gift, please do. It will be the best gift you will ever give to someone.
Thank you for listing, God bless you and yours, and alway live a positive life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Everyday Life Bible

A good Bible

10/14/2010
By ,
hackensack NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would like Walmart to carry more Bibles and religious books in the stores. I had to puchase this online because even though it said online that it ws in store i went looking in about 5 stores and there was none to be found. But this is a wonderful Bible very clear and understanding and that is what we need when we read the WORD of GOD!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Everyday Life Bible

A must for 1st time Bible readers

10/09/2010
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister-in-law gave me this Bible last year on a visit to Maine . I have enjoyed it very much, as reading it was my first time at the entire Bible. The every day life articles and life points were very helpful. Will be buying this for a Christmas gift .I am now on my second time around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Everyday Life Bible
11/05/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On this bible some good points:
1. The print size is easy to read.
2. Joyce Meyer's comments make you look at the text in a new way.
3. I have many bibles this addition is going to be a great resource.
I bought this one to read at our vacation home, I can't wait to read it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Everyday Life Bible

Love it!

01/20/2011
By ,
Portsmouth, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible! Its easy to read and understand and I love the articles and notes throughout the scripture further explaining the scriptures more in depth. It really gets you thinking and studying more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Everyday Life Bible

a easier way to read the bible

02/07/2010
By ,
thomasville nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to study God word this bible makes it a little easier to understand and I love the way joyce meyers helps with everyday living examples in this bible
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Everyday Life Bible

Get a nice cover

07/06/2012
By ,
Madison,Missississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best bibles on the market, it makes a great Christmas gift....a gift that will last a lifetime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Everyday Life Bible

Good Bible

12/10/2009
By ,
Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a christmas present for my mom she loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Everyday Life Bible

Bought this for my mother

02/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother says this is fantastic book .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Everyday Life Bible

Great Book

01/31/2014
By ,
Stonefort, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love watching & listening to Joyce Meyer & with this Bible she has her study notes & thoughts
on verses. It really has help me a lot to understand different verses.
I would recommend this Bible to anyone who really wants to study Gods word & get a closer walk with Him!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Everyday Life Bible

very good

02/10/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Bible
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Everyday Life Bible

The best Translation to understand (Amplified)

04/05/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have many translations of the bible however the Amplified is the easiest to understand. Joyice has a lot of notes within this study bible that helps explain the text/translaction that maybe harder to understand in the KJV translation. The Amplified and KJV are my favorite however the Amplified bible is the best for study and this is best price you will ever find. A Amplified bible like this in store can cost up to $50.00 - $100.00. I have brought several for family and freinds. You will love this translation unless your very religious and hard hearted.
God is love and jesus is the word of god.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Everyday Life Bible

Nice Choice

11/14/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is a good Bible. Very easy to understand. Was slightly disappointed that there are no maps in the back of the Bible. But still a very good buy for what you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next