Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

The HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter provides a convenient and portable power source. Use as an extra AC adapter. Recharges your notebook battery whether notebook is turned on or off when attached to electrical outlet.
Average Customer Rating:
3.022 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
17
3 stars
15
2 stars
18
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation51%70 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
17
3 stars
15
2 stars
18
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

problem

08/19/2009
By ,
Tyler, tx.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the fourth cord inless than 2 years. They tend to bend near the insertion point and short out. I have changed the direction of plug to hope this lasts longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

just the same

10/23/2009
By ,
Grand Rapids, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this adapter because my orignal had a short in it and it wouldn't charge my computer. I have an Compaq Presario F500 and this adapter is exactly like my old one. I have had this computer for about two years and I'm hoping that I won't have to buy another adapter again in two years or shorter! Its worth the money because I use my computer every day. I just try to keep the cord that connects to the computer and the adapter straight and not bended. Its been about 3 weeks and so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

It is a great product

02/18/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use it as a back up for my laptop. I don't have to keep unplugging the adapter everytime I want to use my laptop in a different location. It was very reasonably priced.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

overall a good product

04/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a a good product!!! It will help charge your labtop and get the job done. the problem is...CAUTION do not let animals around this product!!! I have a yorkie and one night he jumped off my bed a chewed the wire into. He is ok though because it was not plugged up but watch out if you have animals. Another thing is the little box on the charger will get hot if you leave it plugged up a long time but other than that this is an awsome product and I would recommend it for any one who needs a labtop charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

great adapter

08/19/2009
By ,
Burlington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This adapter works!! It was about $50.00 cheaper than Best Buy and serves the same purpose. I actually purchased one from Best Buy, and took it back when I found a comparable adapter that would work on the Wal-Mart website. My laptop was four years old, and I did not want to spend a fortune on a simple adapter when my original was damaged. I would recommend taking a look at Wal-Mart before purchasing elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

Laptop AC Adapter - Toshiba

07/31/2009
By ,
Reading, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not happy at all. Product was advertised as being compatible with Toshiba brand laptop computers. After receiving product I found out that it is compatible with only certain models of Toshiba products. That isn't disclosed in the advertisements, promotions, etc. I had to return the product and WalMart didn't offer a product that would work with my particular model of Toshiba.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 7 for HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

Excellent Replacement Product

09/16/2009
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to replace the AC adaptor that I had for three years with my HP Pavilion dv6000 notebook. The wire coming out of the adaptor on the old one was fraying and would only work if it was in certain positions. This product is an excellent replacement, and I would definitely recommend it for other HP users.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

Quick Fix

06/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My original adapter quit working in the middle of an important project with a short deadline. I couldn't find a replacement in the stores and searched online. Wal-mart had the HP adapter at the lowest price and could get it to me quickly. I received it in time, it worked and all is well!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

Great Replacement Adapter

12/21/2007
By ,
Wesley Chapel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tripped over the cord on my other adapter and was in a panic. I found that this was a replacement adapter for certain HP and Compact products, and it worked great right out of the package. Panic over and things were right back to normal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

a replacement adapter

04/10/2008
By ,
Huntsville,Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
needed a quick replacement to the specified adapter for my sons laptop. Didn't have enough money to go to the original laptops website to purchase so I purchased this one from Wal-Mart and it has help us tremendously. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

a much needed item

09/23/2007
By ,
Brevard, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This adapter is the charger for my laptop. It was priced much less than other online stores and I recieved the adapter in reasonable amount of time. This adapter was a good vaule for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

Worked Great

01/28/2008
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great with my HP ze4900. It is also less expensive than HP's website as well as Fry's, Best Buy, and Circuit City. Great buy! Now I can use my laptop again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

AC Adapter

03/02/2008
By ,
Schodack, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids broke the AC Adapter to the laptop. I was nervous ordering one not from the 'manufacturer'. But this one works great, and so much cheaper than the brand named one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

Saved my computer!

08/09/2008
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My laptop was close to dying and I desperately needed a new adapter. Wal-Mart had the best price and my laptop battery is charged back up and working great again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

Awesome

10/19/2009
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used site to store and saved almost 5 bucks. The website for my actual laptop wanted literally 15 dollars more. Works great and was the better deal by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

quick and easy

06/04/2009
By ,
Covington,Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a HP dv1000. it works great and the price was half of what HP asked for theirs. I definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

09/29/2010
By ,
Bay City, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Worked for a couple of weeks and now having problems with connecting to the laptop. It is on its way to being returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

A Great Product

06/03/2009
By ,
mount vernon , ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great. I think this adaptor works better than the universal adaptor that unplugs all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

Great!

09/23/2007
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my Compaq Presario V2555US and it works great...I've had it for about a month now, no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter

not in stores

09/08/2007
By ,
Paradise, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not find this in my local Wal-mart store. Found it on-line. It works great and fits perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next