Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Tool Chest Dresser

Step2 Step2 Tool Chest Dresser

Stylish yet compact, the Step2 Tool Chest Dresser is a perfect storage solution for your kids room. It comes with many racing decals that add a creative appeal to your kids nursery. This kids dresser has a double-wall plastic construction that is durable enough for lifetime use, and it does not require any maintenance. The doors open to a large interior space, which provides ample storage space to keep your childs essentials organized. The interior space is divided by shelves to form various storage sections for cloths, toys, and other accessories. This sturdy plastic dresser blends with the stock car convertible bed and speedway storage chest to complete the racing dcor of your little racers room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(284 Reviews) 260
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
102
3 stars
29
2 stars
8
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%261 out of 284reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 85 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
102
3 stars
29
2 stars
8
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Tool Chest Dresser

Great for Toddlers room!

12/01/2012
By ,
Lakewood, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my two year old son who is a disney cars fanatic! I use it more as a storage then a dresser! It hold his DVDs on the first shelf aand his Lego peices in a fabric storage bin on the bottom shelf. The top sits strong enough to hold his 19in flat screen tv!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Tool Chest Dresser

Slightly Misled..

10/27/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product appears to have drawers in the pictures so I bought two in April for my son's 5th birthday. He loves them, but they are shelves so clothes fall out unless you have baskets and the base legs shift easily. For children under 5 I'd suggest getting this product but not using the base legs. I love the little Book cases (as in my experiences dressers have drawers) We even moved and they were very easy to move as well. Great with a cars/nascar themed room and grows well with a little boy. 7 months later and they still look new even with my rough housing child and his friends climbing on them. I wish they'd make the same thing with drawers. I enjoy the durability.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Tool Chest Dresser

The Perfect Toy Chest

09/06/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For our son's 1st birthday we got him the Lightning McQueen toddler race car bed(he started climbing out of his crib). We weren't sure what we were going to do with his toys but came across this "dresser". This is not a dresser but it is a great toy chest!! We put stuffed toys on the top and a foldable storage box with all of his little rattle type toys on the bottom and it fits perfectly. The only thing I will complain about is that the bottom doors are a little hard to open and the top doors dont like to stay completely shut. But like my husband said, it's plastic kids furniture, what do you expect. But otherwise, it is awesome and matches perfect in my son's new "Garage". Of course though since we are a minitruck family, Daddy added a bunch of his own stickers to it. I would totally recommend this to anyone interested.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Tool Chest Dresser

i love it

04/12/2014
By ,
wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandpa got the bundle for my sons 2nd birthday for his first bedroom and he loves it he put his stuff right in it he loves cars so this bedroom set was a dream come true for him
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Tool Chest Dresser

nice and sturdy

03/18/2011
By ,
evergreen park
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchase this dresser for my 3 year old he loves it . he can get his own clothes out of it by his self he needed more space for his clothes. there are no drawers just two open space the top i use for pants the bottom i use for socks and t shirts you need to buy cloth bins if you want to separate your items over all it great for toddlers also it did not have wheels on mine like some others have.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Tool Chest Dresser

Too Small to use as a dresser

07/22/2008
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We loved the looks of this tool box dresser to match our 3 year olds lighting mcqueen room, however, once all put together you find its rather small inside and can't really hold too many things, including toys. The front doors are hard to open and are a bit deceiving, ..there are only 4 doors and they open to 1 shelf inside. Great for the overall feel of the room and decorative flair.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Tool Chest Dresser

Cute but....

11/13/2007
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product as a dresser for my son, expecting that it had drawers. When I recieved it, it was just 2 big open areas, no drawers. So, I would only recommend this as a toy chest or something like that, not to use as a dresser. It looks really cute in his room and very accessible by him so that makes it nice. Just wish it had some drawers in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Tool Chest Dresser

Toddler Safe Dresser

08/16/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this dresser to go with the Step 2 Fire Engine bed. It gives our 20 month old the independence to safely get his own clothes out of the dresser. He can't pinch his fingers and the the plastic is very durable and fun. We elected not to put the race car stickers on the dresser so it would match the fire truck better and it looks great. HIGHLY recommend. It holds everything I had in my previous 6 drawer dresser.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Tool Chest Dresser

Son Loves It!!!

06/23/2009
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 yr old was jumping up and down like a jumping bean when we were putting the sticker on. He was so excited to put his clothes in it. Goes great with his race car bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Tool Chest Dresser

I love It !

06/30/2010
By ,
Silver Spring MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived a head of shipping time. It came already complete , I didn't need to put anything together.
It completes my sons room. Most important , he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Tool Chest Dresser
03/09/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is meant to be a cabinet style dresser. It does not come with the baskets in the picture, it states that in the description. It is wonderful for young toddlers that like to help pick out their clothes, and it holds all of of my sons pants, shirts and PJ's. It fits perfect is his CARS room. This product is everything I expected, maybe even better. It is very durable, thick plastic. My sons TV sets on top of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Tool Chest Dresser

I can't believe we didn't get this sooner!!!

04/25/2012
By ,
Webster, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to use as a tv stand for my 3.5yr old and 7yrs old room. We put a 19" tv on it and it is incredible sturdy. the cabinets are used for the dvd/vcr players and dvd's and videos. This durable and matches the whole Cars theme of his room. It was a little pricey but well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Tool Chest Dresser

One of a Kind

07/09/2007
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this dresser, however it is more for looks than functionality. There are no actual "drawers" . . . it's just two shelves. You can easily get baskets to put stuff in though, but it's not really a "dresser." It works for us and it fits into my son's room perfectly with his car bed . . . he loves it too - has to show it to everyone that comes over and when I want something out of it, HE has to get it for me out of HIS dresser - cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Tool Chest Dresser

Tool Chest Dresser

03/26/2014
By ,
Binghamton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this a lot. It holds everything I have at present. Very cute. Also very sturdy. When it was delivered all we had to do was screw in the screws otherwise it is sent exactly like it would be when put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Tool Chest Dresser

love it.

03/24/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought my 2 year old the blue convertte bed and this chest dresser is a perfect match. Although it's not spacious it's ideal for my needs, affordable, and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Tool Chest Dresser

Very Cute

04/29/2008
By ,
West Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son has a racecar themed room and needed additional clothing space. We ordered this dresser online, had it shipped to the store and it came fairly quickly. When my 3-year old son saw it he was just so Proud and Happy to have it in his room. He even claimed to sleep in his room all night and even cleaned his entire room to make things "look nice." He enjoyed putting the stickers wherever he wanted on the dresser. Just like the other reviews there are no drawers but a shelf. Its easy for my son to open and have access to his t-shirts (upper) and shorts (lower level). The only thing I have disliked about it is there is a 1/4 inch gap between the two side doors but it also allows for easy opening and no "sticking" of the doors together. Otherwise we love the dresser, my son loves the dresser and it fits in the with the decor perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Tool Chest Dresser

Gonna go great with the bed I ordered for my son.

03/11/2014
By ,
Clarksville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it. Also, I got him a bed shaped like a car so it matches his room perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Tool Chest Dresser

Great Value

02/05/2009
By ,
Perrysburg, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 year old already had the matching race car bed, so the tool chest dresser was an easy solution for additional storage. Not ideal as a primary dresser as it has only a single shelf plus the bottom of the chest and the doors open like a cabinet versus a dresser drawer. The cost is reasonable & shipping was very inexpensive. As our son grows out of it we will most likely use it for toy storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Tool Chest Dresser

Tool Box Dresser

09/23/2007
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first saw this on the web site, I thought it would be perfect for my two year old son's room. He needed a new dresser and loves cars, so I figured ...perfect. When I ordered it, everything went smoothly and I actually received it several days earlier than expected. I was a bit disappointed when we open it and realized that they were not drawers made to look like a tool box, but doors. I think drawers would have been a bit more practical, but all in all, I was still happy with my purchase. I bought a couple little baskets to put in it, and although it was not quite big enough to put in three, which was my goal, it still seems to work well and my son loves to go open his doors and get his clothes out in the am. A good value for the money, I would definately recommend this product to someone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Tool Chest Dresser

Love it!

05/14/2011
By ,
columbus, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know a lot of people complain about the space or lack of drawers but it is exactly what it looks like in the picture! The metal organizers DO NOT come with it! I love it and it looks great in my sons room. If you want the space of a dresser then you will not want this one. My son is 16 months and I fit all of his jeans, shorts, and socks and still have plenty of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 190 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next