Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Bible Collection

The Bible Collection

Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%26 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Bible Collection

Very Good If You're Into This Kind Of Thing

01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife wanted some dvd's on various bible stories. We purchased this and it turned out to be very well done. Much better than some of the other stuff we have bought elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Bible Collection

Great for someone who can't read to know God.

03/24/2014
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this a five star because, it opened my eyes more to have a closer relationship with God and it's like reading the bible.......I will be having dinner and a movie with all my families and friends.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Bible Collection

great learning tool

03/26/2010
By ,
Yuma, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am currently reading the Bible for the first time in my life. I bought this set to help me learn and understand. It is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Bible Collection

Excellent movies

01/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are long movies, 3 hours each but once you start watching one you won't want to stop. We enjoyed each and every one and recommend this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Bible Collection

Inspires your soul!

03/22/2011
By ,
Valley Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series of the Bible follows the actual stories in the Old Testament very closely. They will inspre your soul and draw you closer to GOD. I would recommend this series to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Bible Collection

Love It!!!!

10/08/2010
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE!! this collection. I watch it all of the time. I love the fact that each story is taken straight from the bible and very factual and not done hollywood style. Out of the collection my favorite are Joseph & Moses....so well done and really touches the soul. I highly recommend this to everyone who loves the Lord and love his word, you will get a lot out of this collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Bible Collection

The Bible collection

06/03/2009
By ,
Frankston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is incredible and one of the most informative and educational bible stories of all times, I enjoyed watching every one of the movies and will watch them over and over again. I recommend them to anyone and everyone who wants to learn about the bible and everyone who feel they are going through hardships and it will show you the power God has.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Bible Collection

Bible Alive

03/24/2013
By ,
Middletown, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We owned the VHS collection and when we seen this offered via DVD for a reduced savings of $10 we had to order. If you like watching videos that reflect Bible Scripture then you won't go wrong with this purchase. My favorite of the collection is Joseph because it starts out with him on trial with Potiphar and reflecting back how he got there. Hope you like it as much as we do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Bible Collection

Helped Alot

06/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these a long time ago but I still watch them! There long but I love them. There tell a tail of great people from the Bible and I love it! Your like them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Bible Collection

Professionally Done

01/21/2008
By ,
Denton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible Collection Gift Set is everything we hoped it would be. The movies are professionally done and corners are not cut. Scenes are faithful to scripture.
The movies are excellent for growth in your faith - whether Jewish or Christian.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Bible Collection

Great Movies!!!!!!!

06/14/2008
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These movies are awesome and so true to scripture. Great for the whole family, also great to use along with bible studies too. So moving to see God's relationship with our fore fathers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Bible Collection

Very Informative DVD Set

01/23/2009
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6 Excellent Stories Of Some Of The Bibles' Greatest!! Each One Is Very Well Directed and Written. Not A Boring Adventure At All! Your Family Will Love This Unique Set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Bible Collection

Awesome Knowledge

04/27/2011
By ,
Easley, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Great investment for your spirit. It was well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Bible Collection

The Bible

02/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this on tv and had to get it. It was great and the value is 5stars
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Bible Collection

A TRUE BLESSING~!

07/20/2009
By ,
PHILA, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A TRULY DEEPLY INSPIRED SERIES OF WONDERFUL BIBLICAL TRUTH !! I LOVE THIS SERIES AND I REALLY HOPE ANOTHER WILL BE AVAILABLE SOON WALMART~ I WATCH THEM OVER AND OVER AGAIN AND WHAT MAKES ME LOVE THEM SO IS THAT WHILE WATCHING EACH MOVIE I TURN TO THE BOOK OF THE BIBLE FROM WHICH THE STORY IS BEING TOLD TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING IS WORD FOR WORD TRUTH AND I HAVE NOT BEEN
DISAPPOINTED @ ALL!!!!! WWW1UNIQUENESS.COM
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Bible Collection
02/04/2013
By ,
Chbg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent value when you price the dvd's individually. The movies themselves are more than I expected. I'm glad I made this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Bible Collection

A great learning tool

09/04/2009
By ,
Chattanooga TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this gift in 08 for a birthday present. It helps when you're in bible study and on Sunday when listening to the message. For those that have a hard time learning and understanding the bible, this is a great gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Bible Collection

The Bible Collection

09/17/2007
By ,
Tracy, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed the Bible Collection, I recommend it highly, I really likes the Spanish audio option on this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Bible Collection

The best entertainment for your money!

09/28/2007
By ,
Grand Junction, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always pleased with Walmart's rapid response.
These movies are the real deal. These movies relay the stories in the Bible to the truest form. A MUST HAVE for anyone who enjoys Bible movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Bible Collection

Great learning

02/03/2009
By ,
Beaverton Mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is a great way of learning about God and his word. Walmart is a wonderful store to find any thing you need of should want .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next