Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table

Step2 Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table

Heighten your child's tactile experiences with this Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table. This sand table with cover comes with five accessories that will have your children digging, scooping and sifting for hours. When this childrens sand table is closed, your little one can race his toy cars along the molded racetrack cover. The sand table with lid is sturdy and can hold up to 40 pounds of sand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(710 Reviews) 645
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
484
4 stars
168
3 stars
30
2 stars
12
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation95%671 out of 704reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 132 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
484
4 stars
168
3 stars
30
2 stars
12
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table

Rating applies to the delivery and notification

12/10/2012
By ,
Salinas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our rating is for Walmart's delivery and notification process. I love the email notification process used to notify customers when items are shipped, plus the option to have items delivered to the store for pick-up to save on shipping costs. Our puchase is a christmas gift, therefore we haven't assembled it to rate the actual product. Our daughter loves playing with sand so we're positive that she will love her gift!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table

Don't wait until 2! Great for my 1 yr old.

04/05/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though the recommended age is 2 I still bought this for my daughter's first birthday. I'm so glad I did! She plays in it almost every day. She even uses the pail to gather leaves and rocks. It's perfect for playdates with other 12-14 month olds.
The lid is very airtight and the toys fit in the sandbox with the lid. It kept the rain out during 2 very bad spring storms. Having it on legs makes it easy for my husband to move it while doing yardwork. Our friends who live in a townhome with a small deck and no yard are going to buy one.
We filled it with one bag of sand which is plenty to start. It's such a great value and keeps our little one outside and active!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table

Kids love it!

05/12/2010
By ,
Katy, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the sand table for my two kids, ages 3 and 5. My son has sensory issues and is beginning to show signs of aspergers syndrome, and to blay in the sand is great for him. He loves to go out in the backyard and play at the table, even if it is just for 5 minutes, it is really a calming activity. My daughter lobes it too! I like that they can't get in it and get too messy, and it covers and can store most of the sand toys that we keep in it. We have had no leaking problems or other issues that other people have had. It is short, and since my children are older, I just put their little outdoor chairs next to it and they sit and play away! I think they perfer that than standing anyways!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table

Great Sandbox!!

09/09/2009
By ,
Athens, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sandbox is wonderful. My daughter hardly stops playing with it. I put 50 pounds of sand in it and that seems perfect. I love that it is on legs and she doesn't get sand all in her clothes. Cute sand tools come with it too and I would recommend this to friends.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table

Great sandbox

03/27/2009
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughters 2nd birthday and am so glad that she seems to enjoy it. To my surprise there were shovels and a pail included in the box. This box was attractive to me because it is on legs and up off of the ground. I don't have to worry about land animals creeping into it or her sitting in it and carrying around sand all day. It has a top on it as well, which is good because it had bird junk on it the 2nd day we went outside to play in it! LOL
Would purchase again and recommend!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table

My son LOVES it!

04/22/2009
By ,
Garner, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year old son loves the sand table. It's a bit short so he has to kneel most of the time to play with it, but he doesn't seem to mind. I found fabulous Crayola colored sand to fill it with at Walmart in their outdoor garden department.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table

Pretty good

05/28/2009
By ,
New Hampton, IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am overall happy with this product. My daughter likes to be able to stand next to it and play without getting dirty. She does like to throw the sand out onto the ground so that is a problem but she loves the toys that come with it. They are just the right size. The thing I am unhappy about is the fact that it comes with a cover but the cover doesn't protect the sand from getting wet. It keeps animals from getting in it but the sand can get very wet and then we aren't able to play with it. I still haven't found a way to fully dry it out either. I thought the cover would prevent this from happening. Otherwise a good product. Sturdy and provides lots of fun. Even for my 10 year old!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table

Great product!

09/16/2007
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 16 month old granddaughter and she loves it. I put cornmeal in it instead of sand (less messy and safer if they eat it) and that has worked out great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table

The best sandbox!

06/20/2009
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two-and-and-a-half-year-old daughter has so much fun with this sandbox. Although she plays with it a lot, she does not get dirty because it is off the ground and she can't get inside. We love being able to use the secure cover when she is not using it because it keeps her sand clean.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table

Exactly what I wanted

07/11/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was originally looking for a sandbox for my son for his first birthday. The turtle/crab sandboxes w/lids seemed perfect, because they have lids. However they ARE TINY, and around the same price as this table. The table is the perfect height for him, it comes about to his belly. He can reach into it and play. He LOVES it. And I can tell it is something that he will love for a long time. It's handy that it comes w/toys to play with. Easy to put together. (I did it in less than 5 minutes.) has a lid w/straps so the wind doesn't blow it off. (and the little track on the lid is an extra bonus) The ONLY thing I would change about it is I would make the height adjustable. Because when he gets about 3 or so he will probably have to sit to play with it (which is still fun though) DEFINITELY worth the money, considering the price of the sandbox. Oh, it can hold up to 80 lbs of sand, but we put 50 lbs in it, and that leaves plenty of room for the toys, so you can store them under the lid when not using. 50 lbs doesn't sound like a lot, but it's plenty of sand to play in.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table

Great buy!

07/10/2007
By ,
Grapevine, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at some more expensive sandboxes and decided to go with this one. My kids love it! I especially like that they can stand next to it and play instead of sitting on the ground.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table

Excellent for the price but mostly for toddlers.

05/30/2011
By ,
El Cajon, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old on her birthday. It is great for her, pefect size. It is a little short for my almost 4 year old. The main reason I bought this is that I'd rather them STAND then SIT in a sand box. And it does work well. I put it together myself, no tools needed. (My husband is deployed so that was great that I could do it myself!!) It says it holds 80 lbs. of sand but 50 worked more than well. I don't see how you could put more in there honestly. Great for the price. Would recommend. And my girls do like the little race track on the cover. The cover was great too! Not all have that sand tables have that.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table

My children love it

06/16/2008
By ,
Fargo, N.D.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before I purchased this product I read the reviews and noticed the major problem was water leaking into the sandtable during a rain storm. When I picked up the sandtable I also picked up a big, thick, clear, plastic table cloth and when the kids are done playing I have half the plastic under the table and I drap the other half up and over the top lid to protect it. We have been through lots of rain storms and not a drop of rain in the table. The kids love it (7 years and 2 years) and I love it. I would recommend this table and something to cover it if you are worried about the rain.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table

perfect sensory table

04/14/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this shortly after my son was diagnosed with autism. he has some sensory needs, so i placed this indoor in our playroom. instead of sand i filled it with dry lentil beans. he absolutely loves it! he's now 3 and still likes to sit inside of it, and it holds his weight just fine. he also uses it standing up of coarse. the cover is great, and we play matchbox cars on the top of it. it's a great resource for rainy or winter days when we can't go out. it's made very well and will be able to be passed on to someone else when he outgrows it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table

My kids love this

04/13/2010
By ,
Parsons, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 3 year old girl and 1 year old boy and they absolutely love this sand table. And I love that they are not sitting in the sand getting it all in their clothes and diapers, all I have to do is wipe off their hands.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table

Sandbox

03/31/2010
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great sandbox for small children. It keeps them from making too big of a mess & it protects your yard by being on stilts. My daughter loves it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table

Awesome!

09/30/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sandbox is great! I got it for my 2-year-old girl's birthday and she loves it. We added some more sand toys to it and seashells and Hotwheels cars. She plays with it for at least an hour at a time. The only thing to be really careful about is remembering to put the lid on because ours got full of water from rain over night and am in the process of trying to dry it out. I also decided to pay the .97 for shipping to the house because the estimated arival date was a lot sooner than the free ship to site. Even at that, the mere .97 shipping said it would take about 7 days and we received it in 2 to our surprise. What a deal!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table
05/23/2011
By ,
Memphis, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this sand table for my youngest daughter's fifth birthday. It was delivered site to store in only 2 days. She LOVES to play in the sand with this table. We put a 50lb bag of sand in it and it was plenty. The accessories are really cute and made just right for little hands. Even my ten yr old likes to play w/this!! We had 2 inches of rain last night and when I opened the lid this morning the sand inside was dry. The bungee cords hold it in place securely. It does sit a little bit low to the ground but my girls just pull up a chair when they are playing with this product. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table

My son loves it

04/04/2013
By ,
Winnetka, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and nice that it comes with a lid. When I garden my kiddo now comes out and is in his own creative world with the sand.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table

Sand Table

07/14/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think the product is good except for when it rains. The sand gets wet on one side and if you don't keep the lid off moisture stays on the lid and it keeps the sand wet. Other than that, i am happy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 474 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next