Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 8-Cup Spacemaker Thermal Carafe Coffeemaker, ODC460

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Black & Decker Black & Decker 8-Cup Spacemaker Thermal Carafe Coffeemaker, ODC460

For freshly-brewed coffee whenever you want it, Black & Decker's Under-the-Counter Coffee Maker is your quick, grab-and-go solution — its programmable, 24-hour clock/timer ensures your java will be ready down to the minute. And a Sneak-a-Cup feature lets you grab that first cup while brewing. With a thermal carafe.
Average Customer Rating:
2.763 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation39%15 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Black & Decker 8-Cup Spacemaker Thermal Carafe Coffeemaker, ODC460

died in 9 months

04/19/2008
By ,
Philadelphia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this products electronics display - hence ability tpo program it - died in 9 months - my other coffee maker lasted 15 years and was used daily - what a disappointment - but in a way i am relieved to be buying a new one as it overflowed easily if all not aligned precisely - i will not purchase again
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Black & Decker 8-Cup Spacemaker Thermal Carafe Coffeemaker, ODC460

poor quality

01/31/2008
By ,
florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
we have ordered two of this product. the first one stopped working completely after one use. returned and got another one. the second one leaked terribley and made loud noises. after the second one we gave up and got a mr. coffee product that has been great so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Black & Decker 8-Cup Spacemaker Thermal Carafe Coffeemaker, ODC460

Black and Decker Spacesaver Coffee Maker

11/21/2007
By ,
Medford, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just had to have this for my new kitichen, as I had had one before and loved it. This one is cheep looking,too large, really doesnt save any space and the coffee basket drawer is almost impossible to open. I am very disapointed and will be returning it unused.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Black & Decker 8-Cup Spacemaker Thermal Carafe Coffeemaker, ODC460

Great Idea, No thought designer

02/05/2008
By ,
Aurora, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great idea !
Different holes needed from previous style.
Smaller than previous. (8 vs 12 cup)
Small lever on basket, used to interupt brewing, broke on first use!
Hole in back of water resevior is terrible design !
Would not recommend ! ! !
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Black & Decker 8-Cup Spacemaker Thermal Carafe Coffeemaker, ODC460

Worthless

04/14/2008
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Serves only as a bad example. Leaks out of the "overflow" holes in water fill device while moving the RV down the road. WHAT A MESS! Returning product. Previous model worked well that had the the tap-a-cup handle. This one is j-u-n-k.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Black & Decker 8-Cup Spacemaker Thermal Carafe Coffeemaker, ODC460

problems

11/24/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the clock there fore the timer worked for about 4 months then it quit working appropriately making it unreliable if you want to just turn it on manually you canbut why pay extra when it wont work
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Black & Decker 8-Cup Spacemaker Thermal Carafe Coffeemaker, ODC460
01/01/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this because of the carafe, and its space saving qualities. It did not save any space. I returned this product. I cant give an total review, because I took it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 28 for Black & Decker 8-Cup Spacemaker Thermal Carafe Coffeemaker, ODC460

JUNK

11/01/2007
By ,
Dunnellon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used 1 time and the carafe cracked,and had coffee all over the kitchen,E-Mail B&D and they said to buy a new carafe JUNK JUNK JUNK
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 29 for Black & Decker 8-Cup Spacemaker Thermal Carafe Coffeemaker, ODC460

I love this

11/08/2007
By ,
wabash indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my motorhome and it keeps the coffee hot for hours.it is easy to set and to use and great for tight spaces too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 30 for Black & Decker 8-Cup Spacemaker Thermal Carafe Coffeemaker, ODC460
04/28/2008
By ,
eagle bridge, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the caraffe because it doesn't have a glass liner, but my old one had a spicket for a quick pour on the front.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Black & Decker 8-Cup Spacemaker Thermal Carafe Coffeemaker, ODC460

TERRIBLE

01/08/2008
By ,
Eastern Shore, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DOes not work properly, not like the old style!!! Leaks coffee and HOT condensation!
Ugly design, not worth the $$!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 32 for Black & Decker 8-Cup Spacemaker Thermal Carafe Coffeemaker, ODC460
09/30/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good coffee maker only thing i dont like cant not pour it without spilling coffe must be defect in spout or lid
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Black & Decker 8-Cup Spacemaker Thermal Carafe Coffeemaker, ODC460

not good

08/20/2007
By ,
Putnam CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For a space saver the item is hugh. Had to send craft back twice due to defects.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Black & Decker 8-Cup Spacemaker Thermal Carafe Coffeemaker, ODC460
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Durability
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Appearance
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
21-34 of 34 total reviews