Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Brinkmann 2-Piece Kettle Lantern Solar Landscape Lights

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Brinkmann Brinkmann 2-Piece Kettle Lantern Solar Landscape Lights

Brighten up outdoor settings such as a patio, poolside or walkway with these Brinkmann 2-Piece Kettle Lantern Solar Lights. These Brinkmann landscape lights will be charged with sunlight throughout the day, and when it is dark outside, the lights will automatically turn on, leaving you with an effective lighting solution and a manageable energy bill. These Brinkmann 2-Piece Kettle Lantern Solar Lights can be removed from their posts, so you can place them in any indoor setting for fashionable, convenient lighting. The Brinkmann solar lights look elegant with their pewter finish and amber LEDS that create an inviting, soothing glow. Aside from being solar powered, these Brinkmann landscape lights offer the benefit of easy and efficient installation, reducing the need to look at tangled and unsightly wires. These Brinkmann 2-Piece Kettle Lantern Solar Lights come with convenient features such as a door that opens for battery access and sealed panels to withstand inclement weather.
Average Customer Rating:
3.765 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation71%12 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brinkmann 2-Piece Kettle Lantern Solar Landscape Lights

Lovely, Nice, But - - -

06/01/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There's nothing quite like driving into the alley at night, coming home from a long day away, and being greeted by the twinkling of these lights along the gardens that edge my property boundaries and driveway! Trouble is, often they don't work. Many times a tap on the unit will cause the lights to go on. Other times it's of no use. I've probably bought 24 of these in order to have 8 that work. Make that work(ed), because 2 have just quit and nothing seems to jump start them. I love them, felt they were a good value, just wish they would ALL work ALL the time. I guess I go with the oft-amended line, "If we can put a man on the moon, why can't we have simple solar lights that work?"
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 2 for Brinkmann 2-Piece Kettle Lantern Solar Landscape Lights

Solar lamps

05/12/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disapointing, low light level, very light plastic so they keep blowing away in low wind. Not a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+21points
Review 3 for Brinkmann 2-Piece Kettle Lantern Solar Landscape Lights
02/25/2010
By ,
NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not hold a charge for the time stated. Amber bulbs make almost useless for lighting
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Brinkmann 2-Piece Kettle Lantern Solar Landscape Lights

lanterns

11/23/2008
By ,
Western NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The lights are ok when they work. I tried to buy more but couldn't find any on the web site.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Brinkmann 2-Piece Kettle Lantern Solar Landscape Lights

Decent Product, But Hoped For More

01/06/2009
By ,
San Diego, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this product a few weeks now and they look cool, but don't work as good as they look.
It takes awhile to get them charged and unless you can get them in direct sunlight for most of the day they won't make it through the night lit. They also aren't too bright, so you can't really rely on them for light, but they look cool if you just want to put them somewhere for looks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Brinkmann 2-Piece Kettle Lantern Solar Landscape Lights

Sturdy plastic and nice hangers.

10/10/2011
By ,
Cascade, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The lights look just like a low fire glow in a lantern. Not much light given off, but they sure are pretty for what I want them for. They don't seem to hold the charge very well, but haven't had sunlight all day yet, so maybe will do better in the summer. The hangers are made sturdy and the lanterns are a good size. Very nice for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Brinkmann 2-Piece Kettle Lantern Solar Landscape Lights

like the decor

09/01/2010
By ,
Pasadena, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think these lights are very nice outside my gazebo, however, one of the lights is more orange than the other (brighter). The poles are very strong and stand well in their holders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Brinkmann 2-Piece Kettle Lantern Solar Landscape Lights

Coach Lights

07/17/2010
By ,
Kingston NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These coach lights are a nice touch to the walk and the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Brinkmann 2-Piece Kettle Lantern Solar Landscape Lights

lawn decoration

05/12/2010
By ,
Varysburg NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice looking, work well. Hangers are a little flimsy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Brinkmann 2-Piece Kettle Lantern Solar Landscape Lights
12/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set. It's really cute and cozy, yet handy. I have these right next to my door. If for some reason I get home and my outdoor light isn't on, I take a lantern up with me so I can see the keyhole in my door. I put these in the ground in the fall. I can't wait to use them in the summertime when I'm outdoors at night. They work great for kids as well when they're out playing in the yard. I'm really happy with these lights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Brinkmann 2-Piece Kettle Lantern Solar Landscape Lights

Love These

09/14/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I did not give 5 stars is becuase I
had to buy a battery to replace one that did not work. They look beautiful!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Brinkmann 2-Piece Kettle Lantern Solar Landscape Lights

WHAT WERE THEY THINKING???

06/02/2013
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Lanterns are nice. They are of very nice quality BUT the lights inside are orange. They don't put off light enough to see by and they are a great disappointment. I thought they would show off the front of my house but they don't do anything, Looking for some bulbs or whatever to replace the insides. Bad decision on my part, I gave my other solar lights away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Brinkmann 2-Piece Kettle Lantern Solar Landscape Lights
06/03/2012
By ,
Broadus, Mt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These little lantern like solar lights are great. They glow an orange light at night to make you think they are really a lantern. We put one out at the cemetary on my Father-in-Laws grave and it looks wonderful. Would recomend these to everyone, and the price was very reasonable and the delivery time was excellent. Thumbs up on this all the way around!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Brinkmann 2-Piece Kettle Lantern Solar Landscape Lights
05/30/2013
By ,
gladstone,mi.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
totally plastic,they look nicer in the picture,because they're not metal they dont go as well with other lights I have
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Brinkmann 2-Piece Kettle Lantern Solar Landscape Lights
04/26/2009
By ,
westminster. Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could not wait afte purchasing the lights, to get the in our garden. After charging for a fewhours, they were glowing that night. Very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Brinkmann 2-Piece Kettle Lantern Solar Landscape Lights

Nice looking lanterns

08/01/2010
By ,
Greenville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These lanterns look great out by my gazebo. They are very sturdy and looks like they won't rust. Very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brinkmann 2-Piece Kettle Lantern Solar Landscape Lights
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5