Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Eureka Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

The Eureka Optima 437AZ Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum features the exclusive Power Paw with Riser Visor for efficient cleaning. The turbo nozzle of the Power Paw removes pet hair, pollen, and other fine dust. This stairs vacuum cleaner features soft grip handles that is looped and ergonomic, and can be adjusted to more than 13 positions for added convenience. This suction power vacuum cleaner uses 12 amps of power for deep cleaning. This Eureka Vacuum Cleaner includes deluxe clear stretch hose, upholstery/dusting brush, extension wand, dust cup, and a 20 power cord. The dust cup is easy to be empty and clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.163 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
32
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation81%114 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
32
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ
08/26/2009
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacuum for hardwood or laminate floors. The switch to turn the beater bar off is awesome. I have several area rugs and laminate floors and this vacuum makes transistioning from one to the other easy. I vacuum 3-4 times a week as I have 2 dogs and this little vacuum works great! It also works good on my wall to wall carpeting in the bedroom. Only drawback is pet hair gets trapped around the filter, so I have to empty it halfway through, but other than that its awesome! I haven't had to sweep since I got it. It gets into all the corners and right up to the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Did not met my expectations !!!

06/20/2011
By ,
Old Bridge, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I owned one earlier (Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ). It was working OK for about an year then its wheel started to break. Recently, I ordered one which I assembled and started using; it started making lots of weird noise, I had to return it back and had to look for other options.
Suction was OK but when I tried Eureka AirSpeed Bagless Upright Vacuum, AS1000A which is comparable to Dyson's; it attracted me to try to the Eureka Airspeed.
Overall, very dissatisfied with Eureka Optima.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

great for small apt or condo

07/19/2012
By ,
oside
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had my eureka turbo for over 3 years and it still works just as good as day one. i would say the only negatives are you have to empty to filter often, (I've only had to replace the filter once so far.) and you need to check the bottom brush for loose strings and hair. positives its super light weight, works on carpet and tile floor, easily transform to the hose, and back to floor.other then those i love this vacuum and would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

don't buy if you have hardwoods or tile

07/12/2007
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product has a great 'Paw' feature and is very lightweight. However, there are vents in the front of the vacuum from which air blows out (and blows very strong) which scatters anything you are trying to pick up. I purchased this product becuase I have 2 cats that shed. This vacuum blows their hair all over the place before I can suck it up (and is strong enough to scatter cat litter that is on the ground). We have hard woods and I'm sure the problem wouldn't be as bad on regular carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

You get what you paid for

05/02/2010
By ,
Morris County, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Well..it's small, attractive and not as loud as my old vacuum which is a plus to my ears :-) However, the cord isn't long enough to reach the other rooms, and I live in apartment. I purchased an extension cord so I didn't have go through the unplug and plug process. I noticed the exhaust air in the front blows some of the dust away and that's a problem..and from the back of it, some of the dust is blown out.
In all honesty, I shouldn't be surprised going by the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

love this vacuum

11/13/2010
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really love this vacuum, clean up well from hair to dust, and tiny rocks that is track in the house. The only thing I am a little concerned about is fact that the cord does get some what hot while vacuuming, I don't know if i should be concerned about this. other than that it work clean up my capet in my couch and my floor. next place to use will be the car. PS you will need to pull out your chairs from under the table because you won't be able to vacuum under table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Not good for the long haul

01/06/2008
By ,
Farmington, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was intially happy with this vacuum, however it didn't last long. It has lost power and suction. It clogs easily and quickly and even after a thorough cleaning still will not pick up anything. Everything seems to be working fine but when you try to vacuum the floor...nothing. Very disappointing and it is totally a disposable vacuum. If you just need a vacuum for a couple of months then buy it....if you want a vacuum to last a while but something else!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

The little vacuum that does a lot!!!!

04/07/2011
By ,
Bandon, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had used a similar model to this at a family members home. Was so impressed at it's lightweight, sleek style I couldn't believe it operated like many larger vacs. I was SO impressed I bought one for my daughter for her new apartment. She said it was easy to assemble and really liked how lightweight and powerful it is. We had it shipped right from the walmart.com site directly to her new home!! Thanks Walmart for making housewarming gift giving so easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

compact vacum

12/05/2008
By ,
Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the look of this product. It has GREAT suction . But, it is like a hurricane when when you turn it on, all the air pushing out to the front floor section in great force. It blows every bit of the dirt all around the room. It actually blew one of my stocking of the stocking holder. I guess if you have wall to wall carpeting this product would be great. But, if you want it to go from carpet to hard wood, I would not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

love this vac!

05/03/2010
By ,
Englewood, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is possibly the best vacuum i have ever owned andi've owned everything from electrolux to Dyson. the features and the extra tools make it incredible. it's light (and i keep it in the basement and carry it up two flights of stairs every day!) and it's powerful. i have cat hair on the cushions and the small brush gets it all up every time. it's really an incredible little machine. and who can beat the price!. i have ordered another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Eureka vacuum

02/08/2009
By ,
Modesto, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought the Eureka Optima Turbo vacuum. It performs very well. The suction is very strong for a lightweight vacuum. I replaced an Optima (lime green) vacuum whose wheel had fallen off. When I notified Eureka about the wheel, they sent me a whole new floor assembly that I easily attached to the handle. Now that is what I expect from every company that I do business with. Too bad some are lacking in manners.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ
06/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product seemed like a toy when I first saw it. When I used it, it soon became apparent that it was a powerful vacuum and does a great job. I was amazed the amount of residual dirt my previous vacuum (Kirby) had left behind. It is very convient to store due to it's small physical size.
The only short coming is the "stair tread" attachment gets bumped off it's storage space when I vacuum under furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Sharp Little Vac.

07/06/2008
By ,
C-Town, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a Vac. to do heavy duty all around dusting, and cleaning then I don't recommend this vac.
It is perfect for cleaning hallways, bedrooms, and even car interiors.
I purchased this Vac. because I wanted a light weight vacuum to keep for the upstairs, and it is defenitely that!!
I am very pleased with the performance of this vacuum. Plus I think it is a sharp looking little thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Power Paw is useless. Brush does not operate

08/09/2011
By ,
New York City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Terrific design & weight. Has the suction for the carpets I need to clean. Someone who actually uses a vacuum cleaner must have helped design this. Power Paw is not worth the extra money paid. The brush stops turning when applied to anything, even a sheet. Until they improve this item, do not spend your extra money. I also have the model without the Power Paw, which was a better buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ
04/28/2010
By ,
Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This vacuum would be good for an apartment or small house with short carpet. There isn't a height setting to adjust for longer, thicker carpet. It worked ok for my house but I have long carpet in a couple rooms and the adjustable handle got pushed back into the shortest setting due to the force needed to push it across the carpet. May work for some people but not for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ
09/08/2007
By ,
NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros:
suction is good.
the telescopic handle feels very comfortable.
the riser visor is definitely a handy tool for stairs and upholstery.
Cons:
Doesn't glide easily on carpet.
the vent at the bottom blows away debris on bare floors.
Short hose.
the handle would not stay in place (would go down) while vacuuming.
i returned the product after using it a couple of times.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Great lightweight vac

05/05/2010
By ,
Suwanee, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been really pleased with this vacuum. My only complaint is the cord is really short. Easily solved by adding a 15 ft extension cord. After that I could do the whole downstairs w/o unplugging. I am not a fan of bagless, but for the price well worth it. I also love how light weight it is. I don't have to ask my husband to carry up or down the stairs anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Excellent Product

01/15/2008
By ,
Westampton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my mother who can no longer lift heavy items. Turns out I love it so much, I bought one for myself as well. Very lightweight, but yet cleans well. Has an option not to turn on the brush wich works wonders on kitchen floors. The power paw is great on furniture and stairs. Very compact and easy to store. Definetly recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Poor durability

12/01/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this product about 3 years ago. It lasted only 12 months before the powercord wore through and the cannister began to leak dust everywhere. Everytime I turned it on, there was a puff of dust. As well, the motor started burning out. It is a lightweight vacuum with a sleek design and easy-to-use attachments, but not worth it for only a year's use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Eureka Optima Turbo Lightweight Bagless Upright Vacuum, 437AZ

Hope you're not tall

01/19/2009
By ,
Cicero, Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This vaccuum cleaner works well. However, the size is deceiving. The vaccuum is mini-sized. When you order this product on-line, it appears to be normal sized (maybe I should have read all of the "specs" better). After you assemble it, it only stands 3' tall. This requires that you bend lower than normal when using it.
If you are only 5' tall this is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 133 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next