Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Furreal FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Furreal FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Butterscotch Pony is a dream come true for little girls. Hasbro designed the FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony to look like a remarkably life-like pony. Butterscotch responds to your little girl's voice. The pony also moves her head and ears, and blinks her eyes. Butterscotch even whinnies and neighs like a real pony. Girls can sit on Butterscotch and pretend to go for a ride. Butterscotch will make clomping sounds with her hooves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation86%163 out of 189reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

too big and not enough action

01/08/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My kids were under the impression that this pony walked, so we were very disappointed that it doesn't move anything but its head. It's very cute and very well made, but it takes up a lot of space and the kids lost interest in it after a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 22 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

SoSo Product

01/10/2008
By ,
St. Louis, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Daughter liked getting it for the holidays, but gets bored with it quickly. It is a neat toy, but very expensive to get little play time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 23 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Fun product

11/22/2007
By ,
kaufman tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun to play with but it would be better if it could walk and its way to expensive. The price is way to high for what it is able to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 24 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

nice but could've been better quality

07/22/2008
By ,
altamonte springs, florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter wanted this pony ever since she saw this in stores during christmas time. I promised her i'd buy it for her birthday. She patiently waited till july for her "dream to come true".Although the pony is very very cute looking, I'm sorry to write this but I'm a little disappointed with this toy. first of all the material used for the fur and mane is not good quality. My daughter was very excited to brush her pony's hair with the brush that came with it. But to our horror, with each little stroke, the fur came off easily and its all over the carpet. secondly, although the pony responds to sounds, each time it moves, you can hear the machinery loud and clear so it sort of takes away from the real-like. But this is my opinion and observation. Please read other reviews as well before purchasing it. I might be expecting more and hence disappointed. If you ask my daughter she loves it just the way it is ..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 25 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Fun for the kids

03/28/2008
By ,
La Porte, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My child loves it. It holds her. That is very good. But it costs a bit too much. They need to improve the battery pack. It is a little difficult to put the batteries in.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 26 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

awesome

12/25/2007
By ,
kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my daughter loves this product she has been wanting it 4-ever, I just wish that it would have come with a saddle for the price that I paid
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Soo Cute!

01/23/2008
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter just loves this horse. She climbs on his back and hugs it. Her favorite thing is when the horse moves like its walking with its head it would have been nice if they made it to bounce or something. It was a bit pricey, but I know she really loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

I wish we had things like this as kids!!!!!

04/09/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a bit skeptikal about purchasing the pony because i thought it was too expensive. I bought it for my godchild for a birthday gift. SHE LOVES IT!!!! Its very realistic and worth every penny. Trust me, your little one won't be the only one loving Butterscotch. You'll find yourself feeding, petting, and brushing her, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Butterscotch (renamed Onica)

12/29/2007
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product. Very lifelike. My son thought it was real when he first saw it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

A hit

12/29/2007
By ,
Nichols, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my Granddaughter who had been "visiting" this horse at theWalMart where she lives. She was very excited to have one of her own. The only disappointing thing is that it can't move easily from room to room. She wanted it to be able to go everywhere with her, also the only movement when "riding" is with the head. It would have been nice if it could have moved a little. Overall the horse was a hit, but I feel is over priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Great toy!

12/29/2007
By ,
Golden Meadow, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mom bought this for my 2 year old for Christmas. She loves it. She got up the next morning, and saw the pony, and said my horse, and gave it hugs and kisses. I think it is a toy that will get old fast, but it is nice. It seems so real. We don't have a pet, so this is the next best thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 32 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

One Happy Child

12/28/2007
By ,
Trenton NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 1/2 yr. old saw Butterscotch in the store and kept asking for it until Christmas morning. Where she found it under the tree. She was VERY pleased!! I do think the price is a little on the expensive side but it was worth it too see her face. Also, I'm am glad that we put it together instead of wrapping the box. The pony comes in 2 pieces, the head is seperated from the body. I think if my child saw that it might have freaked her out. Other than that we are happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony
12/28/2007
By ,
Sneca Rocks, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this pony for my child for Christmas and she loved it. She play's with it everyday. It looks real. And is really pretty. She brushes it all the time. A wonderful toy. It is a little to expensive. And would be nice if it walked, but over all a wonderful toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Birthday present Butterscotch

04/14/2008
By ,
Corydon, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 year old has wanted Butterscotch for over 2 years now. We hoped she would forget about it, but she kept asking Santa for it and was constantly drawing pictures of Butterscotch and reminded us daily of it. Soo, after 2 years of her lobbying, we gave in and purchased it for her 5th birthday. (When we knew she could take better care of it--and not be so rough)
We had it shipped to the store and it arrived in perfect condition. It took about 15 minutes to assemble (and I'm not a handy person when it comes to assembling things). I found myself playing with it and had to turn it off before I ran the batteries down.
My now 5yr old loves it. It sleeps next to her bed every night now and she loves unsaddling it and putting it's leg warmers on and flower and medal. It is extremely pricey in my opinion, so hopefully it will last a while and not just get forgotten. The mechanics are a little loud, but my 5yr old doesn't mind a bit; she is thrilled with her. I have to admit she's pretty darn cute and fun to play with.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Nice Present

12/31/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter got this for Christmas. We got a good deal online when it was on sale, but it is still alittle pricey. The only thing we don't like about it is the screw for the battery compartment on Butterscoth's stomach falls out often and easily. It's a very small screw and hard to find. Other then that, she enjoys it every day!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 36 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Very Excited

12/30/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 1/2 year old daughter was very excited when she received her pony for christmas. She has a little trouble climbing on by herself, but she does enjoy it very much. It would be great if it would walk, and she sometimes has trouble with making it do certain things. Overall she loves it and am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Better than expected

02/12/2008
By ,
Upstate NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter begged for Butterscotch for Christmas after I had already finished my shopping. I bought the pony for her birthday. She just turned 8, and I was afraid she might be too big for it, but she isn't at all. It holds up to 80 lbs. She adores it, and told me it is "perfect."
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 38 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Butterscotch

01/02/2008
By ,
Hilliard, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our 4 year old daughter got butterscotch for Christmas and she absolutly loves her. The only thing that I can complain about is how many batteries that you go through. This product definately needs to have an adapter so it can be plugged into an outlet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Awesome Toy for the right price.

02/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Item second hand and I new right away my 2 1/2 year old daughter would love it. She brushes her hair and feeds her the carrot all day long and asks me to help her up so she can sit on her. For the price I paid for it (under 100$) I am quite happy with the pony, I would never of paid full price. To much to fork out for a small child, I know the 250$ would go better into her savings account towards something more practical.
The horse itself moves and sounds like the first day it was purchased after a few years of wear and tear, no problems with changing the batteries, or any mechanical failure. Since my daughter is only 35lbs she has a long way to go before she outgrows this little beauty.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 40 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Mechanical sounding

01/02/2008
By ,
Clarksville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pony is cute, and our 2 year old grand-daughter loved it; however, I wish it didn't sound so mechanical when it moves.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
21-40 of 154 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next