Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Furreal FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Furreal FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Butterscotch Pony is a dream come true for little girls. Hasbro designed the FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony to look like a remarkably life-like pony. Butterscotch responds to your little girl's voice. The pony also moves her head and ears, and blinks her eyes. Butterscotch even whinnies and neighs like a real pony. Girls can sit on Butterscotch and pretend to go for a ride. Butterscotch will make clomping sounds with her hooves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation86%163 out of 189reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

nice but could've been better quality

07/22/2008
By ,
altamonte springs, florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter wanted this pony ever since she saw this in stores during christmas time. I promised her i'd buy it for her birthday. She patiently waited till july for her "dream to come true".Although the pony is very very cute looking, I'm sorry to write this but I'm a little disappointed with this toy. first of all the material used for the fur and mane is not good quality. My daughter was very excited to brush her pony's hair with the brush that came with it. But to our horror, with each little stroke, the fur came off easily and its all over the carpet. secondly, although the pony responds to sounds, each time it moves, you can hear the machinery loud and clear so it sort of takes away from the real-like. But this is my opinion and observation. Please read other reviews as well before purchasing it. I might be expecting more and hence disappointed. If you ask my daughter she loves it just the way it is ..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Not Worth the Money

12/29/2007
By ,
Springville, Al
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter because its all she asked for Christmas....I read the reviews and decided I would spend the money.. Big mistake
She played with it about 30 min Christmas morning and has not looked at it since. I would advise that you not spend the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 23 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Wish it walked!

01/04/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My kids got so excited over this horse and at first it was really cute. But, considering the price, it should walk the kids around or something. Way too expensive for what it does. Takes up tons of room. Was easy to put together though.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 24 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Worth $300??

07/02/2008
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughters are 3 and 4. They desperately wanted this for Christmas. THey are both into horses and talked about Butterscotch non stop. It is very adorable and BIG. However, once they received it they played with it for 2 days and it has been sitting with the rest of their toys since. Maybe they are too young?? Maybe they will "grow" into Butterscotch? I don't know but right now I think it was a waste of money...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 25 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

awesome

12/25/2007
By ,
kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my daughter loves this product she has been wanting it 4-ever, I just wish that it would have come with a saddle for the price that I paid
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Nice Present

12/31/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter got this for Christmas. We got a good deal online when it was on sale, but it is still alittle pricey. The only thing we don't like about it is the screw for the battery compartment on Butterscoth's stomach falls out often and easily. It's a very small screw and hard to find. Other then that, she enjoys it every day!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 27 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony
01/13/2008
By ,
Seabrook, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this product. It is very interactive and realistic for young children. My daughter spends hours talking to horse, brushing it and riding it. It responds so well to her, that she seems to think it is real.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Fun for the kids

03/28/2008
By ,
La Porte, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My child loves it. It holds her. That is very good. But it costs a bit too much. They need to improve the battery pack. It is a little difficult to put the batteries in.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Awesome Toy for the right price.

02/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Item second hand and I new right away my 2 1/2 year old daughter would love it. She brushes her hair and feeds her the carrot all day long and asks me to help her up so she can sit on her. For the price I paid for it (under 100$) I am quite happy with the pony, I would never of paid full price. To much to fork out for a small child, I know the 250$ would go better into her savings account towards something more practical.
The horse itself moves and sounds like the first day it was purchased after a few years of wear and tear, no problems with changing the batteries, or any mechanical failure. Since my daughter is only 35lbs she has a long way to go before she outgrows this little beauty.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 30 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

good for little horse lovers

01/22/2008
By ,
watertown, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fairly easy to assembly. Four year old granddaughter was delighted. I was disappointed that the clip clop mode did not continue very long. Had some problems getting it to work at all, also feeding the carrot was a challege. Overall she was delighted.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Birthday present Butterscotch

04/14/2008
By ,
Corydon, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 year old has wanted Butterscotch for over 2 years now. We hoped she would forget about it, but she kept asking Santa for it and was constantly drawing pictures of Butterscotch and reminded us daily of it. Soo, after 2 years of her lobbying, we gave in and purchased it for her 5th birthday. (When we knew she could take better care of it--and not be so rough)
We had it shipped to the store and it arrived in perfect condition. It took about 15 minutes to assemble (and I'm not a handy person when it comes to assembling things). I found myself playing with it and had to turn it off before I ran the batteries down.
My now 5yr old loves it. It sleeps next to her bed every night now and she loves unsaddling it and putting it's leg warmers on and flower and medal. It is extremely pricey in my opinion, so hopefully it will last a while and not just get forgotten. The mechanics are a little loud, but my 5yr old doesn't mind a bit; she is thrilled with her. I have to admit she's pretty darn cute and fun to play with.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Butterscotch

01/02/2008
By ,
Hilliard, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our 4 year old daughter got butterscotch for Christmas and she absolutly loves her. The only thing that I can complain about is how many batteries that you go through. This product definately needs to have an adapter so it can be plugged into an outlet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

not worth the money

12/26/2008
By ,
Natchitoches, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
recieved horse zipper on head is very cheap it broke when we zipped it up. Got on line to make sure we had put it on right there dirrections was not even like the butter scotch pony we have. I am going to retun it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 34 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Butterscotch

12/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for children who love horses
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 35 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

My daughter loves it

01/14/2008
By ,
Pickerington, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great fun, if it walked it would be real. It is very realistic.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Soo Cute!

01/23/2008
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter just loves this horse. She climbs on his back and hugs it. Her favorite thing is when the horse moves like its walking with its head it would have been nice if they made it to bounce or something. It was a bit pricey, but I know she really loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

FRF Butterscotch pony

01/09/2008
By ,
West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves this toys. The halter does come a part easily and is difficult to put back together. The toy is nice but expensive and I don't know if I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 38 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Very cute- but overpriced!!

01/14/2008
By ,
Old Bridge, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 6 year old daughter has been asking for this horse for 2 years now. I finally decided to buy it for her for christmas. It is very cute and life like, but for $280.00 it is overpriced. She loved it, and that is all that mattered, but WAY too much $$$$$.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 39 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Mechanical sounding

01/02/2008
By ,
Clarksville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pony is cute, and our 2 year old grand-daughter loved it; however, I wish it didn't sound so mechanical when it moves.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 40 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

One Happy Child

12/28/2007
By ,
Trenton NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 1/2 yr. old saw Butterscotch in the store and kept asking for it until Christmas morning. Where she found it under the tree. She was VERY pleased!! I do think the price is a little on the expensive side but it was worth it too see her face. Also, I'm am glad that we put it together instead of wrapping the box. The pony comes in 2 pieces, the head is seperated from the body. I think if my child saw that it might have freaked her out. Other than that we are happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 154 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next