Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Furreal FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Furreal FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Butterscotch Pony is a dream come true for little girls. Hasbro designed the FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony to look like a remarkably life-like pony. Butterscotch responds to your little girl's voice. The pony also moves her head and ears, and blinks her eyes. Butterscotch even whinnies and neighs like a real pony. Girls can sit on Butterscotch and pretend to go for a ride. Butterscotch will make clomping sounds with her hooves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation86%163 out of 189reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

nice but could've been better quality

07/22/2008
By ,
altamonte springs, florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter wanted this pony ever since she saw this in stores during christmas time. I promised her i'd buy it for her birthday. She patiently waited till july for her "dream to come true".Although the pony is very very cute looking, I'm sorry to write this but I'm a little disappointed with this toy. first of all the material used for the fur and mane is not good quality. My daughter was very excited to brush her pony's hair with the brush that came with it. But to our horror, with each little stroke, the fur came off easily and its all over the carpet. secondly, although the pony responds to sounds, each time it moves, you can hear the machinery loud and clear so it sort of takes away from the real-like. But this is my opinion and observation. Please read other reviews as well before purchasing it. I might be expecting more and hence disappointed. If you ask my daughter she loves it just the way it is ..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Not what we expected

12/28/2007
By ,
Kansas City area
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Our Little one wanted this more than anything on her list. She is not impressed, she has not played with it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 23 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Not Worth the Money

12/29/2007
By ,
Springville, Al
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter because its all she asked for Christmas....I read the reviews and decided I would spend the money.. Big mistake
She played with it about 30 min Christmas morning and has not looked at it since. I would advise that you not spend the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 24 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Too much buck for the bang

02/06/2008
By ,
Birmingham, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter spent every penny of her birthday money (and ALOT of mine) to buy this pony. We used Wal-Mart's Site to Store program to save on the $60 shipping charge. It took three weeks to receive the pony. The mechanical sounds are very loud and distracting during play. I had a difficult time with the zipper that connects the head to the body. The battery pack took is located on the "belly" area of the pony. It is not easy to remove and replace. My daughter was disappointed with the limited actions that the pony has. Her exact words were: "Is that all she does?" We have had the pony almost two weeks and she has stood in the living room (takes up too much space in her bedroom) for over a week untouched. I wouldn't recommend this toy. However, many of the smaller interactive toys are priced much better for their quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 25 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

My Daughter Loves Butterscotch

01/04/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pony is cute. A little creepy at first, but cute. I think it's way, way over priced but it's every girls dream to have a pony and my 7 year old daughter just loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 26 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Not Played With

01/04/2008
By ,
Mt. Pleasant, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter (age 6) begged for a Butterscotch pony for Christmas. I tried to talk her into a real four wheeler or motorcycle and she kept saying, "No I want a Butterscotch Pony." She was so excited on Christmas day to see her, but only played with it about two days and now, a week and a half later, it is just taking up room in our home. That was a lot of money to spend on a toy that will not be played with. Even my 18 month old son has no interest in it. I guess it depends on your child.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 27 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

"Furreal" should be more real.

11/13/2007
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think it is a great pony,my kid loves it , but i think it would also be cool if the pony could walk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 28 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

FRF Butterscotch pony

01/09/2008
By ,
West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves this toys. The halter does come a part easily and is difficult to put back together. The toy is nice but expensive and I don't know if I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony
01/13/2008
By ,
Seabrook, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this product. It is very interactive and realistic for young children. My daughter spends hours talking to horse, brushing it and riding it. It responds so well to her, that she seems to think it is real.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Wonderful addition to family!

12/06/2007
By ,
Acme, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 year daughter has wanted this pony since it came out last year. She is a true horse/pony girl! I did not get it for her last year because I didn't think it was worth the money, but I broke down this year and purchased it for her. My husband and I watched with joy when she opened her eyes from her nap to see BUTTERSCOTH standing in the living room waiting for her. Since receiving it, she and her twin brother play, ride & dress up the pony daily. It was well worth the money that I paid for it to see the delight that it brings my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

My daughter loves it

01/14/2008
By ,
Pickerington, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great fun, if it walked it would be real. It is very realistic.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Very cute- but overpriced!!

01/14/2008
By ,
Old Bridge, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 6 year old daughter has been asking for this horse for 2 years now. I finally decided to buy it for her for christmas. It is very cute and life like, but for $280.00 it is overpriced. She loved it, and that is all that mattered, but WAY too much $$$$$.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 33 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

good for little horse lovers

01/22/2008
By ,
watertown, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fairly easy to assembly. Four year old granddaughter was delighted. I was disappointed that the clip clop mode did not continue very long. Had some problems getting it to work at all, also feeding the carrot was a challege. Overall she was delighted.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Soo Cute!

01/23/2008
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter just loves this horse. She climbs on his back and hugs it. Her favorite thing is when the horse moves like its walking with its head it would have been nice if they made it to bounce or something. It was a bit pricey, but I know she really loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

awesome

12/25/2007
By ,
kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my daughter loves this product she has been wanting it 4-ever, I just wish that it would have come with a saddle for the price that I paid
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

not worth the money

12/26/2008
By ,
Natchitoches, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
recieved horse zipper on head is very cheap it broke when we zipped it up. Got on line to make sure we had put it on right there dirrections was not even like the butter scotch pony we have. I am going to retun it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 37 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Fun for the kids

03/28/2008
By ,
La Porte, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My child loves it. It holds her. That is very good. But it costs a bit too much. They need to improve the battery pack. It is a little difficult to put the batteries in.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 38 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

One Happy Child

12/28/2007
By ,
Trenton NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 1/2 yr. old saw Butterscotch in the store and kept asking for it until Christmas morning. Where she found it under the tree. She was VERY pleased!! I do think the price is a little on the expensive side but it was worth it too see her face. Also, I'm am glad that we put it together instead of wrapping the box. The pony comes in 2 pieces, the head is seperated from the body. I think if my child saw that it might have freaked her out. Other than that we are happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Butterscotch (renamed Onica)

12/29/2007
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product. Very lifelike. My son thought it was real when he first saw it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

A hit

12/29/2007
By ,
Nichols, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my Granddaughter who had been "visiting" this horse at theWalMart where she lives. She was very excited to have one of her own. The only disappointing thing is that it can't move easily from room to room. She wanted it to be able to go everywhere with her, also the only movement when "riding" is with the head. It would have been nice if it could have moved a little. Overall the horse was a hit, but I feel is over priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 154 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next