Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Furreal FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Furreal FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Butterscotch Pony is a dream come true for little girls. Hasbro designed the FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony to look like a remarkably life-like pony. Butterscotch responds to your little girl's voice. The pony also moves her head and ears, and blinks her eyes. Butterscotch even whinnies and neighs like a real pony. Girls can sit on Butterscotch and pretend to go for a ride. Butterscotch will make clomping sounds with her hooves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation86%163 out of 189reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

BUTTERSCOTCH

02/19/2008
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK - My Little Girl is 5 - she drove me crazy about Butterscotch! I ended up buying the horse for her Birthday - I ordered site-to-store (since Butterscotch is no longer available in the store).
Butterscotch comes in 2 pieces - The head and the body - the only thing mechanical is the head (it would be nice if at least the tail were too) - the body is an empty shell with fur over it! Thats it! It neighs, makes sounds like it is munching when you put the carrot in it's mouth and makes sounds like it is walking. HMM - Worth $300? - NO! She loved Butterscotch when we put the horse together and sat on it for about 2 days watching TV. Now, Butterscotch is just chillin' in her room along with all her other toys. I already threw the box out - so I am stuck with $300 worth of cheap fur. Yeah!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 22 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Somewhat disappointed

01/06/2008
By ,
Wheeling, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This toy has very mechanical sounds that for the money did not meet expectations nor did the fact that the child actually feels no vibration or movement when the horse is suppose to be walking.
The mechanical sounds override the actual horse sounds and is not worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 23 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Worth $300??

07/02/2008
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughters are 3 and 4. They desperately wanted this for Christmas. THey are both into horses and talked about Butterscotch non stop. It is very adorable and BIG. However, once they received it they played with it for 2 days and it has been sitting with the rest of their toys since. Maybe they are too young?? Maybe they will "grow" into Butterscotch? I don't know but right now I think it was a waste of money...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 24 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

too big and not enough action

01/08/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My kids were under the impression that this pony walked, so we were very disappointed that it doesn't move anything but its head. It's very cute and very well made, but it takes up a lot of space and the kids lost interest in it after a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 25 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

My daughter loves it

01/14/2008
By ,
Pickerington, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great fun, if it walked it would be real. It is very realistic.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony
01/13/2008
By ,
Seabrook, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this product. It is very interactive and realistic for young children. My daughter spends hours talking to horse, brushing it and riding it. It responds so well to her, that she seems to think it is real.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

not worth the money

12/26/2008
By ,
Natchitoches, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
recieved horse zipper on head is very cheap it broke when we zipped it up. Got on line to make sure we had put it on right there dirrections was not even like the butter scotch pony we have. I am going to retun it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 28 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Wonderful addition to family!

12/06/2007
By ,
Acme, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 year daughter has wanted this pony since it came out last year. She is a true horse/pony girl! I did not get it for her last year because I didn't think it was worth the money, but I broke down this year and purchased it for her. My husband and I watched with joy when she opened her eyes from her nap to see BUTTERSCOTH standing in the living room waiting for her. Since receiving it, she and her twin brother play, ride & dress up the pony daily. It was well worth the money that I paid for it to see the delight that it brings my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Very cute- but overpriced!!

01/14/2008
By ,
Old Bridge, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 6 year old daughter has been asking for this horse for 2 years now. I finally decided to buy it for her for christmas. It is very cute and life like, but for $280.00 it is overpriced. She loved it, and that is all that mattered, but WAY too much $$$$$.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Butterscotch

12/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for children who love horses
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 31 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

good for little horse lovers

01/22/2008
By ,
watertown, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fairly easy to assembly. Four year old granddaughter was delighted. I was disappointed that the clip clop mode did not continue very long. Had some problems getting it to work at all, also feeding the carrot was a challege. Overall she was delighted.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Soo Cute!

01/23/2008
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter just loves this horse. She climbs on his back and hugs it. Her favorite thing is when the horse moves like its walking with its head it would have been nice if they made it to bounce or something. It was a bit pricey, but I know she really loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

awesome

12/25/2007
By ,
kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my daughter loves this product she has been wanting it 4-ever, I just wish that it would have come with a saddle for the price that I paid
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Fun for the kids

03/28/2008
By ,
La Porte, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My child loves it. It holds her. That is very good. But it costs a bit too much. They need to improve the battery pack. It is a little difficult to put the batteries in.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 35 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

One Happy Child

12/28/2007
By ,
Trenton NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 1/2 yr. old saw Butterscotch in the store and kept asking for it until Christmas morning. Where she found it under the tree. She was VERY pleased!! I do think the price is a little on the expensive side but it was worth it too see her face. Also, I'm am glad that we put it together instead of wrapping the box. The pony comes in 2 pieces, the head is seperated from the body. I think if my child saw that it might have freaked her out. Other than that we are happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony
12/28/2007
By ,
Sneca Rocks, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this pony for my child for Christmas and she loved it. She play's with it everyday. It looks real. And is really pretty. She brushes it all the time. A wonderful toy. It is a little to expensive. And would be nice if it walked, but over all a wonderful toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Butterscotch (renamed Onica)

12/29/2007
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product. Very lifelike. My son thought it was real when he first saw it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

A hit

12/29/2007
By ,
Nichols, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my Granddaughter who had been "visiting" this horse at theWalMart where she lives. She was very excited to have one of her own. The only disappointing thing is that it can't move easily from room to room. She wanted it to be able to go everywhere with her, also the only movement when "riding" is with the head. It would have been nice if it could have moved a little. Overall the horse was a hit, but I feel is over priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

Great toy!

12/29/2007
By ,
Golden Meadow, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mom bought this for my 2 year old for Christmas. She loves it. She got up the next morning, and saw the pony, and said my horse, and gave it hugs and kisses. I think it is a toy that will get old fast, but it is nice. It seems so real. We don't have a pet, so this is the next best thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 40 for FurReal Friends Butterscotch Pony

I wish we had things like this as kids!!!!!

04/09/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a bit skeptikal about purchasing the pony because i thought it was too expensive. I bought it for my godchild for a birthday gift. SHE LOVES IT!!!! Its very realistic and worth every penny. Trust me, your little one won't be the only one loving Butterscotch. You'll find yourself feeding, petting, and brushing her, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 154 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next