Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

Nintendo New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

Mario makes a welcome return to the Nintendo DS in his first 2D Scrolling game in years. This game features eight huge vivid 2D worlds inspired by those from the classic Mario adventures, but combined with beautifully rendered 3D characters which almost seem to jump out of the screen. Each world has a different theme and features multiple levels, which must be completed before progressing to the next one. Only after defeating all of the bosses will Mario be ready to defeat Bowser and save the Princess. The game also features a host of multiplayer options players can enjoy with up to three friends. Two players can battle it out wirelessly as they compete to collect stars on specially designed stages. In this mode the game continues until one Mario brother reaches the star limit for the stage. Up to four players can also take part in a selection of touch-screen mini-games with only one game cartridge thanks to DS Download Play.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(462 Reviews) 318
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
413
4 stars
41
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%453 out of 462reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
413
4 stars
41
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

LOVE IT

02/19/2010
By ,
Rome,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To anyone who is thinking on buying this game even though it's a little pricey buy it, it's the most awesome game ever if your buying it for yourself or your kids its great from both... take it from an 11 year old.. I LOVE IT!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

Fun game

04/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both my daughter and son love this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

good job on a classic

04/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wanted this game and loved it. He was very thrilled to play it and he liked that it could be shared to a ds system so he could play with mom and his brother.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

Not happy

03/23/2014
By ,
Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have tried multiple times to play this game and it won't stay on. My system keeps shutting off. At first I thought it was my DS but when we tried a different game it worked just fine. I will definitely be sending it back for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

A really great classic with new features too.

12/27/2013
By ,
Spencer, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game brings back memories
I absolutely love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

Great game, fun entertaining!!!

01/15/2014
By ,
Grants pass, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we received the game in the mail, we had no idea his much fun it would be!! Really brought back some childhood memory's. Now my daughter can enjoy this game in better graphics! Awesome hand very fun! Most certainly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

super mario girl

03/02/2008
By ,
New Bremen, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is awsome. its 100% better than the old version, when i first heard of this game bein out i had to do my homework and make sure it was what i expected of the game!....
i use to play the old mario game. and it brought back memories when i first started to play it...the graphics are awsome..! i recommend this for all ages..specially for kids!..i am an adult with A.D.D. (attention deficit disorder).and i get bored easily with games..and this one i didnt get bored at all i still play it! its even fun for adults too!
AnnaMarie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

A MUST HAVE for any Mario lover !!

12/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

Super mario Brothers DS lite

08/26/2007
By ,
Atwood,Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the game is exciting and always presents a challenge daughter cant seem to put it down
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

mario rocks!

07/14/2009
By ,
napa, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ok i bought this game like a year ago and i still love it! it is fun and entertaining! it rocks! i would total recommend this game to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

Excellent

02/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter who is 7 yrs old has been asking for the game for months. We purchased 3 Mario Games and not one of them were the right one. We looked all over for the game and no one had it.
I went online with Walmart, I was so happy to have found it. She has not stop playing the game since it came in the mail, now she has her 17 yr old brother following her around for his turn.
I highly recommend this game. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

Fun for kids and parents!

12/29/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this game for our 4 year old daughter for Christmas and although it is a little difficult for her to play at her age, she still enjoys it. While showing her how to play my husband and I have found how much we enjoy it too! It is just like the old school Super Mario Brothers that we used to play on the original Nintendo!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

Perfect for young gamers!

01/02/2014
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves the game and I loved it as a child, so perfect game at at great price, for both of us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

A fun game

12/24/2009
By ,
Kokomo,In.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 and 5 year old grand sons just love this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

Birthday gift for 5 yr old...

09/06/2010
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson LOVES this game. Figured it out without any help and never gets bored with it. Great graphics and colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

Granddaughter loves it!

12/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Order this game for my 7 yr old Granddaughter. She loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

My 5y/o son loves it

12/26/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Christmas gift
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

It is wonderfully old school with a few extras.

12/26/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son. He loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

great game

12/13/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about this game is great except for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for New Super Mario Bros. (DS)

Good game; freezes sometimes, can't save

07/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, this is a good game... except for a few things.
First of all, you can hardly ever save your game. Once you've beat the game, you can save practically anywhere, but when you're still playing, it's really hard to save, so you have to keep your DS in sleep mode all the time. Sometimes the game would freeze up, and since it wouldn't let me save I lost most of the game memory.
We bought New Super Mario Bros Wii before we bought it for the DS, and I have found the the DS version is much, much easier than the Wii version. I don't know why it's like that, but it just is.
I'm not very good at video games, but after about 4 months, I beat this. Sometimes I'd get really frusturated because I couldn't get past a level, but if you set the game down then try playing the next day, it's a lot easier to get past.
The nice thing is that after beating the game, it's still really fun to go and play it all over! :) It's still a challenge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 319 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next