Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012

Microsoft Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012

The Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012 is designed to provide better support to the users. This ergonomic keyboard’s reversed slope, ergonomic arc, and curved key bed are cushioned to provide a great comfort to rest your hands. In addition, you can quickly access to web pages, files, and folders in seconds with the help of the handy hot keys featured in this ergonomic keyboard. The intuitive Microsoft keyboard zoom slider is located in the middle of the keyboard for zooming in and zooming out at a touch of a button. This keyboard also features lockable F key, multimedia keys, and taskbar favorite keys for convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%119 out of 130reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 80 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012

Very Comfortable, with soft keys :-)

07/28/2014
By ,
Tightwad MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are a lot of bells and whistles on this key board. It doenst come with directions on how to set everything up. You have to google the model # and find them yourself. other than that I think its a great deal. I have used an ergonomic keyboard for YEARS, I got this one because my old one was starting NOT to work...keys were stinking or not contacting at all. It was a Microsoft Natural also, however that was bought in 2001. SO I'd say I got money worth from it! If this one lasts 1/2 as long I will be impressed! p.s- I have even got my co-worker using one!! (and shes an older lady!! and she LOVES it!!!)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012

Great Ergonomic Keyboard!

09/12/2007
By ,
Hokes Bluff, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I type on this keyboard 8 hours a day, 40 hours a week, or more. I do medical transcription, so I must have an ergonomic keyboard (will save you from carpal tunnel). I love the features on this keyboard... the ability to zoom in and out, the programmable features, the volume increase and decrease at a touch of a button, etc.
I have had no trouble with sticking keys. A lot of the letters have rubbed off the keys because I use it so much, but I don't look at the keyboard anyway.
I would really recommend this product. If you have never tried an ergonomic keyboard, it will take a little getting use to it, but I'll NEVER go back to a regular one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012

Medical Transcriptionist

07/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this board for medical transcription work 40+ hours a wk. This is actually the second board of this model I have owned. I had the first one 5+ years and flat wore it out. The lettering was even worn off. :-) This model is extremely easy on the hands for people who type long hours. The minor changes in the board and in the software only add to its usefulness. I esp like being able to program the Favorites buttons for work and recreation.....I highly recommend this board to anyone looking for a board that will see a lot of use because they hold up well. I can wear out a regular board in 6 months but my original of this board lasted 5 years - a record. If they stop making this model, I will be buying 5-6 spares because this is the only board I intend to use as long as I do transcription work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012

LOVE this keyboard- helps wrist pain!!

12/25/2009
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought a different model keyboard to help with carpal tunnel wrist pain- but was disappointed with it. Did a bit more research and found this product (but cheaper from another site).
I LOVE this keyboard. Have typed for hours at a time on it and almost no pain!! Worth every penny, even at this price!! The wrist pad is slightly cushioned, the zoom key and the print key work with windows 7 (unlike the previous keyboard). My only complaint- the space bar is firmer than I like.
It has taken quite a bit of time to get used to the split keyboard. (I used a free online typing test to practice speed and accuracy) However, my mother tried it today (she was a court-reporter typist for 25+years) and she absolutely hated it- but she is not much on change. For me, my wrist pain had gotten to the point that I could only type for minutes at a time. The adjustment to the feel and placement of the keys is well worth being almost pain free.
If you have wrist pain- this product is a necessity!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012

Great comfort

06/18/2014
By ,
Independence,MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm very disappointed with this keyboard. With windows 7 it was great. with windows 8.1 none of the featured keys work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012

OK Keyboard for the Price

07/27/2007
By ,
Orange County, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unfortunatley this keyboard is just OK for the price. Pros: programable keys are really nice and the ability to surf web pages is really handly. Cons: I've found that that some of the keys seem to be "sticky" (in particular the period and "m" keys)and can be frustrating. Given the price, I really expected more.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012

Microsoft Ergonomic KB 4000 excellent value

06/27/2011
By ,
Brandon, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is better than expected performance. The addiitional buttons for emaila, Internet and CD control are wonderful and clearly indicated .
Would recommend for anyone thats on the PC long hours 7-8 hrs daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012

Awesome Keyboard

01/20/2008
By ,
Boonville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wrist no longer hurts when typing for a long period of time, there are bonus keys on this keyboard that I was thrilled to get, because I was simply looking for an ergonomic keyboard. The space bar is not as smooth as the other keys but is doing just fine and i thought the 6 was supposed to be typed with the right hand, not left, that has been an adjustment to make. Overall i love it and would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012

Good, but big

02/17/2008
By ,
Lexington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The keyboard has a high-quality look and feel, but if you use a computer desk with a sliding keyboard drawer, it may be a tight fit. The measurements are roughly 18" x 11" x 2", and that's with the legs down and base attachment removed. Otherwise no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012

ms natural keyboard 4000

11/28/2007
By ,
49631
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lhe keyboard letters have started to vanish after less than two months.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012

Great product, but has problems

08/04/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall the keyboard was great, but after a week or so the N key started having problems. Intermittently it would only work if you pressed it very hard. So I'd end up with a lot of typed words where the letter N was missing. I read about this problem on some other reviews, but it seemed only some people experienced it, so I was hoping I wouldn't get one with the problem. I returned this one and have ordered another. Hopefully the second one will be ok because it is a really great keyboard otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012
08/11/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took me some time to get used to using the keyboard as I had typed for many years on a standard one. It was awkward for me because the keyboard has a "split" design with the zoom slider in the middle. I am so used to having all the keys together. My fingers were not always on the "home row" keys where they should have been and I typed with many errors. I am now getting adjusted and it is working for me. Also, I found it better with the palm rest at the rear as it allows my hands to rest in a more natural position when typing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012
07/04/2011
By ,
Saco, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this keyboard. It makes a significant difference if you do a lot of keying. This is the second Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard I've owned. I do transcription for a medical office and use my keyboard daily. I admit to being hard on my keyboards; not exactly a "light" typist, I bang on the keys. I was able to get over 4 years from my previous Microsoft Natural keyboard and ordered a replacement without hesitation. I would recommend this product to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012

Good keyboard for big shoulders

01/15/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear a 52 jacket (big shoulders) and so my hands come to a point at the keyboard. Because the board is curved.. I don't have to bend my thoroughly arthritic wrists to get to the keys. It is lovely, and after you get use to it, you stay with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012

Some products are not always perfect

09/13/2010
By ,
Limerick, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this keyboard before and purchased it again. This time the keyboard got through quality control un-checked. The space key was sticky. I could not hit it repeatedly and make it function. I returned the keyboard with intention of purchasing another or and upgrade. (Monday 13, 2010).
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012

My third Natural Erg 4000 - bye-bye carpal tunnel

10/07/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spend nearly every waking hour of my life at the computer, and my right wrist was going bad before I switched to this KB. Now I have no problem. This keyboard keeps your wrists oriented in their natural direction and is very nice to touch. Highly recommend. Price is good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012

Great Keyboard

06/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The split ergonomic design is very comfortable. The keys are easy to press making typing a breeze. This keyboard replaced an older MS keyboard that was not compatible with my new system. While I liked the older one very much, I like this one even better. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012

I love it!!

01/08/2008
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It will take some getting used to and everyone else will hate using it but I love it! It's comfortable and the buttons are convenient, I love the quick access to the calculator function and everyone at work wants one now!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012

Comfortable Keyboard

06/29/2012
By ,
Thousand Oaks, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has used the natural keyboard for a number of years and loves them. I was happy to find one here and at a reasonable price when he needed one to use with his new PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000 B2M-00012

Our 2nd One

08/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm on the computer 8-10 hours a day and this key board has outlasted more computers than I can remember. The keys have a great touch and the Ergonomic makes it very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next