Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corelle Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

The Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-piece dinnerware set features sleek, squared shapes with rounded corners and flared rims that fuse seamlessly with the traditional rounded centers. The result is a fresh, timeless look, versatile for everyday dining and special occasions. This square-shaped dinnerware includes four dinner plates, four salad plates, four soup bowls and four mugs. The regular design of this dinnerware makes stacking easy. This microwave-safe porcelain dinnerware set can be easily cleaned in a dishwasher. Sleek brush strokes and designs artistically strewn across pure white backgrounds make it an elegant addition to your dinner table. Be able to provide all of your guests with a porcelain dinnerware set that has everything that they need to dine at your home. Use everything provided to serve tasty meals to friends and family for years to come.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(290 Reviews) 229
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
222
4 stars
49
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation96%276 out of 289reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
222
4 stars
49
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Not at all what I expected...

08/24/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Well, let me start by saying that I LOVE Corelle. My previous set lasted years, I just wanted to update my pattern when I registered for this for my upcoming wedding. I received 3 sets and upon opening I found that the lines on both size plates were not sharp or shiny. They had a grayish color to them and appeared almost checkerboard when you looked at them closely and felt rough to the touch. The bowls and mugs looked like I expected the entire set to look... Clearly defined and shiny black lines, but the plates looked like something one might find in a dollar store.
I thought it might have only been that one set, but all three sets looked the same way. (And I know from the gift receipts that one was even purchased in a different store so it's apparently not that isolated of a problem...) Needless to say I'm VERY dissappointed! I based my entire dining room registry around these plates and now I'm not sure what I'll do.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

The product was great but....

02/24/2008
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The dishes are great. So far they've been put in the dishwasher a few times and microwaved a few times and the lines still look great. I think these are durable dishes and I expect they'll last a long time.
They are heavier than I thought they'd be and lucky for me they are bigger than I thought they'd be too. Very elegant design that matches just about any decor and the square design always gets attention with my dinner guests.
This was the first WalMart.com purchase that I had delivered to my home (normally I use the Site to Store feature), and the delivery was excellent. The dishes were well packed and arrived in 2 days!
What I didn't like is that when these dishes arrived at my home, one plate was missing from the box. I had to go down to my Wal-Mart store and exchange them for another set. The only other option was to send them back to the online store and wait for them to send new ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Excellent

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it , very nice and elegant
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Nice & light!

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Corelle. I wanted to be different with the square plates. Our last dish set was so very heavy (bad or people with carpal tunnel)! We got a great price for two sets!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

GREAT PRODUCT

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRICE LOVE IT
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Dishes

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

We love our square Corelle dishes

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased two sets of the Corelle 16 piece dinnerware set, the best invest ever made for dinnerware. The price was right and we are very pleased with our purchase. Unlike other dinnerware, the Corelle dishes are tough, lightweight and take up half the storage space in our kitchen cabinets. They are also safe when our grandchildren use them, in that accidents often happen like dropping a dish or cup while they eat. Corelle passed that test with flying colors. Don't know why we waited so long to buy Corelle dinnerware.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Disapppointed

01/01/2009
By ,
Woodbourne, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My mom has always used Corelle, and, although I was never crazy about the design she chose, it was vibrant and consistent across all of the dishes. Not so with these.... The black lines are not consistently dark across all of the plates (or even on the same plate) and the lines around the tops of the bowls look like they were hand painted... badly. Although I really like the shape and the durability of these dishes, I'm returning them, because it would drive me crazy to look at them. I looked at a couple other patterns that seemed to have the same issues, so I'm thinking of just getting a white set, so I'll have the shape and durability. But, really, it's a shame, because I'd like to have a nice print. Also, I like the fact that they are made in the U.S., unlike most everything else these days, but Corelle, you need to improve your quality control standards!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love My Dishes

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Corelke dishes. The pattern is clean and beautiful. I wanted more durable dishes since my grandkids are often here. I actually purchased the 32 piece bundle, which was an extremely good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Simply elegant

02/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The mugs are a perfect size for coffee and the plates and bowl are the ideal size and shape for a variety of dishes. My first set of Corelle White lasted for 41 years and is going strong as my "spare" set.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

light weight

06/20/2008
By ,
Statesville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the simplicity of this set. There's plenty of room and seems there are less spills because of the shape. My only complaint is that I haven't seen any companion pieces. Otherwise, I love the light weight and the design. One other thing to think about: the dinner plates will not fit in the center of my dishwasher because it interferes with the water-wand sprayer. The large plates have to be placed along the edges of the dishwasher rack. I have a GE. Maybe someone else has adjustable shelves but I don't.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Classy dishes!

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So happy I finally decided to buy Corelle...it is nicer than I expected and the pattern I chose,Simple Lines,is very nice and will match any table setting.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Dishes

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them and love the price compared to all other stores for the same dishes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

correll caper

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy, many compliments from several people. I think they're great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Did not like it

01/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The lines were raised. Not what I expected
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Stylish and durable

08/08/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received a set of these dishes as a gift in Dec 2009 and bought a second set that same month so I would have service for eight. The dishes have a clean, contemporary design and are thinner and lighter in weight as compared to traditional ceramic-style dishes. These dishes have held up remarkably well - no chips, cracks, or breaks - under normal use. However, the mugs seem a bit small compared to other mugs I’ve owned, and the printed black lines have faded a bit on some of the plates. I do place these in the dishwasher, but they are advertised as being dishwasher safe, so I’m not sure what has caused the fading. A friend of mine has a different set of Corelle dishes with small green flowers; the green print has not faded at all on her dishes after twenty years of use (dishwasher use, too). Regardless, I do like these dishes and would purchase them again. The fading is minimal and the dishes are the most durable dishes I've ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

corelle

01/23/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered 2 packs and one was broken , the bowls are tiny like not big enough for soup cereal.ect
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very Disappointed

01/01/2011
By ,
Allentown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got these for my birthday only a month ago - The pattern is beautiful and I had my eye on them for awhile. After only 1 (ONE) run in the dishwasher the lines are chipping and fading on some of the dishes (the bowls and cups seem to be ok...so far). The description of the product clearly says dishwasher safe and chip / fade resistant. Sadly these are going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Loved it at first! Disappointed NOW!

10/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love Corelle.
I bought these dishes about three years ago. They were beautiful and they are now beginning to look so horrible. All of the black lines are fading and chipping off little by little. I hand wash most of the time. There is just my husband and I. I am very disappointed. I have had other Corelle sets and just LOVED them and they have never had the color fade or chip off. The square design is so awesome and so is the print, when it's brand new, so ugly when the design gets messed up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

just like i remember

04/19/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband and i spent 3 weeks deciding on our new dishes. all but 3 days were spent deciding on a brand name. Both of us remember having Corelle dishes when we were children. while we have 3 children, we wanted something break resistant, so it was a no-brainer to chose corelle. The other 3 days were spent researching patterns and prices. We love the patern and the square shape. the design is simple yet beautiful. The matching coffee cups are not made out of the same material as the dishes themselves...they are a porcelian, which keep our coffee nice and hot. the "salad" plates are big enough to eat a dinner meal on...we actually use the "dinner" plates as serving dishes due to their size. i wish the bowls would have the same pattern as the rest of the dishes, instead of just the black rim. and i wish the bowls were a little bit deeper for ceral, but we are still in love with our choice. I would certainly (and have) reccomended these dishes to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 222 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next