Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corelle Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

The Corelle Squares Simple Lines Dinnerware Set features sleek, squared shapes with rounded corners and flared rims which fuse seamlessly with the traditional rounded centers. The result is a fresh yet timeless look, versatile for everyday dining and special occasions. This square shaped dinnerware set includes four dinner plates, four salad plates, four soup bowls, and four mugs. The regular design of this dinnerware makes stacking easy. This microwave-safe porcelain dinnerware set can be easily cleaned in a dishwasher. Sleek brush strokes and designs artistically strewn across pure white backgrounds make this 16-piece dinnerware set an elegant addition to your dinner table.
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(259 Reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
199
4 stars
45
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation96%248 out of 258reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
199
4 stars
45
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Not at all what I expected...

08/24/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Well, let me start by saying that I LOVE Corelle. My previous set lasted years, I just wanted to update my pattern when I registered for this for my upcoming wedding. I received 3 sets and upon opening I found that the lines on both size plates were not sharp or shiny. They had a grayish color to them and appeared almost checkerboard when you looked at them closely and felt rough to the touch. The bowls and mugs looked like I expected the entire set to look... Clearly defined and shiny black lines, but the plates looked like something one might find in a dollar store.
I thought it might have only been that one set, but all three sets looked the same way. (And I know from the gift receipts that one was even purchased in a different store so it's apparently not that isolated of a problem...) Needless to say I'm VERY dissappointed! I based my entire dining room registry around these plates and now I'm not sure what I'll do.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

The product was great but....

02/24/2008
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The dishes are great. So far they've been put in the dishwasher a few times and microwaved a few times and the lines still look great. I think these are durable dishes and I expect they'll last a long time.
They are heavier than I thought they'd be and lucky for me they are bigger than I thought they'd be too. Very elegant design that matches just about any decor and the square design always gets attention with my dinner guests.
This was the first WalMart.com purchase that I had delivered to my home (normally I use the Site to Store feature), and the delivery was excellent. The dishes were well packed and arrived in 2 days!
What I didn't like is that when these dishes arrived at my home, one plate was missing from the box. I had to go down to my Wal-Mart store and exchange them for another set. The only other option was to send them back to the online store and wait for them to send new ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great product and fast delivery

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Got two of them. Fast delivery too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful design

04/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the set however one of the dinner plates came slighly warped
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

excellent product

04/10/2014
By ,
farmington hills, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome product, excellent value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great for every day use...Don't expect perfection

03/21/2014
By ,
Lancaster, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used Corelle dishes forever. My previous set was about 30 years old and I just wanted to update the style. I will say the quality and craftsmanship is not in any way as good as my old dishes, but I knew this when I ordered. Plates are not 'true', some a little warped. Lines are not done that well either...some areas lighter than others and 'breaks' in the lines as well.
For every day use, they are just fine. Lighter than stoneware, which is a big plus. I would recommend these dishes if you don't expect perfection. If you want perfection, you will be very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Disapppointed

01/01/2009
By ,
Woodbourne, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My mom has always used Corelle, and, although I was never crazy about the design she chose, it was vibrant and consistent across all of the dishes. Not so with these.... The black lines are not consistently dark across all of the plates (or even on the same plate) and the lines around the tops of the bowls look like they were hand painted... badly. Although I really like the shape and the durability of these dishes, I'm returning them, because it would drive me crazy to look at them. I looked at a couple other patterns that seemed to have the same issues, so I'm thinking of just getting a white set, so I'll have the shape and durability. But, really, it's a shame, because I'd like to have a nice print. Also, I like the fact that they are made in the U.S., unlike most everything else these days, but Corelle, you need to improve your quality control standards!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle - I'm back where I belong!

02/21/2014
By ,
Lindenhurst, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one Corelle pattern for 25 years. I decided to replace it merely because I was tired of it, and decided to switch to stoneware. I somehow was thinking it was more "grown up". I had stoneware for a year and one day was just sick of it - it's heavy, it takes up too much room in the sink (I don't have a dishwasher), it chips, it's noisy, it's HEAVY to take out and put into the cabinet ... I was DONE! I bought the Simple Lines set and I'm ohhh so happy to have Corelle again!!!
It makes handling a breeze, being so light. The squares are fresh and modern looking, the footprint is pretty much the same as a round plate (I thought they'd take up more room, but they don't), they are fantastic. The stoneware is now sitting unused in a cabinet - I gave them a shot, but Corelle is what I want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

light weight

06/20/2008
By ,
Statesville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the simplicity of this set. There's plenty of room and seems there are less spills because of the shape. My only complaint is that I haven't seen any companion pieces. Otherwise, I love the light weight and the design. One other thing to think about: the dinner plates will not fit in the center of my dishwasher because it interferes with the water-wand sprayer. The large plates have to be placed along the edges of the dishwasher rack. I have a GE. Maybe someone else has adjustable shelves but I don't.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

good quality

04/02/2014
By ,
GLENDALE CALIFORNIA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THE RATING THAT I GAVE WAS FOR THE DESIGHNE LINES THAT NOT MATCHING ON SMALL PLATE WITH BIG PLATE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love Corelle but these are not as good.

03/30/2014
By ,
rochester ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The paint on these sets are not consistent. Color fades out on allot of the pieces.
Returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Stylish and durable

08/08/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received a set of these dishes as a gift in Dec 2009 and bought a second set that same month so I would have service for eight. The dishes have a clean, contemporary design and are thinner and lighter in weight as compared to traditional ceramic-style dishes. These dishes have held up remarkably well - no chips, cracks, or breaks - under normal use. However, the mugs seem a bit small compared to other mugs I’ve owned, and the printed black lines have faded a bit on some of the plates. I do place these in the dishwasher, but they are advertised as being dishwasher safe, so I’m not sure what has caused the fading. A friend of mine has a different set of Corelle dishes with small green flowers; the green print has not faded at all on her dishes after twenty years of use (dishwasher use, too). Regardless, I do like these dishes and would purchase them again. The fading is minimal and the dishes are the most durable dishes I've ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very Disappointed

01/01/2011
By ,
Allentown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got these for my birthday only a month ago - The pattern is beautiful and I had my eye on them for awhile. After only 1 (ONE) run in the dishwasher the lines are chipping and fading on some of the dishes (the bowls and cups seem to be ok...so far). The description of the product clearly says dishwasher safe and chip / fade resistant. Sadly these are going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

So disappointed

03/08/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all I order 32-piece Corelle dinner set, which was sent in 2 shipments, one shipment I received and the other got lost, still waiting for UPS to file my claim :-/
Secondly, the quality of these dishes are awful, they look and feel like plastic,
So disappointed, I wouldn't even serve my cats on these dishes let alone guests.
Don't waste your money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Loved it at first! Disappointed NOW!

10/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love Corelle.
I bought these dishes about three years ago. They were beautiful and they are now beginning to look so horrible. All of the black lines are fading and chipping off little by little. I hand wash most of the time. There is just my husband and I. I am very disappointed. I have had other Corelle sets and just LOVED them and they have never had the color fade or chip off. The square design is so awesome and so is the print, when it's brand new, so ugly when the design gets messed up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

just like i remember

04/19/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband and i spent 3 weeks deciding on our new dishes. all but 3 days were spent deciding on a brand name. Both of us remember having Corelle dishes when we were children. while we have 3 children, we wanted something break resistant, so it was a no-brainer to chose corelle. The other 3 days were spent researching patterns and prices. We love the patern and the square shape. the design is simple yet beautiful. The matching coffee cups are not made out of the same material as the dishes themselves...they are a porcelian, which keep our coffee nice and hot. the "salad" plates are big enough to eat a dinner meal on...we actually use the "dinner" plates as serving dishes due to their size. i wish the bowls would have the same pattern as the rest of the dishes, instead of just the black rim. and i wish the bowls were a little bit deeper for ceral, but we are still in love with our choice. I would certainly (and have) reccomended these dishes to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love the dishes and they are perfect for my needs.

03/06/2014
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted these dishes after giving away my huge st of Johnson Brothers Stonewear. These are so lightweight yet strong. Couldn't decide whether I wanted square or round or even what design I wanted. I think I made the perfect decision. They are beautiful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

I'm glad I bought them.

01/26/2010
By ,
Broomfield, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my eye on these dishes for over a year now, and I finally got them. In fact, I bought 3 sets of them so I could have a set of 12.
I love them because they're in style and they're very light & thin compared to other dishes I looked at. They are even thin enough that I can stack 12 of them on my dish rack in the cabinet, and they stack nicely enough that I can fit the whole set in the same cabinet. I like how light they are, especially when I need to grab about 8 of them at once.
The style is wonderful. I really like the square shape of them. They are an impressive set of dishes! Buying 3 sets at once really added up fast, but I plan to have these for a long time. If you figure how much they cost per year to own, they are very economical. (I had my last set of Corelle for over 20 years & I plan to keep these around for a while too.)
In my opinion, you won't be disappointed if you opt to buy these dishes. I couldn't be happier.
Note: My old set of Corelle had 7" dessert plates, which don't come in this set. I had to go elsewhere to get plain white square Corelle dishes to go with this new set, although the set is probably fine with most people without the dessert plates. Oh yes, and I love the feel of the mugs. They have a very unique shape to them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Awesome

07/06/2007
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is so nice...LOVE the shape and the design it makes the set unusual, and then its made by corelle...only the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Corelle Squares Simple Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love this set so much, I bought another!

08/25/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
<>Pros:
*Modern shape
*Stylish design
*Lightweight
*Microwave, Dishwasher, & Oven safe
*3 year crack, chip, fade warranty
*Affordable
*Low-profile takes up minimal space in the dishwasher and cabinets.
*Very large dinner plates perfect for serving portions too.
*Large lunch plates are good for any meal.
----------
<>Cons:
*Individual replacement pieces are expensive.
*Pattern not uniform between pieces.
----------
I am very pleased with my purchase of this set, I went and bought a second a week later. I have dropped a dinner plate and bowl from counter height and it just bounced a little and did a spin with no damage! The pattern is not uniform between the pieces but it is fired on and a corelle rep said they should not fade or discolor and if they did I could exchange them. They come with a 3 year warranty which gives me piece of mind but after dropping them I am not too worried about it! The mugs are porcelain, not glass like the plates but I am sure that is a matter of porcelain being a better insulator, and perhaps holding the shape better in extreme heat. As you can see my pros greatly outweigh the cons, and I highly recommend these and any of the Corelle square dinnerware!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 195 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next