Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corelle Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Corelle Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

The Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set features an elegant floral design over a pristine white background that makes it a wonderful pleasure to dine. It judiciously blends traditional dinnerware elements with a subtle, contemporary design that converges in a dinner set worth flaunting. Ergonomically designed, the pieces in this floral dinnerware set sport near-square geometry with wide rims and smooth curved surfaces at the ends that you can admire. Although quite charming, you can use it for formal dinners or casual lunches with equal ease. Crafted to standard dimensions using conventional shapes, this contemporary dinnerware set is easy to stack and store. You can mix and match the pieces with other sets from the Corelle line seamlessly. The floral dinnerware set is highly durable and is chip-, fade- and scratch-resistant. Also, you can wash the cutlery using most dishwashers without concern.
Average Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%105 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

So Beautiful But QC & Packer's mistake

03/19/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just feel in love with this corelle square plate and actually I bought ten sets and I have four sets of this Pretty Pink Style alone. The time got it I have to check them all hoping everything is perfect so beautiful piece that I can't resist to use the first set right away, but almost everything because the last box has one broken cup I thought maybe broken in shipping so I was looking for the broken part but it's not there. That means they pack it originally broken. The Quality Controler (QC) and the Packer mistakenly pack it. Now what should I do with one broken piece while the Walmart near to us is not having this style in store? Hope they will do there job well and not leave us (the buyer) be in this situation. All together the Corelle Pretty Pink Style squares is very beautiful, durable and presentable. I would recommend this to everyone. I could give this a five star if not the QC and Packer's mistake.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Corelle Squares Fine Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
3.9 out of 5(175)
 
 
 
Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
4.8 out of 5(100)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Review 2 for Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

More Beautiful Out of Box

02/14/2009
By ,
Newburgh, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are truly beautiful. I love pink, but I'm VERY picky about which shades, since some can look cheap or tacky. These are that perfect shade... the shade of ballet slippers. I thought they were pretty online, then I thought they were even prettier on the box, but they are FABULOUS out of the box. I'm a big fan of Corelle anyway, because they are lightweight (I have terribly weak hands due to arthritis), virtually indestructable, dishwasher and microwave safe. But, now I can have my pretty with my practical! I'll be getting more from this "square" line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 3 for Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

This set is awsome.

08/23/2007
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great product all the way around. I would have never thought I would buy Corelle. This set is just happy!! Not sure if you can say that about dishes. I love that my boys who are 8 & 9 can set the table and I don't have to worry about heavy dishes or dropping a plate. After I found it I shopped around other stores for the best price and sure enough you won't get it cheaper then at Walmart ! Everywhere else they were at least $10.00 more and only available on line.
Thanks Walmart !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 4 for Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great Set of Dishes

02/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually have had this dinnerware for about two years. I was writing another review and thought I had to review these also. These are terrific dishes! Extremely lightweight, the square design is so nice looking, and they are virtually indestructible. In two years I did manage to break the handle off of one cup but everything else looks just like the day I got it (and we are hard on everything!) I purchased three sets to make service for 12, but what is really nice is that the "saucer" plates are such a nice size that we usually use them for meals as well as the regular plates; its like getting double the number of plates. Anytime we have guests for a meal, they always comment on how nice our dishes are...they are just really a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

LOVELY!!

10/25/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dinnerware set is very nice. I am using this bright pink color as an accent to my newly remodeled kitchen done in neutral shades of grey. This dinner wear is very cheerful and pretty. It adds just the pop of color that I was looking for. I like the square design of the plates also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 6 for Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful plates

07/04/2007
By ,
East Stroudsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They were even prettier when I opened the box. They looked so nice I ordered a second set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

LOVELY PATTERN

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ALREADY HAD A SET OF 4, SO I WAS DELIGHTED TO FIND THIS MATCHING SET AT YOUR STORE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

dishes

10/26/2007
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved them, they are beautiful, colorful and they were $20.00 cheaper then Target which made the deal even sweeter. I have received so many complements on the square shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Delicate Pattern;Durable Product

12/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another beautiful pattern from Corelle. Look at the square shape; so unique. Corelle has been a trusted name in dinnerware for years and there is no worry of poisonous glazes. Be assured your family is eating on a healthful, wholesome product when you are using Corelle. It has a smooth, clean type of texture that other brands of dinnerware just do not have. It is durable and pretty. You will be pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

pretty but not practical

01/21/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These dishes are pretty, Ill give them that. But as for quality, theyre extremely thin & easily breakable. I definately dont recommend if you have kids. The only upside to this product is that theyre pretty & stack well in the cabinet because theyre so thin. Im not surprised about the quality though. You get what you pay for!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Decatur, AL
Wonderful Dishes!!!
Posted 03/31/2012
I have had Corelle dishes for 40 years - plain white ones that I loved and couple of years ago bought a colored set in the square design. They are perfect! Not unbreakable, but as close as you will get without being metal or plastic. Normal knife usage doesn't scratch, and they are thinner than pottery type dishes- much lighter too. I have moved with these dishes several times and just set plates in a box and never had one broken. These dishes have the feel of china, but the durability of plastic. LOVE THEM!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

it is awesome

04/23/2014
By ,
Fayetteville,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like the design and for sure it come with good quality of Corelle
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

wonderful dishes for families

08/01/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves these dishes as much as I do. The pattern is bright and it's like having twice as many plates, because of the size of the salad plates. She wishes that the soup bowles were a little deeper. Other than that they compliment her home.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Review 13 for Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love the Pretty Pink Design.

01/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently had an arm and wrist injury that no longer allowed me to lift my everyday pottery. The Corelle is durable, lightweight and yet so light to lft. This square design is very classy and has so much space! The luncheon plates are large and I often eat dinner on them. This size would be useful for portin control!. I have added the French White design for platters, and accessories such as sugar and creamer, salt and pepper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great experience with online purchase

02/04/2014
By ,
Joliet, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so excited when I placed the order for the Corelle Square Pretty Pink 16 pc dinnerware set. The price and availability could not be matched by any other local or online retailers. It was carefully packaged, shipped and received in excellent condition.
The ordering process was easy and fast. This customer is very satisfied with the Walmart Online Purchase. And I love my new dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Nice Dinnerware Set

03/06/2014
By ,
Lompoc, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My domestic partner wanted this set, so naturally I had to accomaodate her. this set was her choice to replace our old one. She is quite estatic about our aquisition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful dishes!

11/12/2008
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I requested this set for my wedding registry, my sister bought me 2 sets and I LOVE them! They are such a cute design and the plates are really large. One of the bowls was chipped, but I called the 800# and the replacement is on its way. For the reviewer that said she thought they don't break...They are VERY VERY durable, the are scratch,and chip resistant, but everything has its limits, that's where the warranty and customer service comes in!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Pretty in Pink indeed!

11/07/2013
By ,
Punta Gorda, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived faster than expected! Pretty pattern, sunny happy and gay! I am sure I will enjoy them for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great Product/Great Price

01/13/2008
By ,
Long Island ,New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dishes never get old. The new ones I bought have a bold square look and a real pretty pink design. Dinner plates and sandwich plates are both larger than I expected but a good size for all your meals. One of the coffee cups came damaged and a replacement was cheerfully sent in thee days,no questions asked. Their customer service was excellent. Great Dishes.Go for it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great Dishes!

01/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Corelle Squares Pretty dishes arrived in a short time, all in perfect condition. Walmart was the cheapest place I could find this particular print. They are beautiful, lightweight, stack nicely, don't take up much space. The plates are larger than I imagined and sometimes I use the smaller plate to serve lunch or dinner. I love them!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 20 for Corelle Squares Pretty Pink 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

EXCELLENT Product for Price!

07/23/2007
By ,
KELLER, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own these plates and mugs and wish I had bought two. I am buying another set now. I use them not only for company but every day dishes, as well because they're so durable. Microwave safe, dishwasher safe and ALMOST unbreakable! :) I love Corelle products and have for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next