Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

Step2 Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

The Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench is designed to unlock your child's inner architect. This incredibly fun play tool bench is crafted to encourage creativity with realistic-looking "wood" projects that require actual assembly. A battery-operated drill and 41 "wood" pieces are included with the Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench. It also comes with drill bits, screws, nuts, saw and hammer. The unique, realistic-looking "wood" is made from Durafoam, which allows children to safely build imaginative "wooden" creations.
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1032 Reviews) 977
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
582
4 stars
365
3 stars
59
2 stars
11
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation95%974 out of 1,025reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
582
4 stars
365
3 stars
59
2 stars
11
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

SO cute!!!!!

01/17/2008
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave this to my son for his 5th birthday. He loves it! It was easy to put together. I love the fact that it comes with tons of the foam wood pieces. Most of the other tool benches I looked at required you to buy the project pieces separately or only came with one or two projects. This one has the pieces to make 12 projects. The projects you can build are a space ship, backhoe, airplane, cube, shelves, tool box, race car, super bike, bird house, boat, castle tower, and a space rover. Most of the projects require help from Mom and Dad to put together. That's the only draw back but what a fun way to interact with your children. This tool bench is a very sturdy plastic. We almost bought the Black and Decker tool bench. After seeing both in person, I'm glad we went with this one. It seems to be higher quality. My sons favorite part is the drill with interchangable bits. I'm really happy with this product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

My Son loves it

02/07/2010
By ,
Portland, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a Christmas present for my 2 year old son. He loves it! The drill will not hurt him or the toy. The down side is the drill hardly moves the screws.
Still this is a great value and my son love this toy and plays with it daily.
I would recommend this toy to others.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

Great Children's Toy!

04/23/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking around for a tool bench for my 2 year old son, this one is BY FAR the best I've found. I had purchased the Bob the Builder one from Target and the screws just dropped into the bench. There was a drill, but you couldn't drill anything into the bench. This tool bench is the only one that I have found that he can actually drill things into it. It comes with tons of projects to do as well. I had it shipped site to store and when we got it home, one of the pieces was broken. I called Step2 and they were so helpful. I had a replacement piece delivered to my door in less than a week. Great product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+131points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

Best Out There!

05/16/2010
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST workbench product out there for young children. I looked for several weeks at online reviews. Like all Step 2 products, very sturdy, assembled easy, and my son loves it! It comes with foam wood pieces and they have already been through the ringer with my almost 3 year old! They are very durable! The size of the screws is compatible to the Home Depot tools and screws for kids. This workbench doesn't take up much space and even has a little storage drawer. I am now able to contain our tool toys and banging! It also has screw holes on the top of the bench and sides, something the other toolbenches out there don't have! Don't waste your time or money on anything else... I'm picky and don't like getting stuck with poor products. Buy it, you'll be glad you did!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

Exactly what I expected

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together (took me about 15 minutes... I'm a mom not a handyman). Perfect size for my 18 month old but it will definitely grow with him. We are saving the wood project parts and the small nuts that go with the screws for when he's a little older. He loves all of the tools and the workbench is great quality for the price compared to the others we've seen in the same price range. Would definitely recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

AWESOME TOOL BENCH!!!!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our 3 year old and 5 year old boys for Christmas. What a hit!!!! They LOVE IT! The best part about this particular tool bench is the foam pieces...not only do they use them with the screws and tools, but the pieces attach to each other to make different things, like a little tool box... and the plans for the things they can make are on the tool bench (it's a sticker that you apply when putting the bench together). So cute!!! The only negative I could say, is that the tool bench is a little small. But still a GREAT buy!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

Awesome Little Shop!

08/20/2007
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own and In-Home Daycare and this is perfect for my boys! Assembly was a snap - took less than 10 minutes, parts are realistic and virtual. I see years of play and "hard work" ahead with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

Good and Time Consuming

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2y.o loves this toy. As soon as he got it for Christmas, he wanted to build something with daddy. It's nice because it came with parts to make little things and blueprints as instructions. He can be found drilling with the working drill, hammering and screwing the little screws into the table top . A very good price for what you get.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

Son loves it.

01/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for my 3 year old son for Christmas. He loves building things with the fake wooden pieces. The stickers were missing from the box so I will have to call the company to hopefully get some mailed to me. Other than that, it is a great toy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

Not worth the money

01/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The foam project pieces are the best part of this item. The drill is very weak and will not screw or unscrew the bolts in the kit. This item is cheaply made.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

Happy kids

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for our 2 year old son for Christmas and he's loving it! With the blue prints right there he can tell us what he wants to build and gets involved w building and taking apart. He loves all the tools that come with it and there's storage for all the pieces. everything is really good quality, I think this set is going to be around for a long time. My older kids are enjoying it as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

Good value, fun toy

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall this was a great value for what is included in this work bench. Also the working drill was a big hit with my nephew. Arrived on time on Christmas Eve as promised.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

Our three year old grandson loves it!

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loves hammering and building the various projects that are included with the tool set. He learned how to use the toy wretch on his own. So cute, says he is going to build a house for his mother. Great toy for inspiring the imagination. Also, great way to keep his little hands and mind busy. His parents bought him a tool belt for working at his tool bench.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

Fun

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, sturdy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

step 2 tool bench

11/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our son's 3rd b-day he loves it. Doesn't take up to much room. Its really cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

Love it!

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a Christmas gift for grandson- age 4. He has had a blast. His older sister-5 has joined in the fun. They love making the items suggested in the building block set-included. The blocks are soft and easy to use. Quiet and safe play. A perfect gift for any occasion- boy or girl!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

Busy Boys Working Hard

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little guys love the tools!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

Nice but pricey for size

12/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is nice built but priced too high for size. A lot smaller than expected. Built very sturdy and the wood is nice. The drill is very awesome it works forward and reverse and really screws the screws. Kids really like it. Makes nice wood projects. Very cute. Great for small spaces.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

Cool workbench!

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The foam blocks are really cool, I wish they would've included more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

Highly recommend

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work bench very durable .
Our two boys that are under 3 realy enjoy building and being creative with the wood chips and tools.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 337 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next